Chevron Left
Becoming a changemaker: Introduction to Social Innovation(으)로 돌아가기

케이프타운대학교의 Becoming a changemaker: Introduction to Social Innovation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
350개의 평가
138개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This free 6 week course is for anyone who wants to make a difference. Whether you are already familiar with the field of social innovation or social entrepreneurship, working for an organization that wants to increase its social impact, or just starting out, this course will take you on a journey of exploring the complex problems that surround us and how to start thinking about solutions. We will debunk common assumptions around what resources are needed to begin acting as a social innovator. We will learn from the numerous examples of social innovations happening all over the world. You will be challenged to get out of your comfort zone and start engaging with the diverse spaces around you. By the end of the course, you will have formed your own approach to social innovation, and you will have begun to develop the concepts, mindset, skills, and relationships that will enable you to start and evolve as a changemaker. You will be able to purchase a Verified Certificate if you wish to show evidence of your achievements, but this is optional, and you may apply for Financial Aid if you are unable to pay the certificate fee. The Bertha Centre for Social Innovation and Entrepreneurship co-created this course with RLabs, a social movement ‘born-and-bred’ in Bridgetown, Cape Town that is now active in 22 countries. The movement empowers youth through innovative and disruptive technology by teaching them vital skills and providing much needed support and a sense of community. Advocating and supporting initiatives such as RLabs forms part of the Bertha Centre’s mandate. The Centre is a specialised unit at University of Cape Town’s Graduate School of Business, and is the first academic centre in Africa dedicated to advancing social innovation and entrepreneurship. You can view the course trailer at www.youtube.com/watch?v=TcWYG64WO20 Tweet about this course using the hashtag #socinnMOOC...

최상위 리뷰

SI

Feb 11, 2018

Highly recommended for the change agents who have no background in social entrepreneurship. This course will walk you through step by step into changing the system for the better of humanity habitats.

OM

Jun 05, 2018

This is a very effective course for anyone who would like to be an innovator or an entrepreneur. It helps with the knowledge and foundation of the necessary skills needed for social innovation.

필터링 기준:

Becoming a changemaker: Introduction to Social Innovation의 135개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Nitin V

Jul 09, 2018

A great course for anyone who is entering the sector for the first time. Brilliantly organized course with a lot of valuable lessons explained beautifully. Highly recommended !

교육 기관: Katherine W

Jun 22, 2017

This course is very insightful and interesting. This gives a lot of very useful materials and can be rewatched. This method can create impactful change in a community but this course also acknowledges the challenges too.

교육 기관: Sarah H

Feb 07, 2017

I found this course truly inspiring, particularly because I hail from the Cape Flats in South Africa and have knowlege of (although I don't completely pretend to understand) the manifestations discussed by Marlon and the Rlabs team.

I also understand that the problem is a transhistorical cultural-structural-psychological-physical one, and my interest is to understand these problems in its structure, so that it can be dealt with in its structure and not only in terms of individual manifestations, as this course attempts to do.

I do however find that dealing with our interconnected problems in its structure, is an uphill battle, and I am keen to try out the advice given in the course, to see at least if a dent can be made, however small.

Thanks, and all the best. Dr Sarah Henkeman

교육 기관: Simona S

Nov 25, 2017

I've really enjoyed the course and learn a lot. It has also helped me to organise some thoughts and random ideas. Thank you for the great job

교육 기관: Emmanuel C O

Sep 29, 2017

A Very Great and Practical Course...

교육 기관: Learner I

Jan 18, 2017

Excellent course. Met my expectation. Highly recommend this course be continued and offered by Coursera.

교육 기관: Nkululeko S M

Jan 23, 2017

A well presented course. It allowed me to dig deeper into some Social challenges that are close to my heart, and gave me tools to start addressing the challenges.

교육 기관: Claudia O

Dec 02, 2016

It's an awesome course. Well explained, excellent exercises, the topic were mind-blowing. I would take it again.

교육 기관: Alandrea D

Nov 07, 2016

This course is extremely informative and comprehensive without overburdening the learner with vocabulary, dated theories and complex concepts. It teaches you through the examples of verified Change Makers who are successful today!! Thank you!!!!!

교육 기관: Sujan S

Dec 09, 2016

These course is very good for me since being the student of social work i could explore by myself with lots of ideas.

교육 기관: Julia F

Jun 12, 2018

Excellent course, beyond expectations. It took me a big deal closer to where I want to go - create an organization to unleash digitalization in remote areas. It really gives you a great overview, great practical insights with the RLabs example, and it answered all my questions - the ones I had at the end of a module where always answered by the next module, amazing :) The instructors are great, high quality videos, and the practical examples, specially the inclusion of RLabs, extremely motivating. Even the assignments are a pleasure doing, and the exchange with my classmates as well. I got a lot of very valuable feedback. I highly recomment this course to anyone who feels an urge to do some action for a better world! THANK YOU FRANCOIS, WARREN, MARLON and TEAM!

교육 기관: Mutale C

Apr 16, 2017

Wonderful course. Very well put together.

교육 기관: Martina G

Jun 14, 2017

Great course! I learned so much in a very hands-on way!

교육 기관: Brighton T

Oct 30, 2017

Not only did I gain innovative ideas that will help transform my community but as I continued along doing this course, I also stumbled upon two big business ideas which hopefully are going to be life-changing. I don't know if that could have been possible without taking on this course. Thank you!

교육 기관: Frida S

Sep 02, 2017

This course was so inspiring. I loved learning about the journey of RLABS and thought Francois and Warren made made the videos engaging and easy to follow. Thank you for this course!

교육 기관: Frank D

Mar 07, 2018

perfect and attractive case study.

교육 기관: SRINIVASA R N

Apr 12, 2018

Excellent course I recommend for all my staff.

교육 기관: mariana m

May 12, 2018

It's a great course for those who are thinking about making a positive impact in their communities. It really helped me to shape my idea.

교육 기관: BENOIT D M

Apr 27, 2018

This course has definitely increased my confidence and my understanding in social entrepreneurship!

I loved the videos, the recommended sources; the pedagogy is really well done, thanks a million to all people who made this MOOC!

교육 기관: Clay E

Nov 13, 2017

A

b

r

I

l

l

I

a

n

t

c

o

u

r

s

e

a

n

d

s

u

p

p

o

r

t

I

n

f

c

o

n

t

e

n

t

.

교육 기관: Salajan A G

Jan 15, 2018

It's a great cours. I love it vry much, the presentation in very good, the teachers, the materials. I learned a lot of things and it gave me force to believe that i can be a changemaker.

교육 기관: Denise

Apr 15, 2018

Great Course to get started on social innovation. I liked how it was partly the theoretical frame work, and partly a real case example through the RLabs story. Would highly recommend this course to anyone wanting to embark on becoming a changemaker.

교육 기관: Osmunda E M

Jun 05, 2018

This is a very effective course for anyone who would like to be an innovator or an entrepreneur. It helps with the knowledge and foundation of the necessary skills needed for social innovation.

교육 기관: Thomas D

Jun 29, 2018

I

교육 기관: Anne K

Oct 16, 2017

A very good way to feel and understand how Social Innovation is and can change the world !