Chevron Left
Sleep: Neurobiology, Medicine, and Society(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Sleep: Neurobiology, Medicine, and Society 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
588개의 평가

강좌 소개

The objective of this course is to give students the most up-to-date information on the biological, personal, and societal relevance of sleep. Personal relevance is emphasized by the fact that the single best predictor of daytime performance is the quality of the previous night's sleep. The brain actively generates sleep, and the first section of the course is an overview of the neurobiological basis of sleep control. The course provides cellular-level understanding of how sleep deprivation, jet lag, and substances such as alcohol, ,caffeine, and nicotine alter sleep and wakefulness. The second section of the course covers sleep-dependent changes in physiology and sleep disorders medicine. Particular emphasis will be placed on disorders of excessive sleepiness, insomnia, and sleep-dependent changes in autonomic control. Chronic sleep deprivation impairs immune function and may promote obesity. Deaths due to all causes are most frequent between 4:00 and 6:00 a.m., and this second section of the class highlights the relevance of sleep for preventive medicine. The societal relevance of sleep will be considered in the final section of the class. In an increasingly complex and technologically oriented society, operator-error by one individual can have a disastrous negative impact on public health and safety. Fatigue-related performance decrements are known to have contributed as causal factors to nuclear power plant failures, transportation disasters, and medical errors....

최상위 리뷰

HN

2019년 7월 5일

to tell the truth, this is the ever first online class I have ever learnt. This is so amazing, useful for a neurologist like me. Love this and still wait for an advanced course of this online class

VR

2020년 10월 19일

As someone who is starting a PsyD this upcoming year I really enjoyed and learned a great amount of info from this course. i highly recommend the course and applaud the instructors and researchers.

필터링 기준:

Sleep: Neurobiology, Medicine, and Society의 128개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: ARTHUR

2021년 12월 1일

MUITO BOM!

교육 기관: Jorge L L W

2021년 5월 31일

Excellent

교육 기관: Adebisi A A

2019년 6월 19일

Excellent

교육 기관: ayllin m u t

2020년 9월 16일

good job

교육 기관: Nayme O D

2018년 1월 27일

great

교육 기관: equiphile

2022년 2월 1일

good

교육 기관: Tumma R R

2020년 12월 24일

good

교육 기관: Rajkumar m r

2020년 11월 27일

Good

교육 기관: Abdulkader s a

2022년 5월 28일

100

교육 기관: Tanmoy C

2022년 4월 23일

ok

교육 기관: Jonathan G

2018년 2월 13일

interesting course. However, it did not, another sleep disorder called Klein Levin syndrome which disrupts the thalamus in the brain that controls sleep. This causes the sufferer to sleep for months at a time or long extended period of time, causing disturbing sleep, increased appetite and an inability to wake up properly.

교육 기관: Sukru D

2020년 4월 26일

It was a very good course. There were a few issues though: Some subject matter were repeated by different instructors. This which created redundancy. In addition some instructors were too slow or not very coherent. Quizes were fine, reflecting the important points and making me remember the course content.

교육 기관: Hermela M

2019년 12월 30일

I have always wanted to learn about sleep and its disorders since I was a child. Now thanks to this course, I have learnt a lot about sleep and related issues.

교육 기관: Sarah D

2020년 8월 18일

It was an interesting course, full of fascinating information. If you want to know more about sleep take this course.

교육 기관: Joy S

2020년 3월 9일

Way better than the sleep teachout. Gave me info on my own sleep issues, which is what I was hoping to get.

교육 기관: Burak O

2020년 1월 30일

I have learned a lot from this course but some polisomnograpy lessons would be nice too.

교육 기관: Dave J

2022년 7월 17일

Really good teaching syllabus. Love that course. Hope more 3C domenstrations,

교육 기관: Jade C

2021년 4월 13일

It’s a bit out of date. Please add some update information.

교육 기관: Roger N P

2022년 3월 20일

Wide ranaging, very detailed and very interesting

교육 기관: Luciano G

2021년 2월 17일

I rate 3 out of 5 because this course is way too technical for people in the Standard Track. I wish there was more focus on actual things to do to improve the quality of sleep as a healthy person

교육 기관: Michael R

2020년 6월 15일

Unable to take the units I am interested in on the standard track. I will enroll again when I can pay for it.

교육 기관: Mehrma K

2022년 7월 7일

The course contet was really informative and every thing was explained very well .Thanks to all instructors

교육 기관: Gabriel j R

2022년 3월 23일

not enough pie charts

교육 기관: b n

2021년 1월 3일

was a little boring.

교육 기관: ASHMIKA J

2020년 8월 31일

Nice course...