Chevron Left
Six Sigma Tools for Define and Measure(으)로 돌아가기

조지아주립대 시스템의 Six Sigma Tools for Define and Measure 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
582개의 평가
74개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will cover the Define phase and introduce you to the Measure phase of the DMAIC (Define, Measure, Analyze, Improve, and Control) process. You will learn about Six Sigma project development and implementation, you will become familiar with project management tools, you will be introduced to statistics and understand its significance to Six Sigma, and finally you will learn about data collection and its importance to an organization. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

최상위 리뷰

LD

Sep 18, 2017

Whilst teaching conventional statistics this course showed how to utilise them from the sigma viewpoint which provided useful additional perspectives that I can take to my job now.

KG

Feb 10, 2019

Comprehensive Course, very good introduction to many tools for Define and Measure. Would be better if there are more real world case studies that uses different kinds of sampling.

필터링 기준:

Six Sigma Tools for Define and Measure의 74개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Luke D

Sep 18, 2017

Whilst teaching conventional statistics this course showed how to utilise them from the sigma viewpoint which provided useful additional perspectives that I can take to my job now.

교육 기관: Koh G

Feb 10, 2019

Comprehensive Course, very good introduction to many tools for Define and Measure. Would be better if there are more real world case studies that uses different kinds of sampling.

교육 기관: Alberto S

Sep 11, 2018

Course content is ok, but the peer-reviewed assignments don't show as complete even after they are reviewed by peers. I don't know what to do for the course to

교육 기관: Adolfo V S

Sep 03, 2017

I did like the course because it helped me to see some parts of how to define and mesaure that i haven't used

교육 기관: Andrei S

Oct 16, 2019

From this course I learned a lot of new skills, which will help me in my future project management career.

교육 기관: Jeff P

Jan 16, 2020

This course really helped me understand six sigma tools and measurement right when I needed it at work.

교육 기관: Miguel R R L

Jan 02, 2020

It was a great course, and I Remembered many things that I learnt a couple years ago.

교육 기관: Edmundo T

Oct 12, 2018

The course provides practical situations in understanding lean six sigma principles.

교육 기관: Ademar R I M

Apr 25, 2018

An excelent course, a great tool to define and measure data for analysis.

교육 기관: Deleted A

Jan 25, 2018

Cover everything in the book, however the quizes are poorly written

교육 기관: Mayank B

Jul 22, 2019

Beautiful teaching and respectful learning will make the job done.

교육 기관: George S

Apr 19, 2019

I enjoyed the course and will recommend to colleagues and friends.

교육 기관: Fuad A C

Apr 21, 2019

Good tutorial and the content of the course was really worth it.

교육 기관: SENAAT0386

Jan 11, 2020

learned a lot from this session. Very informative lectures

교육 기관: K P k

Jun 24, 2019

Well done. Great content. To the point explanations.

교육 기관: Edgar C L

Apr 27, 2018

Simple course design makes it easy to comprehend.

교육 기관: Deleted A

Jun 24, 2018

It's not easy, but very interesting and helpful

교육 기관: Milankumar P

Oct 26, 2019

Thoughtful content which will help to implemen

교육 기관: Mario C

Jan 17, 2020

very well explained and easy to follow

교육 기관: Zaid A

Mar 28, 2019

Top, very clean and clear instructions

교육 기관: Maria L F S

Jan 09, 2019

Very clear and useful. I recommend.

교육 기관: Sinan B

Sep 28, 2017

It was well prepared and engaging.

교육 기관: Franck Y B

Sep 24, 2019

Good courses and well explained

교육 기관: Saulius P

Mar 05, 2018

Very informative. Really good.

교육 기관: Irene A A

Dec 19, 2018

Great and easy to comprehend