Chevron Left
Six Sigma Tools for Define and Measure(으)로 돌아가기

조지아주립대 시스템의 Six Sigma Tools for Define and Measure 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
1,586개의 평가
246개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will cover the Define phase and introduce you to the Measure phase of the DMAIC (Define, Measure, Analyze, Improve, and Control) process. You will learn about Six Sigma project development and implementation, you will become familiar with project management tools, you will be introduced to statistics and understand its significance to Six Sigma, and finally you will learn about data collection and its importance to an organization. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

최상위 리뷰

JW
2020년 6월 11일

Quick and efficient presentation of material with good surface-level rules of thumb that should serve the majority of people in the majority of instances. This is very effectively delivered.

LD
2017년 9월 17일

Whilst teaching conventional statistics this course showed how to utilise them from the sigma viewpoint which provided useful additional perspectives that I can take to my job now.

필터링 기준:

Six Sigma Tools for Define and Measure의 247개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Conor M

2020년 5월 8일

While the rest of the content is great, David Cook's sections are not good. In these sections the content on the slides is often unrelated to the content in the voiceover which makes either very hard to follow. The quizzes in these sections are also terrible, mostly testing your ability to remember exactly how David Cook worded a sentence rather than anything applicable in practice.

교육 기관: Shantanu D D

2020년 5월 16일

Please share the PowerPoint presentations for Six Sigma Yellow Belt Specialization courses

교육 기관: Sowdamini

2020년 5월 21일

SIX SIGMA COURSES REALLY HELPING ME A LOT TO LEARN AND PRACTICE VARIOUS CONTINUOUS IMPROVEMENT PRACTICES BOTH IN ACADEMICS AND IN MY RESEARCH ACTIVITIES TOO. THANKS TO COURSEERA .AND MY SINCERE THANKS TO OUR GITAM UNIVERSITY FOR PROVIDING A GLOBAL PLATFORM TO UPDATE OURSELVES . AND THE FACULTY WHO TAUGHT THIS COURSE EXPLAINED VERY WELL AND CLEARLY. Dr. SOWDAMINI ( FACULTY GITAM)

교육 기관: Feras R

2020년 4월 5일

David Cook's Sections are weak, not coherent, and need to be reviewed.

교육 기관: Joel W

2020년 5월 1일

Very poor quizzes and shallow course material

교육 기관: Jiayi L

2020년 11월 29일

I am sorry but the teachers are not teaching, but only reading the scripts without any emotion. The content of scripts also does not reflect what is shown in the presentation. It is really hard to follow. The course is not good structured as well. The quiz questions contain so many "jokes". For example, one answer option for "what is NOT the reason that you choose tree diagram" is" because you like trees". I do not feel it is funny, I only feel disrespected. People who created the questions did not make effort at all to make the Q/A more meaningful. I am really sorry to say, I feel like I did not learn anything.

교육 기관: Alexey K

2020년 5월 18일

Nothing new, almost all presentation are text on the slides, several mistakes in presentation and voice. Actually, the teachers just reading the book, without explain it. That not an education, that hearing the book. At least, they can do better presentations, not just text. At least, show one example of surveys, right and wrong question of surveys. But they just talking -- questions is very important!!!

교육 기관: Abhishek P G

2020년 6월 18일

This course gives a comprehensive view of the main resources that you can use to design virtual courses. I loved the discussion forums, and all professors showed a high level of expertise and professionalism. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: joseph c w

2020년 6월 12일

Quick and efficient presentation of material with good surface-level rules of thumb that should serve the majority of people in the majority of instances. This is very effectively delivered.

교육 기관: Luke D

2017년 9월 18일

Whilst teaching conventional statistics this course showed how to utilise them from the sigma viewpoint which provided useful additional perspectives that I can take to my job now.

교육 기관: Dina H

2020년 3월 11일

These courses are very beneficial for all how to want to learn more about six sigma. Thank you so much for your efforts and these important skills we have obtained through courses

교육 기관: Koh G

2019년 2월 10일

Comprehensive Course, very good introduction to many tools for Define and Measure. Would be better if there are more real world case studies that uses different kinds of sampling.

교육 기관: Ameya K

2020년 4월 20일

Please make sure that you also explain small points and terms in detail, as some times it is difficult to understand a concept if the relevant word is not known to the learner.

교육 기관: Piyush P P

2020년 5월 21일

Hello, I had successfully completed this course.The course was good but after completing the course I am unable download my certificate. Please help me to get my certificate.

교육 기관: Kasuntha M

2020년 11월 30일

Great course to learn about the in-depth idea of Six Sigma with applications. I highly recommend this course. Thank you all for the immense support throughout the course.

교육 기관: Akshay D

2020년 9월 16일

I ENJOYED THIS COURSE .I WOULD REVISE THIS AGAIN AND AGAIN TO FEED THIS IN MY MIND.I BELIEVE DEFINITELY THIS COURSE WILL HELP INDIVIDUAL TO IMPROVE IN HIS CAREER.

교육 기관: Alberto S

2018년 9월 11일

Course content is ok, but the peer-reviewed assignments don't show as complete even after they are reviewed by peers. I don't know what to do for the course to

교육 기관: Nicolo' S

2020년 9월 2일

Good Theory, good explanation. Would have been useful to add more exercises in order to better understand all the Key concepts rather than only final test.

교육 기관: Dilanka M

2020년 10월 16일

This course helped me to get a good knowledge about the define and measure parts of yellow belt six sigma. Thank you very much for offering this course!

교육 기관: Renato C F

2020년 7월 30일

This course was project management oriented. It requires some basic knowledge of PM. Statistics taught in the course are pretty easy to catch up with.

교육 기관: Shridhar D

2020년 5월 28일

Courses really help me to understand easily and in a more precise manner, it cover all necessary information about the tool which is going to use.

교육 기관: Brijesh S K

2020년 6월 25일

It is a very useful course. The basics of the six sigma tools are very well explained. The chapters are concise and can be easily understood.

교육 기관: Iago L M G

2020년 3월 25일

Uncover the initial steps of Six Sigma to Define and Measure the populations we want to analyze in our projects. Definitely recommend.

교육 기관: Thomas B

2020년 7월 12일

Very ggod course material, challenging at times, but easy to negotiate. Looking forward to completing the remaining sections.

교육 기관: Marlyn G

2020년 10월 23일

very easy to follow up and practical for learning. it gives you the opportunity to practice what you've learnt right away.