Chevron Left
Becoming a changemaker: Introduction to Social Innovation(으)로 돌아가기

케이프타운대학교의 Becoming a changemaker: Introduction to Social Innovation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
388개의 평가
151개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This free 6 week course is for anyone who wants to make a difference. Whether you are already familiar with the field of social innovation or social entrepreneurship, working for an organization that wants to increase its social impact, or just starting out, this course will take you on a journey of exploring the complex problems that surround us and how to start thinking about solutions. We will debunk common assumptions around what resources are needed to begin acting as a social innovator. We will learn from the numerous examples of social innovations happening all over the world. You will be challenged to get out of your comfort zone and start engaging with the diverse spaces around you. By the end of the course, you will have formed your own approach to social innovation, and you will have begun to develop the concepts, mindset, skills, and relationships that will enable you to start and evolve as a changemaker. You will be able to purchase a Verified Certificate if you wish to show evidence of your achievements, but this is optional, and you may apply for Financial Aid if you are unable to pay the certificate fee. The Bertha Centre for Social Innovation and Entrepreneurship co-created this course with RLabs, a social movement ‘born-and-bred’ in Bridgetown, Cape Town that is now active in 22 countries. The movement empowers youth through innovative and disruptive technology by teaching them vital skills and providing much needed support and a sense of community. Advocating and supporting initiatives such as RLabs forms part of the Bertha Centre’s mandate. The Centre is a specialised unit at University of Cape Town’s Graduate School of Business, and is the first academic centre in Africa dedicated to advancing social innovation and entrepreneurship. You can view the course trailer at www.youtube.com/watch?v=TcWYG64WO20 Tweet about this course using the hashtag #socinnMOOC...

최상위 리뷰

SI

Feb 11, 2018

Highly recommended for the change agents who have no background in social entrepreneurship. This course will walk you through step by step into changing the system for the better of humanity habitats.

OM

Jun 05, 2018

This is a very effective course for anyone who would like to be an innovator or an entrepreneur. It helps with the knowledge and foundation of the necessary skills needed for social innovation.

필터링 기준:

Becoming a changemaker: Introduction to Social Innovation의 148개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Pablo A O

Nov 28, 2016

Great course from a great team. These wonderfull overskilled people is doing an amazing work. This course succeed in scaling a critical questions that hopefully turn in more projects that can make a difference.

교육 기관: David D

Aug 28, 2018

I really enjoyed this course and feel that I learnt a great deal. I feel well equipped and confident that I can be a changemaker for good in my community and country.

Thank you for the opportunity and lessons!

교육 기관: Serena M

Jun 11, 2018

Great balance among learning and doing, it inspired me very powerful reflections and really taught me a lot, both about notions and self-confidence, to start making the difference in my community. Thanks!!

교육 기관: Nila G

Jan 28, 2019

Awesome course -- the right length,, practical in every way, applicable, excellent instruction!

Also, kicks your butt to achieve your goals and think critically ... while thinking about and helping others!

교육 기관: Savdar I

Feb 11, 2018

Highly recommended for the change agents who have no background in social entrepreneurship. This course will walk you through step by step into changing the system for the better of humanity habitats.

교육 기관: Osmunda E M

Jun 05, 2018

This is a very effective course for anyone who would like to be an innovator or an entrepreneur. It helps with the knowledge and foundation of the necessary skills needed for social innovation.

교육 기관: Sujith S

Jan 23, 2018

I didn't know that my mind was capable of thinking as the mind of a change maker until I took this course. This course will help streamline your thought process in trying to solve a problem.

교육 기관: Salajan A G

Jan 15, 2018

It's a great cours. I love it vry much, the presentation in very good, the teachers, the materials. I learned a lot of things and it gave me force to believe that i can be a changemaker.

교육 기관: Frida S

Sep 02, 2017

This course was so inspiring. I loved learning about the journey of RLABS and thought Francois and Warren made made the videos engaging and easy to follow. Thank you for this course!

교육 기관: Nitin V

Jul 09, 2018

A great course for anyone who is entering the sector for the first time. Brilliantly organized course with a lot of valuable lessons explained beautifully. Highly recommended !

교육 기관: Rafael

Apr 26, 2017

i learned so much, i would like to thank all the professors and those that took part in providing this course thank you, i will implement some of what i learned into my life

교육 기관: Yvette D

Nov 26, 2017

Thank you for this interesting and enriching course. It really helped me define what is closest to my heart, what I feel committed to and where I want to make a difference.

교육 기관: Thandekile N X

Feb 04, 2019

I not only enjoyed the course but was challenged to broaden my thinking and ask more questions. This is a real resource for every social entrepreneur or change maker

교육 기관: Nehal T

Sep 19, 2019

This course is planned really well and it helped me in getting out of my comfort zone. It has taught me the necessary skills required to create impact on societies.

교육 기관: Nkululeko S M

Jan 23, 2017

A well presented course. It allowed me to dig deeper into some Social challenges that are close to my heart, and gave me tools to start addressing the challenges.

교육 기관: Marwa M A A E N

Sep 26, 2016

It cover many important aspects of innoation in social works, however the extra reading is not enough to deliver the know how behind the concepts and approaches.

교육 기관: Cuan W

Sep 04, 2016

A great course - well presented - with practical applications and insights that can be applied to the learner's own situation and context. Well worth the effort!

교육 기관: Sandra A

Jan 25, 2018

Excellent Course! The weekly courses are organized perfectly and the assignments really challenge you to think, get out there and connect with your community.

교육 기관: Emmanuel N

Sep 16, 2018

Great course. Clear information and good resources. The syllabus could be improved in the last week, regarding business models for this types of projects.

교육 기관: Terry C

Feb 11, 2018

Excellent course! Instructors, RLabs case study, assignments and interactions with peers! A great introduction to social innovation in a fun and intere

교육 기관: Tasanna K

Apr 19, 2019

I would recommend anyone who is interested in making a real change and difference in their country to take this course..Very inspiring and motivating!

교육 기관: Jorg v G

Feb 13, 2017

Great course if you want to get into this space. It makes you think about what different factors play a role in setting up your own social venture.

교육 기관: Yogesh G B

Sep 28, 2018

This is the very engaging and resourceful course for aspiring social changemakers. It has enabled me to start on my idea. Thanks UCT and Coursera.

교육 기관: JOSÉ H M Q

Mar 15, 2017

Thank you for this course.

Its great opportunity for make a differentdifferent.

Thank you for share yours experience and knowledge.

God bless you.

교육 기관: Simona S

Nov 25, 2017

I've really enjoyed the course and learn a lot. It has also helped me to organise some thoughts and random ideas. Thank you for the great job