Chevron Left
Becoming a changemaker: Introduction to Social Innovation(으)로 돌아가기

케이프타운대학교의 Becoming a changemaker: Introduction to Social Innovation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
351개의 평가
138개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This free 6 week course is for anyone who wants to make a difference. Whether you are already familiar with the field of social innovation or social entrepreneurship, working for an organization that wants to increase its social impact, or just starting out, this course will take you on a journey of exploring the complex problems that surround us and how to start thinking about solutions. We will debunk common assumptions around what resources are needed to begin acting as a social innovator. We will learn from the numerous examples of social innovations happening all over the world. You will be challenged to get out of your comfort zone and start engaging with the diverse spaces around you. By the end of the course, you will have formed your own approach to social innovation, and you will have begun to develop the concepts, mindset, skills, and relationships that will enable you to start and evolve as a changemaker. You will be able to purchase a Verified Certificate if you wish to show evidence of your achievements, but this is optional, and you may apply for Financial Aid if you are unable to pay the certificate fee. The Bertha Centre for Social Innovation and Entrepreneurship co-created this course with RLabs, a social movement ‘born-and-bred’ in Bridgetown, Cape Town that is now active in 22 countries. The movement empowers youth through innovative and disruptive technology by teaching them vital skills and providing much needed support and a sense of community. Advocating and supporting initiatives such as RLabs forms part of the Bertha Centre’s mandate. The Centre is a specialised unit at University of Cape Town’s Graduate School of Business, and is the first academic centre in Africa dedicated to advancing social innovation and entrepreneurship. You can view the course trailer at www.youtube.com/watch?v=TcWYG64WO20 Tweet about this course using the hashtag #socinnMOOC...

최상위 리뷰

SI

Feb 11, 2018

Highly recommended for the change agents who have no background in social entrepreneurship. This course will walk you through step by step into changing the system for the better of humanity habitats.

OM

Jun 05, 2018

This is a very effective course for anyone who would like to be an innovator or an entrepreneur. It helps with the knowledge and foundation of the necessary skills needed for social innovation.

필터링 기준:

Becoming a changemaker: Introduction to Social Innovation의 137개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Emmanuel N

Sep 16, 2018

Great course. Clear information and good resources. The syllabus could be improved in the last week, regarding business models for this types of projects.

교육 기관: carlin

Sep 18, 2018

i learned alot from this course thank you

교육 기관: Yogesh G B

Sep 28, 2018

This is the very engaging and resourceful course for aspiring social changemakers. It has enabled me to start on my idea. Thanks UCT and Coursera.

교육 기관: Rithik Y

Oct 25, 2018

A really awakening and challenging course for anyone who wants to help the world become a better place with their ideas.

교육 기관: Nolyn W

Oct 25, 2018

great course

교육 기관: David D

Aug 28, 2018

I really enjoyed this course and feel that I learnt a great deal. I feel well equipped and confident that I can be a changemaker for good in my community and country.

Thank you for the opportunity and lessons!

교육 기관: Nanako

Jul 15, 2017

This course was fantastic!! What I loved most about it was that the course was client-focused. I had an idea, and their course helped me to develop and improve the idea so that I can positively affect my community. It was a class where I wanted to get all the ideas down because they were so innovative. I love how there was one main case study, R Labs, and how we were able to learn about their challenges and how they managed to successfully impact their community. The professors were great, they had an abundance of knowledge and I learned so much from them. Well done!

교육 기관: Sufi S H J

Jun 13, 2017

Very good course. Professionally selected material and structure. Engaging and new. Thank you for creating such a demanding course.

교육 기관: Emilie V

Jan 09, 2017

Very nice and informative course. I loved the case studies, it made it very inspiring and hands-on.

교육 기관: Olivier K R

Apr 15, 2017

This was really an enriching journey. The way the course is structured makes it extremely easy to go through and the concepts are presented in a way to assimilate and adopt.

The topics that were covered touched on the exact questions I had been struggling with while trying to go through the exploration phase of my social innovation initiative; Furaha Education Support, which is a platform that helps asylum seeker and refugees to get access to tertiary education through funding.

Regards,

Olivier Rumb

교육 기관: Philippine W

Jan 17, 2018

Very meaningful course, well build and well balanced, interesting pairs submission and huge personal impact.

I feel hopefull and energetic about social entrepreneurship, and that is very valuable. We can all make a difference and there is so many model around us.

I will get out of my confort zone and make the world a better place, because we can. That is all that course made me feel like !

교육 기관: Sarel v d W

May 28, 2018

Good intro & overview of social innovation. Learned a lot and will definitely expand my knowledge & activities in this area.

교육 기관: Febin J J

May 15, 2017

It helps you get started with your social innovation projects.

교육 기관: JAYANTI B

Feb 06, 2017

Insightful material and great facilitators. The idea of explaining through workings of a real organization worked well!

교육 기관: Alaa T

Apr 15, 2017

Thank you for a wonderful and enriching journey.

교육 기관: Sivuyile K

Apr 09, 2018

This course was a very necessary foundation to the rest of my life in the social impact space.

교육 기관: Sandra A

Jan 25, 2018

Excellent Course! The weekly courses are organized perfectly and the assignments really challenge you to think, get out there and connect with your community.

교육 기관: Serena M

Jun 11, 2018

Great balance among learning and doing, it inspired me very powerful reflections and really taught me a lot, both about notions and self-confidence, to start making the difference in my community. Thanks!!

교육 기관: Marwa M A A E N

Sep 26, 2016

It cover many important aspects of innoation in social works, however the extra reading is not enough to deliver the know how behind the concepts and approaches.

교육 기관: Savdar I

Feb 11, 2018

Highly recommended for the change agents who have no background in social entrepreneurship. This course will walk you through step by step into changing the system for the better of humanity habitats.

교육 기관: Terry C

Feb 11, 2018

Excellent course! Instructors, RLabs case study, assignments and interactions with peers! A great introduction to social innovation in a fun and intere

교육 기관: Cristina C

Nov 29, 2016

Excellent course for anyone interested in social innovation and generating novel ideas.

교육 기관: JOSÉ H M Q

Mar 15, 2017

Thank you for this course.

Its great opportunity for make a differentdifferent.

Thank you for share yours experience and knowledge.

God bless you.

교육 기관: Jorg v G

Feb 13, 2017

Great course if you want to get into this space. It makes you think about what different factors play a role in setting up your own social venture.

교육 기관: Bisujaksha V

Oct 09, 2017

Very Good Course, I will recommend this course to my peers and friends