Chevron Left
Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,105개의 평가
313개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course offers an introduction to social impact strategy and social entrepreneurship, including key concepts, an overview of the field, and tools to get started as a changemaker. Students will learn how to innovate and design new ideas and new organizational forms to implement those ideas. Students who take this course will be better prepared to launch social impact organizations of their own invention. By moving through four stages, Define, Design, Pilot, and Scale, students will turn their passion for changing the world into concrete plans for launching a nonprofit or for-profit venture designed to achieve a social goal. This course will allow students to systematically think through problems; develop and test an innovative solution; assess risk, competition, and performance; and spread impact in a way that is financially sustainable. Students who complete the course become eligible to apply for an in-person educational experience, called the Global Social Impact House. GSIH is a seven-day residential program that provides fellows with the tools, community and training they need to advance their ventures. Workshops are customized to the needs of fellows and explore advanced concepts in business models, design thinking and leadership. The program is also designed to help fellows build meaningful, global connections while living together in an inspirational host location. For more information on the Global Social Impact House, please visit: socialimpactstrategy.org/residential/gsih...

최상위 리뷰

FM

2020년 6월 8일

I have no regrets enrolling at this course. My learnings here are truly foundational, makes me more excited to start. I hope I'll be able to apply the teachings here. So useful for a beginner like me.

AI

2020년 3월 30일

I greatly appreciated this kind of educational platform (Coursera in partnership with various Universities) which can reach millions of people who are aspired to learn in a broader perspective.

필터링 기준:

Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators의 311개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Vera N A P E

2021년 7월 27일

2xcellent course+

교육 기관: Jos D

2017년 6월 11일

Excellent course!

교육 기관: Majdi A

2022년 4월 24일

Very inspiring!!

교육 기관: Ann A

2020년 4월 12일

Very insightful

교육 기관: Alejandro G V

2019년 11월 6일

Excelent Course

교육 기관: Carla U

2019년 4월 8일

Great course!!!

교육 기관: Abhijeet T

2022년 3월 27일

great learning

교육 기관: SRUTI M

2017년 6월 13일

Useful Course

교육 기관: Paula

2020년 8월 12일

Excelente!!

교육 기관: Itohan E

2020년 5월 11일

Excellent!

교육 기관: Paula A

2018년 9월 16일

Fantastic!

교육 기관: Maged H M A

2020년 11월 29일

Excellent

교육 기관: Sumedh Y

2020년 11월 10일

excellent

교육 기관: Chingsubam M

2018년 12월 8일

FANTASTIC

교육 기관: Skarieth O

2017년 9월 28일

Muy bueno

교육 기관: Hwan C

2020년 7월 24일

Amazing!

교육 기관: adeshina A

2021년 9월 23일

great!

교육 기관: Kleber L d S

2020년 6월 18일

Ótimo.

교육 기관: Tanaka M

2022년 5월 20일

Great

교육 기관: 121933101007 C B

2020년 4월 23일

Great

교육 기관: Arham P J

2017년 1월 19일

I

교육 기관: Ruud H

2020년 6월 5일

The content is clearly elaborated, with good examples. What really helps is the fictive case of two social entrepreneurs that apply the models during the whole course, so you can understand the story line very well during the phases an entrepreneur goes through.

The models are I think useful, however I didn't a case to practice it on during the course. I will get back to the course material when I get into a real life situation of social entrepreneurship. I think the steps and the models are very helpful in making more thorough and sustainable decisions.

교육 기관: Arnav K

2021년 1월 18일

Useful overview of tools and ideas to consider when at an early stage of an organisation. They are all fairly superficial but great to get a sense of all that is available and good resources to follow up on if desired. Appreciated the teaching style which was simple & clear. One issue was the use of the term Africa to refer to specific countries; notably when mentioning Carlos working in Phillipines and then by contrast Coco in Africa - please use country-country or continent-continent. Much appreciated course, thanks!

교육 기관: Grace M

2021년 12월 21일

Lots of good info and a great course for someone who is just entering the social entrepreneurship space. Really heavily focused on the venture and creation side of things - not great for someone who is not the CEO/Founder/etc. of a social venture but instead just working in one. A good into course, but can be a bit redundant if you have some experience working for an impact focused venture or a non-profit.

교육 기관: Beatrice S

2017년 2월 20일

I've chosen to give this course 4 stars. The videos were clear and thought provoking and both instructors were coherent and friendly. As a visual learner I liked the many grids and charts and especially the animated story about the two social innovators whose names I've forgotten. Overall it was an enjoyable and beneficial learning experience!