Chevron Left
Becoming a changemaker: Introduction to Social Innovation(으)로 돌아가기

케이프타운대학교의 Becoming a changemaker: Introduction to Social Innovation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
351개의 평가
138개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This free 6 week course is for anyone who wants to make a difference. Whether you are already familiar with the field of social innovation or social entrepreneurship, working for an organization that wants to increase its social impact, or just starting out, this course will take you on a journey of exploring the complex problems that surround us and how to start thinking about solutions. We will debunk common assumptions around what resources are needed to begin acting as a social innovator. We will learn from the numerous examples of social innovations happening all over the world. You will be challenged to get out of your comfort zone and start engaging with the diverse spaces around you. By the end of the course, you will have formed your own approach to social innovation, and you will have begun to develop the concepts, mindset, skills, and relationships that will enable you to start and evolve as a changemaker. You will be able to purchase a Verified Certificate if you wish to show evidence of your achievements, but this is optional, and you may apply for Financial Aid if you are unable to pay the certificate fee. The Bertha Centre for Social Innovation and Entrepreneurship co-created this course with RLabs, a social movement ‘born-and-bred’ in Bridgetown, Cape Town that is now active in 22 countries. The movement empowers youth through innovative and disruptive technology by teaching them vital skills and providing much needed support and a sense of community. Advocating and supporting initiatives such as RLabs forms part of the Bertha Centre’s mandate. The Centre is a specialised unit at University of Cape Town’s Graduate School of Business, and is the first academic centre in Africa dedicated to advancing social innovation and entrepreneurship. You can view the course trailer at www.youtube.com/watch?v=TcWYG64WO20 Tweet about this course using the hashtag #socinnMOOC...

최상위 리뷰

SI

Feb 11, 2018

Highly recommended for the change agents who have no background in social entrepreneurship. This course will walk you through step by step into changing the system for the better of humanity habitats.

OM

Jun 05, 2018

This is a very effective course for anyone who would like to be an innovator or an entrepreneur. It helps with the knowledge and foundation of the necessary skills needed for social innovation.

필터링 기준:

Becoming a changemaker: Introduction to Social Innovation의 135개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Anike L

May 09, 2017

Loved it!

교육 기관: MNIKO S

Sep 16, 2017

well organized and structured course, i recommend to all young people to take this course

교육 기관: Ntosh N N

Oct 28, 2017

i would like to thank the instructors as well as RLabs for the incredible knowledge and perspective. this course has skilled me the knowledge i need to kick off my social entreprenuership journey. i feel empowered and encouraged. thank you

교육 기관: Melissa C

Feb 05, 2018

I have learned more in the first two weeks of class than a full semester in my undergrad studies. Great videos and hands-on activities!

교육 기관: Sílvia I

Mar 11, 2018

This is the extraordinary course, for it opens doors to hope.

It provides a whole new spectrum of possibilities in action on social issues.

교육 기관: Tumelo M

Mar 16, 2017

Great course that helps you to be able to identify opportunities within your community that helps bring develoment.

교육 기관: Cuan W

Sep 04, 2016

A great course - well presented - with practical applications and insights that can be applied to the learner's own situation and context. Well worth the effort!

교육 기관: Rafael

Apr 26, 2017

i learned so much, i would like to thank all the professors and those that took part in providing this course thank you, i will implement some of what i learned into my life

교육 기관: Fezile M

Sep 29, 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed the course and I will definitely be sharing my experiences with other people. It has helped me look at the social problem in my community in a different lens. I learnt a lot from reviewing other peers work and i quite liked the activities that we had to do. they were engaging, out of the box and enjoyable. The videos lessons are short an straight to the point an are jam packed with information. The extra reading material for each week was also helpful. All in all it was good. I highly recommend it.

교육 기관: Vanesa L P

Jun 02, 2017

Very good and helps you get over your fear of starting a movement

교육 기관: Beyonifer M G

Mar 19, 2017

Great course. Loved the interaction between peers and they marking your work. Was irritating at first, but shows you the mistake we all make. Thinking that others should buy into your idea, but it gives you a slight glimpse into how the community might view it from their side.

교육 기관: Fiona

Jun 18, 2017

Insightful and gives you a broader perspective on how to get your social innovation started. The case studies were very useful to me.

교육 기관: Lucia K

Oct 27, 2017

Love it!

교육 기관: Jacek S

Jan 10, 2018

I really enjoyed the course - inspiring examples based in real life, stimulating leading questions and useful resources. Call for action at the end does make a difference. Great job Uni of Cape Town, thank you!

교육 기관: Sabrina S

Aug 27, 2016

Great course - very inspiring!

교육 기관: Shubhda G

Nov 19, 2017

This course was truly a revelation to my passion for social development. Through this course, I managed to identify skills to market myself as a Freelance English Trainer at a Government run organisation. It also played a huge role in me getting an internship at an NGO and most importantly, has equipped me with skills that I never thought I would be capable of developing.

교육 기관: arlene r

Oct 30, 2016

Excelent course. You will be taught with up-to-date information, guided by inspirational stories and taught by great professionals in the area. Really, a most take if you want to learn more about social innovation and, of course, impact.

교육 기관: Nitin V

Jul 09, 2018

A great course for anyone who is entering the sector for the first time. Brilliantly organized course with a lot of valuable lessons explained beautifully. Highly recommended !

교육 기관: Katherine W

Jun 22, 2017

This course is very insightful and interesting. This gives a lot of very useful materials and can be rewatched. This method can create impactful change in a community but this course also acknowledges the challenges too.

교육 기관: Simona S

Nov 25, 2017

I've really enjoyed the course and learn a lot. It has also helped me to organise some thoughts and random ideas. Thank you for the great job

교육 기관: Emmanuel C O

Sep 29, 2017

A Very Great and Practical Course...

교육 기관: Nkululeko S M

Jan 23, 2017

A well presented course. It allowed me to dig deeper into some Social challenges that are close to my heart, and gave me tools to start addressing the challenges.

교육 기관: Claudia O

Dec 02, 2016

It's an awesome course. Well explained, excellent exercises, the topic were mind-blowing. I would take it again.

교육 기관: Sujan S

Dec 09, 2016

These course is very good for me since being the student of social work i could explore by myself with lots of ideas.

교육 기관: Mutale C

Apr 16, 2017

Wonderful course. Very well put together.