Chevron Left
Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,079개의 평가
308개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course offers an introduction to social impact strategy and social entrepreneurship, including key concepts, an overview of the field, and tools to get started as a changemaker. Students will learn how to innovate and design new ideas and new organizational forms to implement those ideas. Students who take this course will be better prepared to launch social impact organizations of their own invention. By moving through four stages, Define, Design, Pilot, and Scale, students will turn their passion for changing the world into concrete plans for launching a nonprofit or for-profit venture designed to achieve a social goal. This course will allow students to systematically think through problems; develop and test an innovative solution; assess risk, competition, and performance; and spread impact in a way that is financially sustainable. Students who complete the course become eligible to apply for an in-person educational experience, called the Global Social Impact House. GSIH is a seven-day residential program that provides fellows with the tools, community and training they need to advance their ventures. Workshops are customized to the needs of fellows and explore advanced concepts in business models, design thinking and leadership. The program is also designed to help fellows build meaningful, global connections while living together in an inspirational host location. For more information on the Global Social Impact House, please visit: socialimpactstrategy.org/residential/gsih...

최상위 리뷰

FM

2020년 6월 8일

I have no regrets enrolling at this course. My learnings here are truly foundational, makes me more excited to start. I hope I'll be able to apply the teachings here. So useful for a beginner like me.

AI

2020년 3월 30일

I greatly appreciated this kind of educational platform (Coursera in partnership with various Universities) which can reach millions of people who are aspired to learn in a broader perspective.

필터링 기준:

Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators의 306개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Alberto P

2020년 2월 15일

The topics are clearly explained and the use of the graphics illustrates each issue discussed. Very good course.

교육 기관: Kevan B

2021년 6월 16일

Thank you guys, so much. I´d like to felicitate professor Franky and the staff. It was a great journey for me.

교육 기관: NAST P

2020년 10월 3일

Thank you for this. I have learned a lot about social innovation, social entrepreneurship, and social impact.

교육 기관: Sudhanshu M

2018년 3월 5일

Some really good content, took it as a high school student and had no problem at all. Would recommend to all!

교육 기관: Vanessa P

2020년 4월 20일

This was an excellent course with easy to follow curriculum. The readings and quizzes were very imformative.

교육 기관: Nikita M

2019년 3월 11일

Very interesting and useful course to get the basis of social entrepreneurship and learn about useful tools.

교육 기관: Sanjay S

2020년 9월 5일

Comprehensive course that illustrates the various models, challenges, opportunities for Social enterprises.

교육 기관: Mikko J

2016년 10월 30일

Excellent overview with the necessary detail. Good, progressively deepening selection of optional readings.

교육 기관: Tiffany R

2022년 2월 7일

P​ractical, logical frame work for understanding social impact and for helping you develop your own ideas.

교육 기관: Ashay

2020년 5월 1일

The best thing about the course is examples of Coco and Carlos which take you along the course very well.

교육 기관: Dr. P G R

2022년 3월 12일

very well explained. Learned many valuable things. Thanks to Prof Peter Frumkin and Thanks to Coursera

교육 기관: Apichart T

2017년 7월 28일

Good Course to know how to make goods to society, not only for profit, but for you and people around you

교육 기관: Ane G

2020년 4월 21일

Quedan muy claros los conceptos y se comparten herramientas muy útiles y fáciles de poner en practica.

교육 기관: Ericka C L d O

2022년 3월 27일

Very complete and easy to learn. I loved the methods used by the professor! It's definitely worth it.

교육 기관: Helder P

2019년 9월 3일

Brilliant course, really good mix of theory with practical examples and tools you can use right away.

교육 기관: Joanne N

2020년 11월 29일

Great tools and frameworks to utilize when thinking through how to define an idea for social impact.

교육 기관: Anirudhan T

2017년 1월 1일

very easy to understand and the real life examples made a huge difference in the learning experience

교육 기관: Samarth M

2016년 10월 9일

It is very useful for an aspiring entrepreneur like me. Thanks Peter and Suzi for the lovely course.

교육 기관: Serkan A

2020년 5월 18일

If you are thinking to build a startup company which has social impact. This is definitely for you.

교육 기관: Lillian S

2018년 3월 1일

Thank you for the well designed course and the opportunity to learn more about social innovation!

교육 기관: Bryan W

2020년 5월 15일

Great takeaways. Great flow and feel to the presentations. Really enjoyed taking this course.

교육 기관: Guilherme F

2016년 11월 22일

Great introductory course for those who want to understand the social entrepreneurship world.

교육 기관: Nancy C

2021년 9월 13일

V​ery useful tools. Also like the short clips of each class which makes it easier to learn

교육 기관: Ronald T

2020년 8월 30일

I particularly appreciated the alternate Theories of Change and the 5 Roads to Scaling.

교육 기관: Achsania H

2019년 12월 3일

very useful course, learn a lot of tool how to make a social entreprise in this course