Chevron Left
Social Media Data Analytics(으)로 돌아가기

러트거스 뉴저지 주립 대학교의 Social Media Data Analytics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.1
126개의 평가
31개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learner Outcomes: After taking this course, you will be able to: - Utilize various Application Programming Interface (API) services to collect data from different social media sources such as YouTube, Twitter, and Flickr. - Process the collected data - primarily structured - using methods involving correlation, regression, and classification to derive insights about the sources and people who generated that data. - Analyze unstructured data - primarily textual comments - for sentiments expressed in them. - Use different tools for collecting, analyzing, and exploring social media data for research and development purposes. Sample Learner Story: Data analyst wanting to leverage social media data. Isabella is a Data Analyst working as a consultant for a multinational corporation. She has experience working with Web analysis tools as well as marketing data. She wants to now expand into social media arena, trying to leverage the vast amounts of data available through various social media channels. Specifically, she wants to see how their clients, partners, and competitors view their products/services and talk about them. She hopes to build a new workflow of data analytics that incorporates traditional data processing using Web and marketing tools, as well as newer methods of using social media data. Sample Job Roles requiring these skills: - Social Media Analyst - Web Analyst - Data Analyst - Marketing and Public Relations Final Project Deliverable/ Artifact: The course will have a series of small assignments or mini-projects that involve data collection, analysis, and presentation involving various social media sources using the techniques learned in the class....

최상위 리뷰

AM

May 10, 2018

Instructor was great, deliver lectures really nice. Looking for some more stuff from Dr. Shah

MI

Feb 07, 2019

very nice couse but peer assignment is very difficult taks

필터링 기준:

Social Media Data Analytics의 29개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Cheng H K

May 24, 2019

There should be an option that allows you to pass peer assignment reviews if there are no more submitted assignments. Maybe let us review past submissions instead?

교육 기관: Tronje P K

May 14, 2019

Really beginner course. No in deep explanations. Just scratching the surface of the topics. There are several links for more informations that are not working. I needed a lot of time to fix the scripts that were provided by the tutor. Too much money for this very short course. One can do it in 3 days instead of 4 weeks. However it gave me a start in APIs... someone who has zero experience in programming in R or Python can even make this course.

교육 기관: Ponciano R

Feb 13, 2019

Good.

교육 기관: Muhammad i

Feb 07, 2019

very nice couse but peer assignment is very difficult taks

교육 기관: Satyam K

Sep 20, 2018

Don't pay for certification. It's not worth it. It gives only basic idea how Social Media API's are used and how sentiment analysis and text mining is done in Python and R. You don't get any coding practice nor you will understand what is happening in the code.

교육 기관: Yeifer R C

Jun 25, 2018

En general esta muy bien para empezar, aunque, algunos codigos no estan completos, sirve de incentivo para la autodidactica.

교육 기관: Jing Y

Jun 02, 2018

I don't know how some of the learners rate this course as 5 starts. Because personally experience with the course, I found that the code provided in the practices are not working. This is a big problem. If you want the students to really learn something from this course, at least don't provide a code that doesn't work. I have to stress that Python and programming is not a big issue for me. Yet many users here have to search online to fix the code provided in this course. I would not recommend this course to other students and I really doubt further courses provided by the institution. It is a really bad experience.

교육 기관: Abdul B M

May 10, 2018

Instructor was great, deliver lectures really nice. Looking for some more stuff from Dr. Shah

교육 기관: Grigor I

Apr 02, 2018

This is the worst effort I have ever seen. There are Youtube channels made by teenagers which are more helpful than this course whose only goal is to get money from people who need certificates. It is ridiculously bad - there are no explanations for anything, the teaching is lazy and relies on the fact that the students will simply run the provided code. Well, even that is not possible because the codes do not work most of the time. This puts you in a situation where you know nothing in order to produce results yourself, and you cannot even reproduce the results. I cannot believe that this thing is allowed to exist here. It is shocking. I would not even list all the problems - I don't think there is a single week of the course where you can simply run the provided scripts without googling random programming sites for about 8 hours.

If you simply want to get money from people and not teach them anything, at least don't be lazy...

In addition, the discussion forums are a long list of people asking for their assignments to be graded. Something that I would enjoy as well!!! However, this is another instance of laziness. The "quizzes" are basically asking "did you do it" and then any answer works, while for the more serious part it is expected from students to do the work. This, of course, is not a working model when people work at a different pace, and when there are no people whatsoever...

교육 기관: Javit A

Mar 07, 2018

Excellent course !

교육 기관: Zhassulan S

Dec 17, 2017

Very good course for overall picture of this field

교육 기관: Alexander A S G

Dec 04, 2017

very good

교육 기관: Rajat K

Sep 23, 2017

One of the best courses I've came across in Coursera. Chirag Sir is simply awesome, the way he describes things is just amazing! I would like to work under him or his connections if given a chance! This course boosted my confidence also.

교육 기관: Johnnatan L

Sep 20, 2017

Well. this course could improve a lot. Some of the videos are bad edited and a few of the exercise files supplied by the instructor didn't work as the example at the video so I had to google a fix for the exercise so I could finish it on time.

교육 기관: faiezy

Aug 21, 2017

Very little appreciation of the codes provided

교육 기관: Barnava N

Jul 11, 2017

excellent course ... gave me a lot of learning.

교육 기관: Metin Y

Jul 10, 2017

The course gives an overall exposure about the subject. The focus could be tighten into one program, and there could be more readings/videos about the idea how social media data should be analyzed or interpreted. Yet, the course has too much attention to tools (R and Python).

교육 기관: Sanjay F

May 30, 2017

This is an excellent course.

교육 기관: Dr S M

May 23, 2017

Liked the course, below are the specific points:

Pros:

1. Good introduction to Social media analytics

2. Good demonstration about the packages used for this analysis for Python and R, before this course I didn't know about Tweepy, NLTP, textblob etc. to do the analysis directly

3. The assignments were not too difficult, sometimes faced challenges due to code not working or data availability. ( The Yelp data set needed in Week 3 is about 10 GBs!)

4. Course is not too difficult or time intensive to finish or work on

Cons:

its just an introduction towards Social media analytics, do not expect much.

You will not be taught the introduction and work around for python and R, although the course says that you do n't need to know the programming languages to work, but if you don't know then you are in trouble. Many times code will not work or you will not be able to convert the file or save the file as instructed in the videos, so expect a good proportion to be spent on Internet searching for solutions.

The community is almost dead, All the 4 weeks I faced problems in my code because I am from non programming background and so I posted on the forums but got exactly 0 replies from the Instructor and the Course staff. As a result, I had to resort to internet search and trial and error for running the provided codes since I am not a hardcore programming guy

The course is fun to learn and get introduction to data analytics but don't expect to go and apply these concepts in your organization. Reason? they don't tell you how to get big amounts of data for your organization or the professional social media data providers available who provide large amount of data to organizations to do analysis on. If you want to run an analysis of 50 tweets or 25 you tube videos then its fine anything more than that? Good luck trying to mine Youtube video for 2000-3000 videos or 10,000-20,000 tweets ( which is the minimum amount you will need to run an analysis on and get the correct results) through Python and free APIs

Overall, a fun introductory way to know about Social media analytics but don't expect too much and do not expect to be a social media data scientist through this course. Also, if you are planning to pay I would suggest to get introduced to programming in Python and R so that you won't face problems when the provided codes do not run and no one in the forums answers your query

교육 기관: Juan F

Apr 17, 2017

Very useful to learn the basics of social media analysis (twitter and youtube) with python and R.

It's a good course to start.

교육 기관: Petra

Apr 16, 2017

The course material should be provided on coursera itself. Instead of having to download a 1.8GB dataset from yelp, the two files could have been shared here.

교육 기관: Agata F

Jan 31, 2017

A good, basic introduction to Social Media Data Analytics

교육 기관: bingtian

Jan 22, 2017

I'd like to give just one star rating for this course, as it is very far from what I expected. The course expect students to know Python, to know R, but did not go deep enough to help students understand the insight from social media data. In fact, lots of R task can be replaced with Python, so the course could be designed in a much better way that students do not always switch between two programming environments. This course mainly teaches how to download data with keywords, and how to plot graph, not worth the effort of learning. Therefore, I would not recommend this course to anyone.

교육 기관: Cu N

Jan 12, 2017

Far from being a real course, it need polishing, at this point it looks more like a basic tutorial with a few error, perhaps next versions will be better.

교육 기관: Arnav D

Dec 29, 2016

Good overview, could be more robust and thorough!