Chevron Left
Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
492개의 평가
115개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course offers an introduction to social impact strategy and social entrepreneurship, including key concepts, an overview of the field, and tools to get started as a changemaker. Students will learn how to innovate and design new ideas and new organizational forms to implement those ideas. Students who take this course will be better prepared to launch social impact organizations of their own invention. By moving through four stages, Define, Design, Pilot, and Scale, students will turn their passion for changing the world into concrete plans for launching a nonprofit or for-profit venture designed to achieve a social goal. This course will allow students to systematically think through problems; develop and test an innovative solution; assess risk, competition, and performance; and spread impact in a way that is financially sustainable. Students who complete the course become eligible to apply for an in-person educational experience, called the Global Social Impact House. GSIH is a seven-day residential program that provides fellows with the tools, community and training they need to advance their ventures. Workshops are customized to the needs of fellows and explore advanced concepts in business models, design thinking and leadership. The program is also designed to help fellows build meaningful, global connections while living together in an inspirational host location. For more information on the Global Social Impact House, please visit: socialimpactstrategy.org/residential/gsih...

최상위 리뷰

LH

May 30, 2017

Very informative with lots of practical touch points and examples! I genuinely enjoyed taking part in this online course and it has significantly shaped my own research for my master's degree.

A

Nov 02, 2017

Wonderful!!! A great way to organize your thoughts and make your plan more efficient if you want to make a social impact. Thanks Coursera for offering this great tool for social entrepreneurs!

필터링 기준:

Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators의 113개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Giancarlo C

Dec 17, 2018

Really great course. The material is full of pratical knowledge, applicable to your enterprise's planning and structure.

교육 기관: Vinny B

Dec 26, 2018

Really good introduction to the topic

교육 기관: Lordess S

Jan 02, 2019

Phenomenal course!

교육 기관: Sani F B

Feb 15, 2019

Good introduction to Social Impact Strategy

교육 기관: Priyanka M

Apr 01, 2019

Informative, practical and actionable - just what I needed at this phase in my journey.

교육 기관: Luiz F L d S

Feb 10, 2019

Great professors and great content! really worth it.

교육 기관: Jing S

Feb 01, 2019

This course is really helpful for anyone who consider themsevels as entrepreneurs.

교육 기관: Carla U

Apr 08, 2019

Great course!!!

교육 기관: Mariant H

Apr 15, 2019

Very practical material. Every lesson built on the previous one, which made learning the topic very fun. Instructor is very thorough and to the point. I would recommend this to any person considering careers that would make a social impact.

교육 기관: Nikita M

Mar 12, 2019

Very interesting and useful course to get the basis of social entrepreneurship and learn about useful tools.

교육 기관: Susana V R

Mar 04, 2019

Great course to dive in the social innovation sector!

교육 기관: Elen G C d S

Mar 13, 2019

The lectures are very helpful. In this course I was able to find relevante information that is guiding me to start my social entrepreneurship venture.

교육 기관: Chingsubam M D

Dec 08, 2018

FANTASTIC

교육 기관: Paula A R

Sep 16, 2018

Fantastic!

교육 기관: William P S

Oct 09, 2018

Great course very informative and i'm better prepared as a social entrepreneur

교육 기관: Kathrine R

Jul 22, 2018

A lot of useful information in a short period of time. Thank you!

교육 기관: Vidya A

Oct 01, 2018

This was a fantastic course! I truly enjoyed the easy-to-watch video format, in 2-10min segments. The content served as a great fundamental to social impact, with clear definitions and examples.

Thank you!

교육 기관: Ishaan B

Sep 17, 2018

This course is full of meaningful content which is easy to understand and is essentially action oriented learning. I already have my social initiative called SHAPE (Society for Harassment Awareness Prevention and Education) which is operating in Chandigarh, North India. This course equipped me with a very clear insight on how to go about running my initiative in a more efficient manner. I thank Professor Frumpkin and the entire team for thinking of developing this valuable resource.

교육 기관: Tara B

Oct 15, 2018

Great resources of tools and strategies for social impact

교육 기관: Derick W J O

Sep 20, 2018

The course gives one tools and skills required to start and run social enterprises that are sustainable, scalable and above impactful. The emphasis of the course on the need for learners to practically apply what they have learnt by going on to the actual environment and speaking to stakeholders in order to get their perspective and clearly understand the pain points before coming up with a solution was quite eye opening and empowering. The examples that were given to illustrate the various points were very relevant and also made it easy to understand concepts of social Entrepreneurship. This course inspired me to want to undertake the "Executive Program for Social Impact Strategy".

교육 기관: Arham P J

Jan 20, 2017

I

교육 기관: Mikko J

Oct 31, 2016

Excellent overview with the necessary detail. Good, progressively deepening selection of optional readings.

교육 기관: Nilanjan D

Jul 09, 2017

Introductory course. Instructor and course videos are well made. Will help to embark on a journey of Social Entrepreneurship.

교육 기관: Lillian S

Mar 01, 2018

Thank you for the well designed course and the opportunity to learn more about social innovation!

교육 기관: Umesh K

Nov 15, 2017

great course , very informative and a benchmark course for social entrepreneurs ,