Chevron Left
Smart Cities – Management of Smart Urban Infrastructures(으)로 돌아가기

로잔연방공과대학교의 Smart Cities – Management of Smart Urban Infrastructures 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
528개의 평가
129개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn about Smart Cities within the context of management of urban infrastructures. The introduction of Smart urban technologies into legacy infrastructures has resulted in numerous challenges and opportunities for contemporary cities and will continue to do so. This course will help you to understand how to make the best of these smart technologies in your cities’ legacy infrastructures. Over the past few years, advances in the Information and Communication Technologies (ICTs) have significantly challenged the traditionally stable land scape of urban infrastructure service provision. This has resulted in increasing interest from both technology vendors and public authorities in the transition of cities towards so-called “Smart Cities”. Although such “Smart technologies” can provide immense opportunities for citizens and service providers alike, the ICTs often act as disruptive innovators of urban infrastructure service provision. In this MOOC, you will gain a thorough understanding of the challenges and opportunities associated with the Smart urban infrastructures, namely Smart urban transportation and Smart urban energy systems. Over the journey of this 5-week online course you will learn about the most important principles for the management of Smart urban infrastructures as well as the applications of these principles in the transportation and energy sectors. This course does not have any prerequisites. However, to take the most away from of this MOOC, we strongly encourage you to enroll in our other MOOC on the Management of Urban Infrastructures, which has been widely praised by learners. Through this course, you will: - Gain a deep understanding of the nature of disruptive innovations (smart technologies) in urban infrastructure systems; - Learn about state-of-the-art strategies for effectively managing the transition from legacy infrastructures to smart urban systems; - Study the management of the transition phase from legacy infrastructure systems to smart cities by supporting innovations while avoiding early lock-in; and - Understand potential applications of the materials learned in this course within the context of the management of smart urban transportation systems as well as smart urban energy systems....

최상위 리뷰

RS

Feb 12, 2019

A great overview of the smart cities topic - covered a great deal of information in a short amount of time, and provided useful perspectives through which to think about critical issues.

LY

Mar 13, 2018

Excellent overview on different aspects of smart urban infrastructure. Course creators made complex issues really easy to understand, even for absolute beginners.

필터링 기준:

Smart Cities – Management of Smart Urban Infrastructures의 126개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Vaishalik J

Jan 31, 2019

Great course

교육 기관: Shafique A

Jan 23, 2019

My one of the best learning experience so far. Thanks a lot

교육 기관: Ramkumar S

Jan 23, 2019

Excellent course.

Very concise and thorough. Great materials.

교육 기관: Robert S

Feb 12, 2019

A great overview of the smart cities topic - covered a great deal of information in a short amount of time, and provided useful perspectives through which to think about critical issues.

교육 기관: Ouail E I

Dec 24, 2018

Very important course !

교육 기관: Dan A

Jul 29, 2018

Very useful and very well structured information

교육 기관: ALEJANDRO L M

Feb 01, 2018

Great course about Smart Cities. I wanted to deepen my knowledge in this interesting topic and this course was a good choice.

교육 기관: Samuel d J M d B

Jun 24, 2018

Curso excelente. Claro, prático e simples. Os exemplos dos executivos ajudam muito a compreender os desafios e os conceitos mais complexos de Smart Cities.

교육 기관: Jon P

Mar 24, 2017

Prof. Finger does a fantastic job. This is my second course from him though his institution and about my 6th or 7th on Coursera. The class is structured nicely and IGLUS gets great speakers from relevant fields of work with great insight. Thanks for the learning experience!

교육 기관: Saji G

May 05, 2017

it really gave an insight to Smart City Concepts. It was also clearly explained with examples.

교육 기관: Sanjeev K

Aug 31, 2017

Wonderful Course!

교육 기관: Madhukar V

Nov 27, 2017

Very information and useful course to understand the challenges and solutions for Smart City for Energy and Transport domains. I would be interested to know more about Waste Management, Water Management etc..

교육 기관: Boris B

Jan 03, 2018

Exellent course, actual and wide view for city solutions. Thank you.

교육 기관: Muhammad A M

Dec 25, 2017

A very interactive course to learn the overall strategic structure of smart cities and how a traditional urban infrastructure can be made smart through ICTs or data layer with two approaches shift pathway and improve pathway. Thanks EPFL, Love from Lahore, Pakistan.

교육 기관: Minna K

Jul 15, 2017

I truly enjoyed the course and learned loads. I already had some kind of idea what IOT and digitalization mean but this course gave me a very comprehensive and hands on explanation. Additionally, I enjoyed the mobility part of the course as I bike, use public transport and would like to enhance the performance of that area in my home city.

교육 기관: Anand A

May 20, 2018

This course is full of knowledge. It can be helpful to plan a smart city

교육 기관: Arturo I H H

Feb 11, 2018

Una visión muy acertada sobre el futuro de la movilidad en las ciudades inteligentes. En donde se desarrollan todos los desafíos y oportunidades que conllevan, abarcando una perspectiva económica, política, social ecológica.

교육 기관: Benyoucef M y

Jun 13, 2017

Thanks to all staff

It was a great learning experience because of the depth of sub topics covered, the dimensions of smart cities, the interviews with thought leaders, and the reading materials. Thanks to all staff

교육 기관: Luca M

Jul 23, 2017

Really interesting course, would like to follow more about this topic.

교육 기관: ADELBERT R E

Sep 04, 2017

I gained some ideas I can use for developing real projects on Smart Cities. The case studies are excellent. Exams are quite tough for me because I had to remember a great deal of the concepts discussed in the course. It was worth it!

교육 기관: chandulal r

Sep 17, 2017

very much useful for experienced professionals in real time implementation

교육 기관: Matias K

Jul 27, 2017

It was my first MOOC on Coursera : a very good surprise. Sound theoretical inputs to understand the smart cities trends and inspiring case studies / testimonies to understand their applications.

교육 기관: Eric L

Feb 24, 2018

I reall appreciated the quality of this course. Many thanks to th authors

교육 기관: Suman M

Jun 06, 2017

It was a great learning experience because of the depth of sub topics covered, the dimensions of smart cities, the interviews with thought leaders, and the reading materials. Thanks to all staff and gurus.

교육 기관: Vysotskyy V

Oct 07, 2017

Insightful, concise, comprehensive and straightforward. A must-take for architects, social managers and cross-sector professionals, as well as for city infrastructure managers and urban activists. Stromgly recommend.