Chevron Left
Becoming a changemaker: Introduction to Social Innovation(으)로 돌아가기

케이프타운대학교의 Becoming a changemaker: Introduction to Social Innovation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
351개의 평가
138개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This free 6 week course is for anyone who wants to make a difference. Whether you are already familiar with the field of social innovation or social entrepreneurship, working for an organization that wants to increase its social impact, or just starting out, this course will take you on a journey of exploring the complex problems that surround us and how to start thinking about solutions. We will debunk common assumptions around what resources are needed to begin acting as a social innovator. We will learn from the numerous examples of social innovations happening all over the world. You will be challenged to get out of your comfort zone and start engaging with the diverse spaces around you. By the end of the course, you will have formed your own approach to social innovation, and you will have begun to develop the concepts, mindset, skills, and relationships that will enable you to start and evolve as a changemaker. You will be able to purchase a Verified Certificate if you wish to show evidence of your achievements, but this is optional, and you may apply for Financial Aid if you are unable to pay the certificate fee. The Bertha Centre for Social Innovation and Entrepreneurship co-created this course with RLabs, a social movement ‘born-and-bred’ in Bridgetown, Cape Town that is now active in 22 countries. The movement empowers youth through innovative and disruptive technology by teaching them vital skills and providing much needed support and a sense of community. Advocating and supporting initiatives such as RLabs forms part of the Bertha Centre’s mandate. The Centre is a specialised unit at University of Cape Town’s Graduate School of Business, and is the first academic centre in Africa dedicated to advancing social innovation and entrepreneurship. You can view the course trailer at www.youtube.com/watch?v=TcWYG64WO20 Tweet about this course using the hashtag #socinnMOOC...

최상위 리뷰

SI

Feb 11, 2018

Highly recommended for the change agents who have no background in social entrepreneurship. This course will walk you through step by step into changing the system for the better of humanity habitats.

OM

Jun 05, 2018

This is a very effective course for anyone who would like to be an innovator or an entrepreneur. It helps with the knowledge and foundation of the necessary skills needed for social innovation.

필터링 기준:

Becoming a changemaker: Introduction to Social Innovation의 137개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: David D

Aug 28, 2018

I really enjoyed this course and feel that I learnt a great deal. I feel well equipped and confident that I can be a changemaker for good in my community and country.

Thank you for the opportunity and lessons!

교육 기관: Rithik Y

Oct 25, 2018

A really awakening and challenging course for anyone who wants to help the world become a better place with their ideas.

교육 기관: judi a

Nov 25, 2018

I really enjoyed the videos and the course has changed my life

교육 기관: RAHUL P G

Nov 19, 2018

absolutely amazing course. I AM OVERWHELMED. THIS IS A EMOTIONAL MOMENT FOR ME. THANK U.

교육 기관: Yogesh G B

Sep 28, 2018

This is the very engaging and resourceful course for aspiring social changemakers. It has enabled me to start on my idea. Thanks UCT and Coursera.

교육 기관: Lynn W

Oct 10, 2018

Excellent course! I learned a lot about social innovation and how to think not just outside the box but upside down, flipped around, and everything in-between. The lectures are easy to follow and the examples are solid ones. Would highly reccomend! Will take these lessons with me in every challenge I tackle. Very much appreciated!

교육 기관: Emmanuel N

Sep 16, 2018

Great course. Clear information and good resources. The syllabus could be improved in the last week, regarding business models for this types of projects.

교육 기관: Cynthia C

Nov 30, 2018

Great information and teachers. Thanks!

교육 기관: Tasanna K

Apr 19, 2019

I would recommend anyone who is interested in making a real change and difference in their country to take this course..Very inspiring and motivating!

교육 기관: Frank M J

Apr 22, 2019

Interesting course and user friendly.

교육 기관: Felina M

Jul 10, 2019

I am absolutely in love with the course curriculum and engagement of this class. I feel challenged by the quizzes and assignments. The lessons that I have learned from reading assignments from others participating in the class who reside in all parts of the world is invaluable. Thank you UCT for the time, effort and investment in creating this course.

교육 기관: Giuliana Z

Jul 09, 2019

It was amazing doing this course! The first step to start my social innovation and to bring real change to the world. If you want to learn more about social impact, start shaping your own idea and get pratical examples around the world, this course is for you!

교육 기관: John R N

Jul 15, 2019

I learned a lot from this course. This inspired me to be hopeful. This course makes me want to contribute to social change thru applying a social innovation with people/community I can partner with. I am excited to apply what I learned from this course to a real-world problem. After this course, I can definitely say that this is the start of me being a change maker. :)

교육 기관: samantha p

Jul 23, 2019

Great way to start projects which may have been stagnant ....gets one going.

교육 기관: John A

Jul 25, 2019

I loved every part of this course, Thank you for all the great ideas, it is a life-changing course

교육 기관: Chua Q M

Aug 22, 2019

I love it, thank you! Using Rlabs case study to demonstrate the concepts allowed me to better understand. I aspire to be a changemaker and am glad that I have this resource to revisit as I am sure I will have queries during the journey.

교육 기관: Nehal T

Sep 19, 2019

This course is planned really well and it helped me in getting out of my comfort zone. It has taught me the necessary skills required to create impact on societies.

교육 기관: Colleen S

Sep 03, 2019

Great course, I learnt a lot from it

교육 기관: Clara M

Sep 04, 2019

The alignment to a Social Innovation project that commenced in 2017 in CapeTown, before Social Innovation was a known entity for community benefits, with the academic insights and knowledge combine to make this not only valuable for learning about Social Innovation, but inspirational as well.

교육 기관: Misha A F

Sep 08, 2019

I learnt so much from this course, especially in relation to practical implementation of ideas. It has also given me courage to go ahead and start something innovative (The course students and teachers know what im talking about!) on my own and do so with courage with a complete booklet of knowledge I need to take it one step ahead. Thank you!

교육 기관: Prashant R

Sep 13, 2019

Nice learning experience

교육 기관: chris s

Oct 08, 2019

Great introduction to social innovation and related concepts. I've recently started on a journey with a social innovation project and working through the course with this project in mind really helped me flesh out my ideas and give structure to my plan of action for it. Thanks so much for this course.

교육 기관: RAAD K A J

Oct 17, 2019

مهم جدا وفي غاية الاهمية

교육 기관: Mary N B

Oct 21, 2019

This was an amazing course that helps you think past your own, isolated thoughts and self-limiting believes and helps you figure out how small changes can make huge impacts. If you’re looking for self-improvement & how to make your corner of the world better - this is the course for you!

교육 기관: Ongeziwe N

Mar 08, 2019

Amazing. I thoroughly enjoyed the course!