Chevron Left
Smart Cities – Management of Smart Urban Infrastructures(으)로 돌아가기

로잔연방공과대학교의 Smart Cities – Management of Smart Urban Infrastructures 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,531개의 평가

강좌 소개

Learn about Smart Cities within the context of management of urban infrastructures. The introduction of Smart urban technologies into legacy infrastructures has resulted in numerous challenges and opportunities for contemporary cities and will continue to do so. This course will help you to understand how to make the best of these smart technologies in your cities’ legacy infrastructures. Over the past few years, advances in the Information and Communication Technologies (ICTs) have significantly challenged the traditionally stable land scape of urban infrastructure service provision. This has resulted in increasing interest from both technology vendors and public authorities in the transition of cities towards so-called “Smart Cities”. Although such “Smart technologies” can provide immense opportunities for citizens and service providers alike, the ICTs often act as disruptive innovators of urban infrastructure service provision. In this MOOC, you will gain a thorough understanding of the challenges and opportunities associated with the Smart urban infrastructures, namely Smart urban transportation and Smart urban energy systems. Over the journey of this 5-week online course you will learn about the most important principles for the management of Smart urban infrastructures as well as the applications of these principles in the transportation and energy sectors. This course does not have any prerequisites. However, to take the most away from of this MOOC, we strongly encourage you to enroll in our other MOOC on the Management of Urban Infrastructures, which has been widely praised by learners. Through this course, you will: - Gain a deep understanding of the nature of disruptive innovations (smart technologies) in urban infrastructure systems; - Learn about state-of-the-art strategies for effectively managing the transition from legacy infrastructures to smart urban systems; - Study the management of the transition phase from legacy infrastructure systems to smart cities by supporting innovations while avoiding early lock-in; and - Understand potential applications of the materials learned in this course within the context of the management of smart urban transportation systems as well as smart urban energy systems....

최상위 리뷰

DP

2020년 9월 14일

Quite informative. Loved the way of instructions. It's a very simple English accent and I was able to grasp it even without subtitle. The handouts/reading material is more helpful to work on quizzes.

PR

2019년 11월 23일

Very detailed and to the point course related to the smart city projects. Transition from ordinary urbanization to smart urbanization is accurately explained. Thank you sir for this course.

필터링 기준:

Smart Cities – Management of Smart Urban Infrastructures의 323개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: ALAIN P

2017년 3월 27일

Cours très bien construit, complet et vivant grâce aux entretiens avec des professionnels de la ville. 5 semaines ne sont finalement pas de trop pour tout couvrir et j'ai apprécié la flexibilité pour répondre aux tests. Félicitations au Prof. Finger et a l’équipe du Lab IGLUS pour ce nouveau cours!

교육 기관: Jon P

2017년 3월 23일

Prof. Finger does a fantastic job. This is my second course from him though his institution and about my 6th or 7th on Coursera. The class is structured nicely and IGLUS gets great speakers from relevant fields of work with great insight. Thanks for the learning experience!

교육 기관: Bertrand M

2018년 9월 5일

Excellent content about how digitalization is transforming our urban infrastructure. Really enjoyed the "academic class" and the "real world" content (interviews, discussions with top people)! Thanks a lot! It's been a very interesting training!

교육 기관: Mr. N V A P G N

2021년 2월 4일

Although possessing expertise in building energy domain, this course helped to connect the dots between the building and urban energy infrastructure, data and service layers. Additionally, I perceived a new perspective towards Smart Cities

교육 기관: Jaime T

2020년 9월 10일

Great course with a lot of valuable information.

I have learned a lot about smart cities and their management from different perspectives.

I will continue training in smart cities thanks to this course

Thank you very much for your work

교육 기관: ANJALI D

2020년 10월 3일

In India, the smart cities mission is came under effect. I always wanted to learn about this as a student of urban planning . this was a real time eye opener. I learnt a lot of things which i will implementing in the further studies.

교육 기관: Adelbert R E

2017년 9월 4일

I gained some ideas I can use for developing real projects on Smart Cities. The case studies are excellent. Exams are quite tough for me because I had to remember a great deal of the concepts discussed in the course. It was worth it!

교육 기관: Kirill R

2021년 10월 3일

Very i​nteresting course with many good explanations and examples. Also the interviews are very interesting. In total the course Smart Cities gives a good overview about the current status of Smart Cities and challanges that occur.

교육 기관: Iván H

2018년 2월 11일

Una visión muy acertada sobre el futuro de la movilidad en las ciudades inteligentes. En donde se desarrollan todos los desafíos y oportunidades que conllevan, abarcando una perspectiva económica, política, social ecológica.

교육 기관: Vladimir V

2017년 10월 7일

Insightful, concise, comprehensive and straightforward. A must-take for architects, social managers and cross-sector professionals, as well as for city infrastructure managers and urban activists. Stromgly recommend.

교육 기관: Benyoucef M y

2017년 6월 13일

Thanks to all staff

It was a great learning experience because of the depth of sub topics covered, the dimensions of smart cities, the interviews with thought leaders, and the reading materials. Thanks to all staff

교육 기관: Mukesh K B

2022년 3월 21일

This course gives you a basics of Smart City ideas what are components are pertaining for implementation. There is good understanding elaboration and dependable interrelationship of layers level of communication.

교육 기관: Bedri S

2021년 10월 19일

the short course is a gate way to understand what a smart city management is, it provides me with fundamental knowledge of the subject; it is well organised, precise and effective way of teaching. thank you all.

교육 기관: SunXiaotao

2017년 10월 26일

Thanks for your courses. It help me understand the Urban Infrastructures and its important role in cities, and how it transition to smart cities, the challenges we meets. It really help me so much in my study!

교육 기관: Madhukar V

2017년 11월 27일

Very information and useful course to understand the challenges and solutions for Smart City for Energy and Transport domains. I would be interested to know more about Waste Management, Water Management etc..

교육 기관: C K

2018년 4월 11일

Great course! Facilitators were great in brininging out the concepts in an easy to understand manner, and i very much enjoyed and appreciate the interviews from industry leaders on the topics being taught.

교육 기관: Suman M

2017년 6월 6일

It was a great learning experience because of the depth of sub topics covered, the dimensions of smart cities, the interviews with thought leaders, and the reading materials. Thanks to all staff and gurus.

교육 기관: DIBYA J P

2020년 9월 15일

Quite informative. Loved the way of instructions. It's a very simple English accent and I was able to grasp it even without subtitle. The handouts/reading material is more helpful to work on quizzes.

교육 기관: Matias K

2017년 7월 27일

It was my first MOOC on Coursera : a very good surprise. Sound theoretical inputs to understand the smart cities trends and inspiring case studies / testimonies to understand their applications.

교육 기관: Pareshkumar R

2019년 11월 24일

Very detailed and to the point course related to the smart city projects. Transition from ordinary urbanization to smart urbanization is accurately explained. Thank you sir for this course.

교육 기관: Robert S

2019년 2월 11일

A great overview of the smart cities topic - covered a great deal of information in a short amount of time, and provided useful perspectives through which to think about critical issues.

교육 기관: Jamal W K

2020년 10월 29일

Highly productive and knowledgeable course that allows students, engineers, project managers and even policy makers to realize and assess the transition of local cities as smart cities.

교육 기관: Ansari R V A

2020년 7월 3일

Truly excellent. Got to know lots of insights about various aspects on transitioning to a smart city. Very well prepared course and excellently delivered by the speakers. Thanx a lot.

교육 기관: Aqeel A

2020년 1월 3일

The course is brilliantly structured. The contents of the course of very beneficial for a candidate interested in pursuing studies in this domain. I really enjoyed the whole course.

교육 기관: Roman C

2020년 11월 9일

Great course for those interested in urban development and Smart City concept in particular. Not too technical and full of hands-on practical advice from practitioners.