Chevron Left
Becoming a changemaker: Introduction to Social Innovation(으)로 돌아가기

케이프타운대학교의 Becoming a changemaker: Introduction to Social Innovation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
389개의 평가
151개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This free 6 week course is for anyone who wants to make a difference. Whether you are already familiar with the field of social innovation or social entrepreneurship, working for an organization that wants to increase its social impact, or just starting out, this course will take you on a journey of exploring the complex problems that surround us and how to start thinking about solutions. We will debunk common assumptions around what resources are needed to begin acting as a social innovator. We will learn from the numerous examples of social innovations happening all over the world. You will be challenged to get out of your comfort zone and start engaging with the diverse spaces around you. By the end of the course, you will have formed your own approach to social innovation, and you will have begun to develop the concepts, mindset, skills, and relationships that will enable you to start and evolve as a changemaker. You will be able to purchase a Verified Certificate if you wish to show evidence of your achievements, but this is optional, and you may apply for Financial Aid if you are unable to pay the certificate fee. The Bertha Centre for Social Innovation and Entrepreneurship co-created this course with RLabs, a social movement ‘born-and-bred’ in Bridgetown, Cape Town that is now active in 22 countries. The movement empowers youth through innovative and disruptive technology by teaching them vital skills and providing much needed support and a sense of community. Advocating and supporting initiatives such as RLabs forms part of the Bertha Centre’s mandate. The Centre is a specialised unit at University of Cape Town’s Graduate School of Business, and is the first academic centre in Africa dedicated to advancing social innovation and entrepreneurship. You can view the course trailer at www.youtube.com/watch?v=TcWYG64WO20 Tweet about this course using the hashtag #socinnMOOC...

최상위 리뷰

SI

Feb 11, 2018

Highly recommended for the change agents who have no background in social entrepreneurship. This course will walk you through step by step into changing the system for the better of humanity habitats.

OM

Jun 05, 2018

This is a very effective course for anyone who would like to be an innovator or an entrepreneur. It helps with the knowledge and foundation of the necessary skills needed for social innovation.

필터링 기준:

Becoming a changemaker: Introduction to Social Innovation의 149개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Simona S

Nov 25, 2017

I've really enjoyed the course and learn a lot. It has also helped me to organise some thoughts and random ideas. Thank you for the great job

교육 기관: Sílvia I

Mar 11, 2018

This is the extraordinary course, for it opens doors to hope.

It provides a whole new spectrum of possibilities in action on social issues.

교육 기관: mariana m

May 12, 2018

It's a great course for those who are thinking about making a positive impact in their communities. It really helped me to shape my idea.

교육 기관: Melissa C

Feb 05, 2018

I have learned more in the first two weeks of class than a full semester in my undergrad studies. Great videos and hands-on activities!

교육 기관: Maciek Z

Jan 21, 2018

It's a terrific course! Very well designed, structure, rich with real-life examples and opportunities to interact with other learners.

교육 기관: Fiona

Jun 18, 2017

Insightful and gives you a broader perspective on how to get your social innovation started. The case studies were very useful to me.

교육 기관: Sufi S H J

Jun 13, 2017

Very good course. Professionally selected material and structure. Engaging and new. Thank you for creating such a demanding course.

교육 기관: Anita A

Jan 03, 2019

Introduction to Social Innovation pushes you to be innovative. I really enjoyed this course! Kudos to the lecturers and the team!

교육 기관: Rene S

Dec 18, 2017

Absolutely awesome course. I am strongly considering making my social enterprise a reality. Very excited to plan and imelement.

교육 기관: Sarel v d W

May 28, 2018

Good intro & overview of social innovation. Learned a lot and will definitely expand my knowledge & activities in this area.

교육 기관: Catalina B

Nov 01, 2016

It is a wonderful course that brings great tools to think and develop ideas towards social innovation. Highly recommend it!

교육 기관: Valérie d L R D

Apr 02, 2020

Une belle introduction à l'innovation sociale en Afrique du Sud, des projets passionnants présentés avec analyse et recul !

교육 기관: Rithik Y

Oct 25, 2018

A really awakening and challenging course for anyone who wants to help the world become a better place with their ideas.

교육 기관: JAYANTI B

Feb 06, 2017

Insightful material and great facilitators. The idea of explaining through workings of a real organization worked well!

교육 기관: Sujan S

Dec 09, 2016

These course is very good for me since being the student of social work i could explore by myself with lots of ideas.

교육 기관: Tumelo M

Mar 16, 2017

Great course that helps you to be able to identify opportunities within your community that helps bring develoment.

교육 기관: Claudia O

Dec 02, 2016

It's an awesome course. Well explained, excellent exercises, the topic were mind-blowing. I would take it again.

교육 기관: Parveen P

Feb 09, 2020

Really great course with practical inputs from real life people. Made difference in my way of seeing things.

교육 기관: Learner I

Jan 18, 2017

Excellent course. Met my expectation. Highly recommend this course be continued and offered by Coursera.

교육 기관: Emilie V

Jan 09, 2017

Very nice and informative course. I loved the case studies, it made it very inspiring and hands-on.

교육 기관: John A

Jul 25, 2019

I loved every part of this course, Thank you for all the great ideas, it is a life-changing course

교육 기관: Sivuyile K

Apr 09, 2018

This course was a very necessary foundation to the rest of my life in the social impact space.

교육 기관: Anantharaman G

Jan 16, 2020

Very helpful, highly insightful and reviewing this after almost two years. totally worth it,

교육 기관: Anne K

Oct 16, 2017

A very good way to feel and understand how Social Innovation is and can change the world !

교육 기관: MNIKO S

Sep 16, 2017

well organized and structured course, i recommend to all young people to take this course