Chevron Left
Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced)(으)로 돌아가기

조지아주립대 시스템의 Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced) 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
2,654개의 평가
559개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is for you if you are looking to dive deeper into Six Sigma or strengthen and expand your knowledge of the basic components of green belt level of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Green Belt Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is NOT required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly-recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

최상위 리뷰

SO
2017년 9월 16일

A great course to go for. It will literally strength the basic ideas and concepts of six sigma, which i feel is really important for understanding of the DMAIC methodology.\n\nThank you Coursera

PS
2021년 2월 1일

Very Informative course for Six Sigma. Learnt very much about Six Sigma and the Organization. Learnt about Quality Control tools and techniques. And six sigma as well as lean six Sigma tools.

필터링 기준:

Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced)의 566개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: SUYASH B

2019년 5월 7일

It is a poorly organized course. I feel like I have wasted my money. Firstly, the slides are not made by USG but these guys have lifted the slides from some other university. Secondly, the videos are just too short to teach anything in depth. The quality of the videos is also poor. Thirdly, there are these irritating questions that pop up in between the videos. They ask you about what the speaker said word to word. This doesn't constitute learning. I mean, I don't have to listen to the speaker word to word to understand a concept. I would highly recommend people to do the Yellow belt course on Edx by TUMx. It is much better structured and the quality of the questions is much better. They have taken effort in organizing the course unlike this USG course. I feel that even after getting a green belt, my understanding of Six Sigma will be due to the TUMx course I did on Edx.

교육 기관: Eduardo G

2018년 10월 31일

Delivery is linear and tedious. Material is not bad, but the course logical structure is not obvious.

교육 기관: Joanna Ł

2017년 10월 14일

The course consisted of poor quality slides that contained information, that is easily accessible on the Internet and cost-free. I have decided to pay for this course to learn about the theory of six sigma and see real life examples - first one was presented at an extremely low quality and the second one was non-existent.

This was the first course that I paid for on Coursera and the worst one by far. I would not recommend it to anyone. Highly disappointing.

교육 기관: Sukhpreet O

2017년 9월 16일

A great course to go for. It will literally strength the basic ideas and concepts of six sigma, which i feel is really important for understanding of the DMAIC methodology.

Thank you Coursera

교육 기관: Cliff W

2019년 9월 10일

The material presented in the videos was very basic and lacked any emotion. When the author described used specific instances to help support a principle, it was much appreciated. Also, questions from the quizzes only come from the presentations. I found reading the handbook book to be more rewarding but useless in answering the quiz questions.

교육 기관: Joey R W

2018년 8월 10일

Good review of Green Belt material, covering the Pearson textbook. Teaching style leans heavily on memorization of material, rather than gaining the comprehension of concepts. I don't know which style is best for the ASQ exam. Several bad typos, such as which pages to read for recommended reading assignments. Coursera should make some changes to the format, to make the course more user-friendly. Not a bad course, but personally, I've had better experiences with EdX courses.

교육 기관: Jingting X

2019년 5월 8일

I'm not a fan of Dr. David Cook's way of teaching. It's too many concepts and the slides are full of text, lacking examples and practical explanations. Also, the quizzes are set to specific to his lecture script, instead of a test on true understanding.

교육 기관: Denis B

2018년 2월 14일

It would be nice if you could add more examples

교육 기관: Juliano P

2017년 9월 11일

The course helped me to understand in a better figure, all the improvement tools that we can use in the daily routine to continuous improvement in the processes. I strongly recommend.

교육 기관: Deb

2019년 5월 5일

The information in this course is relevant to organizations and keeping customer satisfaction and performance in mind. I enjoyed the learning and plan to continue. Thanks Coursera!

교육 기관: SANDEEP M

2020년 4월 30일

VERY HELPFUL AND EASY TO LEARN

교육 기관: Abhijeet R

2019년 7월 26일

best course to learn six sigma

교육 기관: Luiz F

2018년 5월 19일

Incredible course, I love it!

교육 기관: Baddela S B

2021년 4월 27일

well designed and explained.

교육 기관: Kenan B

2020년 12월 27일

It is very helpfull lecture.

교육 기관: Dr. S R C

2020년 8월 20일

I didn't receive certificate

교육 기관: Caio V M G

2017년 11월 27일

Good course, although it follows and explain almost exactly what is in the Certified Six Sigma Green Belt Handbook. They should add more practical examples on explanations and tests.

교육 기관: Nicolas P

2019년 3월 2일

Instructor/ videos add little to the reading material and videos barely cover any material from the book. Questions are not thought provoking, instead just mid video questions to regurgitate what was just said. Could have saved myself some money and just bout and read the book because thats effectively what I am doing.

교육 기관: Hardeep S

2018년 2월 6일

its not too much interactive

교육 기관: Braves A G

2020년 9월 24일

Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced) by University System of Georgia taught me a new skill set of knowledge applicable to my overall career and self-development. The topics are all relevant and delivered professionally by the subject matter experts. The discussions and activities are well organized for learners to gain a better understanding of the course.

I really appreciate University System of Georgia and Coursera for granting me financial aid in completing this course. This opportunity gave me a life-changing learning experience.

Completing the course is worth the time and effort. Highly recommended to all learners to take this course.

Thank you Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced) team! Thank you University System of Georgia!

Thank you Coursera!

교육 기관: Peter N

2020년 5월 29일

The Course is a very powerful one with well prepared learning materials and a super video learning material that enabled me to be well focused from the beginning till the end of the Course.

The impact of the course is huge and the exposure to my organizational practices are much.

I have recommended most of my colleagues in the Manufacturing sector to enroll for the course based on the great benefits and direct impact on personal development and career advancement.

교육 기관: Gilberto T G

2020년 4월 9일

Excelente Curso, muy completo y profesional, excelente alternativa para crear los conocimientos necesarios para continuar con la acreditación. Cualquier persona aunque no tenga conocimientos básicos sobre las herramientas del curso puede hacerlo, aunque recomiendo realizar el curso Yellow Belt antes de comenzar este. Gracias a Coursera por tan maravilloso esfuerzo de democratizar y llevar conocimiento de calidad al alcance de todos.

교육 기관: Parag G W

2020년 7월 1일

Hhelpful and valuable content.

교육 기관: sri h B

2020년 6월 10일

it's very useful for my career

교육 기관: Aysha M A

2021년 6월 22일

I would give this course a 5/5. The experience of this class has been nothing but positive. I thoroughly enjoyed this course and have gained much knowledge. I really liked the flexibility of this course. It worked well with busy scheduling, and the expectations were clear and upfront. Everything was straight forward. There never was any confusion on assignments/quizzes.