Chevron Left
Smart Cities – Management of Smart Urban Infrastructures(으)로 돌아가기

로잔연방공과대학교의 Smart Cities – Management of Smart Urban Infrastructures 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,530개의 평가

강좌 소개

Learn about Smart Cities within the context of management of urban infrastructures. The introduction of Smart urban technologies into legacy infrastructures has resulted in numerous challenges and opportunities for contemporary cities and will continue to do so. This course will help you to understand how to make the best of these smart technologies in your cities’ legacy infrastructures. Over the past few years, advances in the Information and Communication Technologies (ICTs) have significantly challenged the traditionally stable land scape of urban infrastructure service provision. This has resulted in increasing interest from both technology vendors and public authorities in the transition of cities towards so-called “Smart Cities”. Although such “Smart technologies” can provide immense opportunities for citizens and service providers alike, the ICTs often act as disruptive innovators of urban infrastructure service provision. In this MOOC, you will gain a thorough understanding of the challenges and opportunities associated with the Smart urban infrastructures, namely Smart urban transportation and Smart urban energy systems. Over the journey of this 5-week online course you will learn about the most important principles for the management of Smart urban infrastructures as well as the applications of these principles in the transportation and energy sectors. This course does not have any prerequisites. However, to take the most away from of this MOOC, we strongly encourage you to enroll in our other MOOC on the Management of Urban Infrastructures, which has been widely praised by learners. Through this course, you will: - Gain a deep understanding of the nature of disruptive innovations (smart technologies) in urban infrastructure systems; - Learn about state-of-the-art strategies for effectively managing the transition from legacy infrastructures to smart urban systems; - Study the management of the transition phase from legacy infrastructure systems to smart cities by supporting innovations while avoiding early lock-in; and - Understand potential applications of the materials learned in this course within the context of the management of smart urban transportation systems as well as smart urban energy systems....

최상위 리뷰

DP

2020년 9월 14일

Quite informative. Loved the way of instructions. It's a very simple English accent and I was able to grasp it even without subtitle. The handouts/reading material is more helpful to work on quizzes.

PR

2019년 11월 23일

Very detailed and to the point course related to the smart city projects. Transition from ordinary urbanization to smart urbanization is accurately explained. Thank you sir for this course.

필터링 기준:

Smart Cities – Management of Smart Urban Infrastructures의 323개 리뷰 중 301~323

교육 기관: Salen K

2022년 6월 30일

informative

교육 기관: Bhavan K

2020년 6월 16일

good course

교육 기관: Karina M

2021년 11월 11일

Good

교육 기관: gaurav b

2020년 9월 12일

Good

교육 기관: Selina M

2021년 8월 6일

The smart city concept is a very fluid one. The course and its instructor tried to summarize the challenges of implementation in an overarching framework. The lectures themselves were thus very abstract with a lot of terminology and definitions.

The documents contained the use cases, which were by far the most interesting and enlightening part of the course. Thoroughly enjoyed them. I wanted to learn more and fortunately the docs also contained references.

With the quizzes I discovered that I really didn't care that much about all those terms. In particular when"according to this MOOC" appeared.

The interviews with businesses contained hardly any usable info. Pity.

In conclusion. Learning about the strategies of different cities was a big win and would recommend the course for that only.

교육 기관: Arun T

2017년 3월 6일

I have met part of my goals of taking this program. Thank you Prof. Mathias Finger. I would recommend it to be more data oriented like those case studies with specific examples so that it naturally converges to creating case study for a city at the end of the course as final project rather than optional study. Also, suggest to reduce discussions centred to challenges (the course has taken too much of time) and more towards different new services adopted by different cities to capture benefits/impact to the city GDP.

교육 기관: Shamim R

2021년 7월 7일

I think for those whose study background is different from this MOOC it will give them ideas about what cities and smart cities are. How the present scenario presents us demanding for transition to cities to smart cities and what are the mechanisms that have enabled this, driven by the trends of digitalization that we see, hear so much. Through part by part it will discuss all the mechanisms, forces and all those transition challenges faced by urban managers and policymakers. 

교육 기관: Tilo W

2018년 6월 10일

Positive: New insights are well summarized into separate categories providing good overviews. The smart city concept is put into context and provides a basic outline of knowledge to pertain to when talking about the topic.Negative: Boring lecturing, bad power point slides (in terms of modernity and structure), acted interviews.

교육 기관: Rakesh K L

2019년 6월 29일

Good course content..it will help me on the smart city project to define the priority of smart city initiatives.

Thank you so much

교육 기관: Ana P

2020년 12월 13일

es un curso muy largo y las lecciones son MUY teóricas, me hubiese gustado menos información teórica y más práctica.

교육 기관: Akshay D

2017년 9월 13일

A lot of the course relied on memorizing key points with little effort made to explain the logic behind them.

교육 기관: Ale R

2017년 12월 30일

Great content, presentations quality good. Do the interviewed people were reading?

교육 기관: Kaan T

2020년 1월 27일

more real-life smart city cases with detailed infographic data please!

교육 기관: Khwmdwn M

2020년 4월 8일

The quiz questions were vague . However the lectures are structured.

교육 기관: Rahul S R

2021년 10월 1일

NA

교육 기관: SOUNDHARRAJAN N

2021년 7월 19일

ok

교육 기관: Michael M

2020년 2월 7일

as someone who works, as someone who use a bike for commute, I was eager to get this course. I thought it would be interesting. So far, every single video has been tedious, I cannot recall a single key word. The professor must be really good, but for video courses not so much. At this moment, spending $45 was a huge waste of money.

교육 기관: Brian G

2017년 4월 18일

The lectures for this course lacked substance. The quizzes predominantly asked for verbatim recitation of the substance-free lectures.

교육 기관: Vinod

2020년 12월 1일

not good wrt to indian economy

교육 기관: vaishnavi v

2017년 6월 21일

THE COURSE IS REALLY MONOTONOUS AND THE LECTURES ARE DRAB AND REPULSIVE. PRACTICAL EXAMPLES ARE NOT DISCUSSED UPTO THE EXTENT THAT THEY SHOULD BE. THE COURSE CONSISTS OF ONLY THEORETICAL KNOWLEDGE. IT DID NOT MEET MY EXPECTATIONS:-(:-(:-(

교육 기관: Joao M

2019년 4월 1일

This course is about generic concepts on governance towards the implementation of Smart City systems. It does not cover practical or technological issues.

교육 기관: RICHARD M

2017년 12월 30일

More examples would be nice. Referring to more cities would be helpful. More examples, more concrete information would give more useful insights...

교육 기관: Irina S

2022년 3월 11일

The presentation of the information is really hard to process