Chevron Left
Social Computing(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Social Computing 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
800개의 평가
112개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

People are social creatures and the modern Internet reflects that. Technology has made collaboration at a distance possible in new ways that present their own set of challenges. This course will introduce you to the major challenges and opportunities for creating online communities. What does the future hold? Learn how social computing can create collaboration experiences that go beyond what’s possible face to face....

최상위 리뷰

ML
2016년 3월 9일

Really interesting course. Good introduction to the dynamics of group behavior and collaboration. Nice overview of advantages of crowdsourcing, but no mention of any ethical or economic concerns.

MI
2017년 4월 7일

Great course, very practical and a great pack of skills which will help me interpret problems better, especially ones involving multiple people (which is basically all problems.)

필터링 기준:

Social Computing의 105개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Vazgen B

2016년 6월 7일

Great course, but a bit short.

교육 기관: LUCIA S B

2015년 12월 12일

THE COURSE IS GOOD.

교육 기관: Santiago B

2019년 1월 13일

Handy information

교육 기관: Alexander P

2017년 1월 19일

good course

교육 기관: Stephanie B

2018년 3월 5일

The topic was interesting enough, but I actually don't feel like I learned much in this course compared to the previous two courses, especially from the assignments. The assignments don't teach or require any hands-on skill, but are mostly theoretical/analytical and not in a way that's particularly enlightening. The section on crowdsourcing is too long for the general message that's extracted in the end (ie, the interview with the Mturker was a waste of time and easily could've been reduced to less than 5 minutes with the same info). My 3-star review is a bit generous, but I rounded up because the course is essentially free.

교육 기관: Viktor Z

2017년 12월 5일

The problem with this course:

1.assignment instructions given unclearly it was a bit misleading -often difficult to understand what we have to do exectly.

2.the assignments shoud be checked by professionals with clear instructios, so you can understand feedback and have a better idea about possible outcomes and mistakes.

3.must be more structured form of teaching with multiple examples -there is not enough examples.

교육 기관: Jean M R d O

2020년 9월 4일

Although some of the videos seems to be like 5 years old, some of the content is still relevant to create a baseline understanding of the principles of social computer. My only complain regarding the full specialization is the entire "peer review" methodology. I don't think it is effective since it lacks real academic rigor.

교육 기관: priyank a

2019년 4월 24일

I couldn't understand the purpose of creating content in a separate course. I do not mean to hurt or demean anyone but I think the concepts could have explained in Course 2 of the specialization. So far, I had a great experience with Course 1, 2 and 5. Course 3 seems a bit off track

교육 기관: Sebastien P

2017년 7월 30일

This course was useful for me to better understand the field of social computing, but didn't feel as concrete in that it felt more theoretical I didn't get to practice hard skills, unlike in the previous courses (design principles, human-centered design).

교육 기관: Gaurav S

2018년 11월 9일

While explaining the examples, the video tends to divert from the main topics. Moreover, I believe a lot more of study is required to fully grasps the fundamental through other knowledge books and not just rely on videos.

교육 기관: Susan D

2016년 4월 3일

I thought this was going to be a more comprehensive course about crowdsourcing and using social media to aid the design process. Maybe I missed something, but it fell a little short of the mark for me.

교육 기관: Emily B

2019년 12월 2일

I felt this course was less engaging than the previous two in the interaction design specialization. It also seemed to be more tenuously connected to the overall course topic/goals

교육 기관: Faridah F

2018년 4월 10일

It's good, but it needs a lot of improvements.

The videos are not directly related to the assignment, and the assignments are not very clear!

교육 기관: yiyang w

2015년 10월 26일

The teacher is not very good at explaining things in simpler terms. The lessons were kind of hard to understand.

교육 기관: Kory T

2019년 1월 16일

Some of what was asked in the homework did not match with what was asked in the submission section.

교육 기관: Maria G P

2016년 5월 30일

Some of the evaluation methods just allow other people how doesn't do to much work to just pass...

교육 기관: 鲜核桃

2016년 4월 10일

Hope recommend some more reading

교육 기관: Jessica I

2019년 8월 14일

Bit boring

교육 기관: Joseph K

2020년 4월 17일

While I was able to learn some new things through the course, I feel like there wasn't enough content in the course to be on par with the others in the Interaction Design Specialization.

Additionally, the quizzes and assignments used wording that was difficult to understand, rarely matched with the content of the course videos, and did not do an adequate job testing what we learned.

I gave this two stars instead of one because I did gain insight into the world of social computing and crowdsourcing, but the delivery methods were less than exceptional.

교육 기관: Mario O J R

2016년 2월 12일

I've had to guess a lot of things, video explanations were not up to the level of the assignments (I don't look for easier assignments but broader explanations).the last week assignment on crowdsourcing it's cool but for example Mechanical Turk take 48hrs to validate you before you could start, so if you start the assignment on friday you'll barely make it and if you had time until saturday(because you work) you are doomed.

교육 기관: Guillaume G

2016년 1월 7일

Assignments are not well prepared: forms are not helping either people accomplishing the assignment, or the people reviewing their work.

We have to go back and forth to review the question answered in both cases (when filling-out or reviewing), and sometimes notation criteria are not clear upfront.

Please review the assignments and improve them, because it was really frustrating.

교육 기관: Rob W

2016년 11월 18일

Content was thin and none of it felt immediately actionable - felt like more of a "hey isn't this cool" series of videos rather than something that could be used by a professional.

교육 기관: Eleanor S

2016년 9월 27일

This course was not interesting compared to the others in the specialization. The long section on crowdsourcing seemed very unrelated/unnecessary.

교육 기관: Apostolos P

2018년 8월 6일

I think this is the least interesting and relevant course out of the entire HCI specialization

교육 기관: Md N H

2020년 4월 26일

classes were good.But too much long and big assignments made it boring .