Chevron Left
Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced)(으)로 돌아가기

조지아주립대 시스템의 Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced) 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
599개의 평가
123개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is for you if you are looking to dive deeper into Six Sigma or strengthen and expand your knowledge of the basic components of green belt level of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Green Belt Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is NOT required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly-recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

최상위 리뷰

SO

Sep 17, 2017

A great course to go for. It will literally strength the basic ideas and concepts of six sigma, which i feel is really important for understanding of the DMAIC methodology.\n\nThank you Coursera

DD

May 06, 2019

The information in this course is relevant to organizations and keeping customer satisfaction and performance in mind. I enjoyed the learning and plan to continue. Thanks Coursera!

필터링 기준:

Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced)의 122개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: SUYASH B

May 08, 2019

It is a poorly organized course. I feel like I have wasted my money. Firstly, the slides are not made by USG but these guys have lifted the slides from some other university. Secondly, the videos are just too short to teach anything in depth. The quality of the videos is also poor. Thirdly, there are these irritating questions that pop up in between the videos. They ask you about what the speaker said word to word. This doesn't constitute learning. I mean, I don't have to listen to the speaker word to word to understand a concept. I would highly recommend people to do the Yellow belt course on Edx by TUMx. It is much better structured and the quality of the questions is much better. They have taken effort in organizing the course unlike this USG course. I feel that even after getting a green belt, my understanding of Six Sigma will be due to the TUMx course I did on Edx.

교육 기관: Joanna Ł

Oct 14, 2017

The course consisted of poor quality slides that contained information, that is easily accessible on the Internet and cost-free. I have decided to pay for this course to learn about the theory of six sigma and see real life examples - first one was presented at an extremely low quality and the second one was non-existent.

This was the first course that I paid for on Coursera and the worst one by far. I would not recommend it to anyone. Highly disappointing.

교육 기관: Juliano P

Sep 12, 2017

The course helped me to understand in a better figure, all the improvement tools that we can use in the daily routine to continuous improvement in the processes. I strongly recommend.

교육 기관: Sukhpreet O

Sep 17, 2017

A great course to go for. It will literally strength the basic ideas and concepts of six sigma, which i feel is really important for understanding of the DMAIC methodology.

Thank you Coursera

교육 기관: RAJAN M

Jan 27, 2019

Good course content.

교육 기관: Gustavo S

Jan 04, 2019

Very deep and with videos that really explores the recommended readings.

교육 기관: MONTCHO H M

Jan 29, 2019

Very interesting course. We need improvement in every single thing we do, no matter the field

교육 기관: Mayara V d P C

Jan 28, 2019

Love this course

교육 기관: maranu d

Nov 21, 2018

C

교육 기관: MANUELA T

Nov 23, 2018

Muy bueno el material

교육 기관: Deleted A

Nov 28, 2018

One of the best and most complete courses of Six Sigma.

교육 기관: Aya A h

Jan 06, 2019

amazing

교육 기관: Vivek S

Jan 19, 2019

very well explained in efficient way!

교육 기관: Eduardo A d O

Jan 18, 2019

Awesome

교육 기관: GEORGE C

Feb 17, 2019

Quite interesting and educative, thanks to the University System of Georgia.

교육 기관: Jatinkumar P

Feb 24, 2019

This great course, has combination of reading, learning videos and quizzes, perhaps best combination for learning.

교육 기관: Toyonnia V P

Mar 03, 2019

great review and I had a good understanding of the basic concepts

교육 기관: Omar M A E S

Mar 04, 2019

It was really impressive and interesting course for me i really enjoyed it and it gives me more information about management and new ideas to simplify many of our activities

교육 기관: Duy L A

Mar 04, 2019

Great course !!!

교육 기관: Patrick M

Mar 11, 2019

EXCELETNE CURSO, MUY ÚTIL PARA APLICAR EN TODA EMPRESA. EXCELENTE EL CÓMO ABORDA SIX SIGMA.

교육 기관: Sujay S

Mar 15, 2019

Good

교육 기관: Neeraj G

Jan 15, 2019

it gives you pretty clear picture about the six sigma values

교육 기관: RACHIT N

Dec 02, 2018

Perfectly informative

교육 기관: Chandranshu K

Jul 19, 2018

This is a very good course to get an overview of all the tools for Green Belt Six Sigma and my Special Thanks to Coursera for Sponsoring my Certificate.

교육 기관: Prithvi S

Sep 05, 2018

It was very fantastic and valuable course. It will be helpful me to take decision and to contribute my organization towards more compliance and customer satisfaction.