Chevron Left
Six Sigma Tools for Define and Measure(으)로 돌아가기

조지아주립대 시스템의 Six Sigma Tools for Define and Measure 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
2,091개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will cover the Define phase and introduce you to the Measure phase of the DMAIC (Define, Measure, Analyze, Improve, and Control) process. You will learn about Six Sigma project development and implementation, you will become familiar with project management tools, you will be introduced to statistics and understand its significance to Six Sigma, and finally you will learn about data collection and its importance to an organization. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

최상위 리뷰

JW

2020년 6월 11일

Quick and efficient presentation of material with good surface-level rules of thumb that should serve the majority of people in the majority of instances. This is very effectively delivered.

LD

2017년 9월 17일

Whilst teaching conventional statistics this course showed how to utilise them from the sigma viewpoint which provided useful additional perspectives that I can take to my job now.

필터링 기준:

Six Sigma Tools for Define and Measure의 319개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: S. A A

2020년 9월 25일

A good course. Puts much prior learning into the Six Sigma context. However, there are a few typos/errors in the text that are confusing and some of the quiz questions should be re-worded for clarity.

교육 기관: Ruchita J

2020년 5월 30일

The course is well-designed to cover the topics of define and measure such as project development and management and basic statistics. The course instructors make the material easy to understand.

교육 기관: Carlos A

2020년 4월 5일

The biggest problem of this course is that the textbook material isn't available to the students, and has a very high cost, making it hard to obtain to most of Coursera community.

교육 기관: Fernando C

2020년 8월 1일

they have to improve the presentations and the ways they teach, some of them are only facilitating information not teaching, however I really enjoyed week 3, good professor!

교육 기관: Federico

2020년 8월 30일

Useful and interesting topics, well explained and structured. I give four stars because I would have liked a higher level of insight and some additional practical example.

교육 기관: Nicolas E V G

2020년 10월 9일

Although statistics are not the focus of study, That part could be a little longer and detailed so people that is not accustomed to numbers could reinforce weak points

교육 기관: TASHKIN W 1

2020년 6월 17일

The videos of week 4 had audio sync problems. Gave a hard time understanding data collection techniques. Otherwise, the course content was up to the mark more or less.

교육 기관: Samantha J S P

2021년 4월 5일

The course is good, the topics are good, understandable and easy to learn. But there is a huge problem with the Spanish Subtitles and sometimes it confuse you a lot.

교육 기관: Alekya G

2020년 1월 12일

Book reading is bit difficult to common people, Referred is too expensive. If course provide the material i am one of the happiest person in this course students

교육 기관: Esteban R

2018년 12월 23일

Some of the slides do not follow or agreed with lectures. Very superficial lectures. The slides are not the same as presented in the lectures.

교육 기관: Leslie C

2020년 3월 13일

I feel as though the online could have given us more real life examples and training for each data collection and analysis mentioned.

교육 기관: Enrique C

2019년 3월 6일

Very good teaching and explanation. The only thing i didn't like is that i felt it was too much information too tightly packed

교육 기관: Diana D

2019년 1월 13일

I like the course but I was willing to star applying some concepts in a small proyect. Any ways still very excited to continue.

교육 기관: Pavithra V

2020년 9월 6일

Sir David Cook's notes were difficult to follow. Often times there was no sync between the lecture audio and subtitles.

교육 기관: Eduardo A d O

2018년 11월 24일

Very well planed but the most indicated reading is an expensive book. Formulas might be better presented in the slides.

교육 기관: Chris

2020년 4월 16일

some of the captions are way off with the videos - super frustrating. The content is okay, but not broken up enough.

교육 기관: SWARUPKUMAR H S

2020년 8월 27일

this course helps me a lot with the sampling and analyzing the data and also surveying about products and services.

교육 기관: Kunal K K

2020년 7월 26일

Quality of some of the videos can be improved, specifically weeks 1 and 4. Otherwise the course is well-structured.

교육 기관: Meiyarasu

2019년 5월 2일

Dictation speed of Mr. cook will little bit speedy and more subtitles voice synchronization errors in some videos.

교육 기관: César R

2019년 3월 7일

I found all the weeks interesting, but week 3. I think it could be more interesting if the statistics were higher.

교육 기관: Kandikonda R R S

2020년 6월 3일

This course gives you a good insight of the Define and Measure sections of the DMIAC process used in six sigma.

교육 기관: Zuzana D

2018년 10월 16일

I like the course but I would like to do more peer graded assignments in order to use new things I have learned

교육 기관: Prakatish P R

2020년 6월 2일

This course was more of theory than practical activities which used to be the Six Sigma Principles Course.

교육 기관: Gokul N S

2020년 8월 14일

Very theoretical. Need to make it interesting for 5 stars. Anyways it is crisp and covered many topics.

교육 기관: RAVINDRA S S

2020년 6월 30일

Wonderful experience to learns with Coursera, The content is really wonderful and easy to understand.