Chevron Left
Introduction to Social Media Analytics(으)로 돌아가기

에모리대학교의 Introduction to Social Media Analytics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
87개의 평가
21개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Social media not only provides marketers with a means of communicating with their customers, but also a way to better understand their customers. Viewing consumers’ social media activity as the “voice of the consumer,” this session exposes learners to the analytic methods that can be used to convert social media data to marketing insights. In Introduction to Social Media Analytics, learners will be exposed to both the benefits and limitations of relying on social media data compared to traditional methods of marketing research. Partnering with a leading social media listening platform, this course provides learners with the foundational skills of social media listening including the creation of monitors and common social media metrics. Moving beyond social media listening, this course shows learners how social media data can be used to provide insights into market structure and consumers’ perceptions of the brand. Learners will have the opportunity to assess data and discern how to "listen" to the data by watching video lectures and completing activities, practice quizzes, discussion boards, and peer assessments....

최상위 리뷰

DK
2019년 3월 14일

The course should move away from the contents in week 3 and 4. Without practical exposures to Crimson Hexagon, the modules were of little use.

MM
2017년 11월 11일

Very useful tools presented, great explanations and perfect walk through with Excel.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Social Media Analytics의 21개 리뷰 중 1~21

교육 기관: Dingoo K

2019년 3월 15일

The course should move away from the contents in week 3 and 4. Without practical exposures to Crimson Hexagon, the modules were of little use.

교육 기관: Phillip

2020년 7월 7일

Out of date. A number of links no longer work and a number of the tools have changed or no longer available.

교육 기관: billy k

2020년 7월 22일

BAsically is a crimson hexagon tour... (this software doesnt exisist anymore), My expectation was how to download data from social network and use analytics (python, R, knime, etc) ... but software like Crimson we have a lot and are expensive is not analytic social media , the course is more "crimson tutorial user"

교육 기관: Zhang M

2020년 2월 27일

As many students mentioned, this course contains a video tutorial of Crimson Hexagon which we don't actually have the access to operate it. To me, this course is very useful because I have used Crimson Hexagon and other social listening platforms before, I gained more systematic insights through this course. But for those new to the social listening platform, I believe there are some barriers to understand the concepts fully, but it is worth if you are going to devote to this career in the future.

교육 기관: Seth K

2020년 2월 14일

This course did great at giving you a basic understanding to social media analytics. The lectures were entertaining, informative, and opened my mind to understanding how businesses interpret social media data and use it to their advantage.

교육 기관: Sofia G

2020년 3월 29일

Incredibly useful: everything I have learnt is practical and I immediately applied my new knowledge to my job. Brilliant! The material, from Excel templates to the articles, to the recommendation for new softwares is great.

교육 기관: Melanie M

2017년 11월 12일

Very useful tools presented, great explanations and perfect walk through with Excel.

교육 기관: Dr. M F A

2020년 6월 20일

It is really helpful to understand the current business scenario of digital media.

교육 기관: Aditi G

2017년 7월 31일

very good and in depth course. also enjoyed the peer graded review

교육 기관: Kayiranga V

2020년 10월 20일

Helpful in doing business

교육 기관: Alvin B

2020년 12월 23일

Love this course..

교육 기관: Khoder K T

2021년 1월 30일

I really like it

교육 기관: Sigita Ž

2020년 12월 13일

Thank you!

교육 기관: SHARIQUE A K

2020년 5월 24일

NICE

교육 기관: Nicole M

2020년 12월 2일

Course was good overall, but felt more up-to-date information should have been used since the social space is so fast-moving. Also, had an issue finding some articles assigned for reading, likely due to the date of release. This was a challenge.

교육 기관: Mónica Ö

2018년 10월 11일

Very good introdctory course on Social Media. Areas for improvement: show more info and detail over other analytical tools. In this course the full focus was on Crimson Hexagon. But as said, very good

교육 기관: Prashant

2019년 2월 27일

t

h

is course is for those who have little knowledge about social media listening. You will get to learn about crimson hexagon tool in this course.

교육 기관: Hagai N

2020년 8월 9일

Great course for marketing purposes, less for intelligence

교육 기관: Titus C

2019년 9월 16일

Too many peer rated tasks, too few quizzes

교육 기관: SIDDHARTH S

2021년 7월 3일

Excellent course for the beginners.

교육 기관: Shabnam S

2020년 6월 26일

It is a nice course