Chevron Left
Six Sigma Tools for Define and Measure(으)로 돌아가기

조지아주립대 시스템의 Six Sigma Tools for Define and Measure 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
1,997개의 평가
298개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will cover the Define phase and introduce you to the Measure phase of the DMAIC (Define, Measure, Analyze, Improve, and Control) process. You will learn about Six Sigma project development and implementation, you will become familiar with project management tools, you will be introduced to statistics and understand its significance to Six Sigma, and finally you will learn about data collection and its importance to an organization. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

최상위 리뷰

JW
2020년 6월 11일

Quick and efficient presentation of material with good surface-level rules of thumb that should serve the majority of people in the majority of instances. This is very effectively delivered.

LD
2017년 9월 17일

Whilst teaching conventional statistics this course showed how to utilise them from the sigma viewpoint which provided useful additional perspectives that I can take to my job now.

필터링 기준:

Six Sigma Tools for Define and Measure의 302개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Dilanka M

2020년 10월 16일

This course helped me to get a good knowledge about the define and measure parts of yellow belt six sigma. Thank you very much for offering this course!

교육 기관: Renato C F

2020년 7월 30일

This course was project management oriented. It requires some basic knowledge of PM. Statistics taught in the course are pretty easy to catch up with.

교육 기관: shridhar d

2020년 5월 28일

Courses really help me to understand easily and in a more precise manner, it cover all necessary information about the tool which is going to use.

교육 기관: Brijesh S K

2020년 6월 25일

It is a very useful course. The basics of the six sigma tools are very well explained. The chapters are concise and can be easily understood.

교육 기관: Iago L M G

2020년 3월 25일

Uncover the initial steps of Six Sigma to Define and Measure the populations we want to analyze in our projects. Definitely recommend.

교육 기관: Thomas B

2020년 7월 12일

Very ggod course material, challenging at times, but easy to negotiate. Looking forward to completing the remaining sections.

교육 기관: Marlyn G

2020년 10월 23일

very easy to follow up and practical for learning. it gives you the opportunity to practice what you've learnt right away.

교육 기관: Rohit N

2020년 4월 13일

worth the time I spent where I could learn a lot of new topics and would continue to complete more courses here by, here

교육 기관: Vy L

2020년 10월 20일

It is so helpful for me not only review what I have learnt from university but also apply into the practical world.

교육 기관: Avinash A M

2020년 8월 16일

These Course gave knowledge related to process improvement and other think that need to improvement for better.

교육 기관: ANURAG D

2020년 7월 6일

The course outline is well designed. I had many doubts but the inputs were given by Professors, helped me a lot

교육 기관: Adolfo V S

2017년 9월 3일

I did like the course because it helped me to see some parts of how to define and mesaure that i haven't used

교육 기관: Juan C P M

2021년 5월 17일

Felicitaciones, gran curso de fundamentos en el análisis estadístico para abordar problemáticas de Six Sigma

교육 기관: RANJEET S M

2020년 5월 4일

"Coursera has fulfilled my dream of continuous learning in the time when I need it most to excel in my life"

교육 기관: Dr A D

2021년 1월 11일

This course has helped to learn many fundamental of Six Sigma Practices ...very informative and interesting

교육 기관: James A V

2020년 11월 4일

This Training will definitely helps us learn more about understanding the needs and wants of the Customers

교육 기관: Andrei S

2019년 10월 16일

From this course I learned a lot of new skills, which will help me in my future project management career.

교육 기관: Jeff P

2020년 1월 16일

This course really helped me understand six sigma tools and measurement right when I needed it at work.

교육 기관: Dr. A B

2020년 7월 2일

This course is really informative... Thanks for shearing experiences and permitting me to learn.

교육 기관: Sergio A R A

2020년 7월 23일

Very thorough on key tools for understanding DMAIC, and how to apply it in real-world scenarios

교육 기관: Jainmejay V P

2020년 5월 8일

Excellent course to get your basics brushed up and get a better overview of measurement tools.

교육 기관: Soumitra C

2020년 8월 11일

Excellent web-based course for understanding Six Sigma Tools used in Define & Measure phases.

교육 기관: Andrés D P S

2022년 1월 25일

Really insightful and great to understand more about the fundamentals of Six Sigma and Lean.

교육 기관: Kerry L

2021년 10월 24일

the course is defined in all aspects coupled with the text book for additional information.

교육 기관: Udhaya s M

2021년 8월 25일

This course is very useful and i found very informative things to learn in this course