Chevron Left
Six Sigma Principles (으)로 돌아가기

조지아주립대 시스템의 Six Sigma Principles 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
959개의 평가
237개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

최상위 리뷰

LR

Apr 29, 2019

Very good course. I really enjoyed it. I was really able to compare what I learned in school and what some companies may use to understand their Six sigma principles.

HR

Aug 29, 2018

Being a yellow belt, I remember the 6 sigma in processes and the different funders, and a few more things until I see all these in reality in a company.

필터링 기준:

Six Sigma Principles 의 231개 리뷰 중 1~25

대학: Julia Z

Apr 19, 2019

I am giving this a 3-star rating. Even though it supplies substantial information, the presentations are lacking proper structure and should be revised. The slides and the speaker are not in harmony. I either have to listen to the speaker or try to read the slides, and when I try to do both I get confused and in the end I don't register neither what the speaker is telling me, nor the information on the slides. Good thing that there's a transcript, when completing this course I actually read through the transcript first and then looked at the slides. But it shouldn't be like that, this means that whoever created the presentation was seriously lacking the most basic presentation skills. The actual slides should just be guiding the presenter, so they should contain only a minimal amount of information (and no full sentences like they are now, there's simply no time to read through them while trying to listen to the speaker). The presenter should be more detailed, and not just say "here's an example of ..." and then jump to the next slide. Talk about the slides! The focus should be shifted from the slides to the presenter, especially since there's a written transcript (thus there's really no need for too detailed slides only for study purposes). I'd rather listen to a detailed, structured, logical but longer presentation, than have to go through it multiple times because my attention is being divided all the time.

I expect higher standards from a course that I am spending my money on.

This could be a wonderful course, I did learn a lot, but please please revise the presentations!

대학: Karen W

Jan 01, 2019

The video's do not provide enough info to pass the quiz, and the text I don't think does either. Also, it's pretty expensive to buy, even as an e-book.

대학: Quinn G

Mar 26, 2019

Quizzes were full of poorly worded questions with grammar mistakes. It got better as it went, but was frustrating. There's a sign things aren't right when the first quiz tells you only 6% of people pass on their first try.

대학: jitesh k

Feb 05, 2019

good learning things, thanks for giving opportunity to learn new and interesting things.

대학: K P k

Jun 24, 2019

Great introductory insights to Six Sigma. Well crafted course work.

대학: Gurpreet S

Jun 20, 2019

Greatttttt.......

대학: Fakhraddin M

Jun 20, 2019

Quite informative and well-structured!

대학: Giovanna A C

Jun 19, 2019

Un curso muy completo, recomiendo ampliamente accompañarlo del libro sugerido

대학: Hirenkumar K P

Jun 19, 2019

easy to understand with a direct approach to the basics.

대학: JONATHAN Y

Jun 19, 2019

Course is based on the readings. Quizzes are not based on the videos. Therefore, what value do the vi

대학: Abhay S S

Jun 12, 2019

Amazing source

대학: Roby S

Jun 08, 2019

E

a

s

y

-

t

o

-

learn and very concise.

대학: Glauco H P M

Jun 07, 2019

It was Awesome!

대학: Mayank B

Jun 03, 2019

It is a brilliant course and everyone who is interested in the working of industries should go through this course once.

대학: Deepak P

Jun 02, 2019

It is a very useful course for everyone who aspires to learn Six Sigma. For a student, it is very much useful for him/her to acquire the available opportunities and for an industrial person it helps in the betterment of his/her career as well as the organization.

대학: RAHUL

May 25, 2019

The course was immensely informative. Having said that, week 1 contained lot of technical jargon and there was less coordination between the presenter and the slide content.

대학: Gideon G M

May 24, 2019

I really learn lot of the content of six sigma principles. Perfectly designed the course. Lot of useful information given.

대학: Mostafa I

May 23, 2019

rich material

simple explination

대학: Frédéric V

May 21, 2019

Nice course, quite informative. Only the design of the class itself could be optimize and improve "customer" satisfaction TMHO

대학: Karla M

May 19, 2019

Bien explicado, recomendado.

대학: Nirjhar N

May 19, 2019

Instead of referring to the book, a reading material could have been updated in the course itself online.

대학: Jay M

May 14, 2019

It was excellent

대학: Dirk D

May 14, 2019

Had to buy a book for 70 euros ... Never mentioned and one of my drivers for online courses are the videos instead of reading books. Also the quality of the lessons is not of the quality that I am used to in other Coursera specializations. I wish I had read other reviews before I signed up.

대학: Nasser N M S

May 13, 2019

This course is very useful for start to your career in business management or marketing

대학: Amit J

May 10, 2019

Excellent Way of Communication and Evaluation