Chevron Left
Introduction to Social Media Analytics(으)로 돌아가기

에모리대학교의 Introduction to Social Media Analytics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
63개의 평가
14개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Social media not only provides marketers with a means of communicating with their customers, but also a way to better understand their customers. Viewing consumers’ social media activity as the “voice of the consumer,” this session exposes learners to the analytic methods that can be used to convert social media data to marketing insights. In Introduction to Social Media Analytics, learners will be exposed to both the benefits and limitations of relying on social media data compared to traditional methods of marketing research. Partnering with a leading social media listening platform, this course provides learners with the foundational skills of social media listening including the creation of monitors and common social media metrics. Moving beyond social media listening, this course shows learners how social media data can be used to provide insights into market structure and consumers’ perceptions of the brand. Learners will have the opportunity to assess data and discern how to "listen" to the data by watching video lectures and completing activities, practice quizzes, discussion boards, and peer assessments....

최상위 리뷰

DK

Mar 15, 2019

The course should move away from the contents in week 3 and 4. Without practical exposures to Crimson Hexagon, the modules were of little use.

MM

Nov 12, 2017

Very useful tools presented, great explanations and perfect walk through with Excel.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Social Media Analytics의 14개 리뷰 중 1~14

교육 기관: Dingoo K

Mar 15, 2019

The course should move away from the contents in week 3 and 4. Without practical exposures to Crimson Hexagon, the modules were of little use.

교육 기관: Zhang M

Feb 27, 2020

As many students mentioned, this course contains a video tutorial of Crimson Hexagon which we don't actually have the access to operate it. To me, this course is very useful because I have used Crimson Hexagon and other social listening platforms before, I gained more systematic insights through this course. But for those new to the social listening platform, I believe there are some barriers to understand the concepts fully, but it is worth if you are going to devote to this career in the future.

교육 기관: Seth K

Feb 14, 2020

This course did great at giving you a basic understanding to social media analytics. The lectures were entertaining, informative, and opened my mind to understanding how businesses interpret social media data and use it to their advantage.

교육 기관: Sofia G

Mar 29, 2020

Incredibly useful: everything I have learnt is practical and I immediately applied my new knowledge to my job. Brilliant! The material, from Excel templates to the articles, to the recommendation for new softwares is great.

교육 기관: Melanie M

Nov 12, 2017

Very useful tools presented, great explanations and perfect walk through with Excel.

교육 기관: Dr. M F A

Jun 20, 2020

It is really helpful to understand the current business scenario of digital media.

교육 기관: Aditi G

Jul 31, 2017

very good and in depth course. also enjoyed the peer graded review

교육 기관: SHARIQUE A K

May 24, 2020

NICE

교육 기관: Mónica Ö

Oct 11, 2018

Very good introdctory course on Social Media. Areas for improvement: show more info and detail over other analytical tools. In this course the full focus was on Crimson Hexagon. But as said, very good

교육 기관: Prashant

Feb 27, 2019

t

h

is course is for those who have little knowledge about social media listening. You will get to learn about crimson hexagon tool in this course.

교육 기관: Titus C

Sep 16, 2019

Too many peer rated tasks, too few quizzes

교육 기관: Shabnam S

Jun 26, 2020

It is a nice course

교육 기관: Phillip

Jul 07, 2020

Out of date. A number of links no longer work and a number of the tools have changed or no longer available.

교육 기관: billy k

Jul 23, 2020

BAsically is a crimson hexagon tour... (this software doesnt exisist anymore), My expectation was how to download data from social network and use analytics (python, R, knime, etc) ... but software like Crimson we have a lot and are expensive is not analytic social media , the course is more "crimson tutorial user"