Chevron Left
Sleep: Neurobiology, Medicine, and Society(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Sleep: Neurobiology, Medicine, and Society 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
205개의 평가
53개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The objective of this course is to give students the most up-to-date information on the biological, personal, and societal relevance of sleep. Personal relevance is emphasized by the fact that the single best predictor of daytime performance is the quality of the previous night's sleep. The brain actively generates sleep, and the first section of the course is an overview of the neurobiological basis of sleep control. The course provides cellular-level understanding of how sleep deprivation, jet lag, and substances such as alcohol, ,caffeine, and nicotine alter sleep and wakefulness. The second section of the course covers sleep-dependent changes in physiology and sleep disorders medicine. Particular emphasis will be placed on disorders of excessive sleepiness, insomnia, and sleep-dependent changes in autonomic control. Chronic sleep deprivation impairs immune function and may promote obesity. Deaths due to all causes are most frequent between 4:00 and 6:00 a.m., and this second section of the class highlights the relevance of sleep for preventive medicine. The societal relevance of sleep will be considered in the final section of the class. In an increasingly complex and technologically oriented society, operator-error by one individual can have a disastrous negative impact on public health and safety. Fatigue-related performance decrements are known to have contributed as causal factors to nuclear power plant failures, transportation disasters, and medical errors....

최상위 리뷰

JQ

Jan 03, 2018

Excellent course! A great review on stuff I should have remembered but of course have forgotten as I've aged. My thanks to those organizing and teaching the course! Dr Quincy

TD

Apr 13, 2020

Perfectly paced. This was NOT an EASY course, but it was just difficult enough. there was plenty of data and studies for each lesson. The quizzes kept me motivated.

필터링 기준:

Sleep: Neurobiology, Medicine, and Society의 54개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Hussein A

Feb 06, 2020

Grateful to University of Michigan for such wonderful course that I learned a lot

교육 기관: Wiarathis

Mar 30, 2020

I love coursera is important for me to improve myself every day, Thank you.

교육 기관: Bentata K

Dec 10, 2017

my best MOOC never seen in sleep medicine, Thanks a lot for this great work

교육 기관: Chalapati J

Jan 01, 2020

Has changed the way I plan my sleep. Very good course, thank you.

교육 기관: Carlos A M G

May 18, 2020

Incredibly informative and applicable to clinical practice!

교육 기관: Fiona K

Feb 20, 2020

A great course with knowledgeable and interesting speakers.

교육 기관: Ковеленова М В

Jan 11, 2020

Extremely useful knowledge to everyone. Thanks a lot

교육 기관: DANIEL R

Dec 08, 2018

Superior presentation of well organized material.

교육 기관: Srividya P

Apr 24, 2020

Amazing course! Looking forward to learn more!

교육 기관: Sadam M Y

Sep 26, 2018

thank you very much , it was very useful

교육 기관: Dr. D K

Nov 09, 2019

Concise yet thorough. Well structured.

교육 기관: Aldi L

Feb 13, 2019

Very informative and well explained !!

교육 기관: Angel S

Mar 17, 2020

Very informative and comprehensive!

교육 기관: Levi C

Jun 27, 2019

Very interesting and informative!

교육 기관: Dr R d

Aug 14, 2019

awesome and highly valauable .

교육 기관: Djana R

Dec 23, 2017

Great course! |Recommended!

교육 기관: Adrielly K d O M F

Nov 25, 2019

Very nice. I recommend.

교육 기관: Ahmad Z

Jan 27, 2020

loved this course!

교육 기관: Marcelo C C

May 01, 2018

Excelent lectures.

교육 기관: Kleber L d S

Oct 09, 2019

Muito satisfeito.

교육 기관: Drpiyush k

May 26, 2020

Excellent course

교육 기관: Adebisi A A

Jun 19, 2019

Excellent

교육 기관: Nayme O D

Jan 27, 2018

great

교육 기관: Jonathan G

Feb 13, 2018

interesting course. However, it did not, another sleep disorder called Klein Levin syndrome which disrupts the thalamus in the brain that controls sleep. This causes the sufferer to sleep for months at a time or long extended period of time, causing disturbing sleep, increased appetite and an inability to wake up properly.

교육 기관: Sukru D

Apr 26, 2020

It was a very good course. There were a few issues though: Some subject matter were repeated by different instructors. This which created redundancy. In addition some instructors were too slow or not very coherent. Quizes were fine, reflecting the important points and making me remember the course content.