Chevron Left
Introduction to Social Media Marketing(으)로 돌아가기

메타의 Introduction to Social Media Marketing 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
8,247개의 평가
2,637개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course lays the foundation of social media marketing. You’ll learn what social media marketing entails, including the history and the different social media channels that exist. You’ll learn how to select a social media channel that fits your needs, set goals and success metrics, and determine who your target audience is. By the end of this course, you will be able to: • Understand the landscape of traditional, digital, and social media marketing • Understand how to become certified as a Digital Marketing Associate • Understand the major social media platforms, how they function, and what role they play in marketing • Create SMART goals and identify KPIs • Define your target audience and their customer journey • Choose the right social media platforms and learn how to create social media policies Whatever level of knowledge you start with, this course will help you build a solid foundation for social media marketing and gain applicable skills that will allow you to make your social media marketing efforts more successful and noticeable. Learners don't need marketing experience, but should have basic internet navigation skills and be eager to participate and connect in social media. Learners must have a Facebook account and an Instagram account helps....

최상위 리뷰

MP

2020년 12월 26일

Anke is just awesome! Her way of teaching the course keeps me engaged and eager to learn more. All the materials were explained in a clear, concise and and easy to follow ways. Really a great content!

AM

2022년 6월 14일

Aku sangat puas dengan sistem materi, quiz hingga pratek pembelajaran yang sangat mendalam terkait digital marketing. sangat lengkap dan tentunya penyampaian belajarnya sangat seru dan mudah dipahami.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Social Media Marketing의 2,732개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Emily N

2021년 2월 13일

Repeated information a lot and not much information depth.

교육 기관: Alina S

2021년 4월 26일

The course itself is interesting and teaches important basics and gives an interesting overview of the most important social media platforms. However, I can't complete it or get a certificate because I'm stuck on an assignment in week 1 (watching a video) that I can't finish due to technical difficulties. I have already contacted support 4 times and also posted in the discussion forum. Many other participants have the same problem. I find this outrageous for all the money I have spent on it so far. I am already paying a month more than necessary because the problem cannot be solved. Beware!

교육 기관: Солоха А

2021년 5월 5일

Coursera was taken my money for this course without my permission. I could not find way to unsubscribed. I just wanted to overview this course and this course is not what I really want to buy. I asked about refund but courser have not reply. I have not attended any lesson from this course because it was not proper one for me.

교육 기관: Kathleen F

2021년 8월 24일

My goal is to become a content writer and my thought was that learning social media platforms would enhance this goal. However, I found this course to be unclear. Perhaps my brain just isn't wired for this type of learning, lol.

교육 기관: Tatiana N

2021년 4월 30일

Seems like the course was mostly created for people that didn't grow up with the internet, overall I learned very little... The Google certificate is much better structured and offers more for free.

교육 기관: Cherie X

2021년 3월 28일

it is unuseful, and i post a technical problem that they don't ignore completely, due to the problem that i can finish this course, that's an awful experience.

교육 기관: Ahmed O

2021년 4월 19일

the course is very basic, I think it would be beneficial for someone who has just arrived from the stone age !!

교육 기관: Rhea B

2022년 1월 9일

Where is my certificate

교육 기관: Alexey S

2022년 5월 12일

This course gives a great overview of all the social media platforms available and gives an excellent basic insights into digital marketing and social media marketing. The course material is really fun, the videos are great and the lecturer is amazing! I like that there are quizzes during the videos, as well as at the end of each unit. The assignments are also good and I think that the peer-graded ones were especially useful. The only assignment that needs some improvement is the one in week 4: customer persona and journey development. I think that one should also include the business description in it as it is difficult to get a clear picture if the peer got the customer persona or its journey right without knowing what the business would be or what services would it be offering. Overall, I found this course to be very useful and I had fun learning everything.

교육 기관: Laura C

2021년 7월 8일

Excellent form of learning from the convenience of home (or any location). I appreciate the formats available to learn from - from videos to the reading assignments. I believe this course covered the content that was absolutely relevant to an introduction to social media marketing. I must say, I was someone who was severely hesitant at embracing, much less engaging with, social media platforms. I took this course, because I realized this IS where we are in a world of online social media connections (in all its forms). I knew I had to delve in, familiarize myself with online social media marketing knowledge and education if I am to be competitive in business. I also took this course to become WAY more comfortable with using and engaging on social media platforms. I am so grateful I came across this course. Absolutely worth the investment of my time and money.

교육 기관: Cristiane L C

2022년 3월 9일

Good introduction for begginers as I am. I've been freelancing as Social Media Manager for the past 3 years. I've been navigating and learning on my onw with tutorials and other mini courses available for free on the internet. Even though those free resourses helped me a lot, some of the perspectives presented here, bring a better understanding of how the social media marketing ecosystem works. It's good to see reputable platforms like Meta and Coursera offering a certfication to give more depth and knowledge in social media marketing for those who want to persue this path. Even with my experience using platforms and tools on the daily basis, this course helped to see the connection and interaction between businesses and consumers in a different light.

교육 기관: Caroline L

2021년 11월 8일

Well done! A comprehensive introduction with intelligent lesson content created with seamless continuity of subject matter. Course mentor Anke Audenaert was wonderful with her expertise, positivism and cheerful delivery making the lesson videos very enjoyable. Also, the user interface, video infographics, and provided templates were well designed offering additional clarity. Learning about marketing fundamentals as a foundation to build on and a comprehensive view of the many varied aspects of social media marketing in this current landscape – has inspired me to continue with the next course in this FB Social Media Marketing Professional Specialization series.

교육 기관: Courtney M

2022년 6월 13일

This course is easy to follow and provides great information in detail on how to use, set up, and begin monitoring your social accounts for business. Even if you limited background in using any or a select few social media platforms. I would only say beware of the peer-graded assessments. Not everyone takes this portion seriously (with either grading someone else or completing the assignments) and this can keep you/them from passing the course or being delayed in course completion. There should be some checks and balances to ensure all peer reviews are fair and the work submitted is of some effort.

교육 기관: Arlyn C

2021년 2월 15일

I gained a lot of insights while taking this course, Introduction to Social Media Marketing more than I expected. Aside from a broad overview of the social media landscape, one of the key takeaway was that I can choose to focus on 2-3 platforms depending on the products or services that I am offering. It also provided specific tools to get started right away in my path towards social media marketing instead of hit and miss method that can leave one frustrated. I am so grateful for the opportunity to learn the skills taught through Coursera in partnership with Facebook!

교육 기관: Alex V R

2022년 6월 19일

Anke Audenaert does a great job of explaining the topics in this course. Her examples are easily relatible and you can tell she really knows her stuff. I also have to say that I LOVE when test questions ACTUALLY relate to what was discussed in the previous videos. I find some professors try to trick student, and being a student, when I'm trying to learn something the last thing I want as a student is to be tricked because I'm learning. I would highly recommend this course to everyone seeking an understanding of the social media marketing world!

교육 기관: Ngoan B T M

2021년 9월 12일

Thông qua khóa học Giới thiệu về tiếp thị truyền thông xã hội của Coursera và Facebook. Kiến thức hiểu biết của tôi về các hoạt động tích cực của các mạng xã hội được củng cố và nâng cao. Tôi mong muốn được chia sẻ khóa học này với cộng đồng mạng và các bạn học sinh của tôi. Ngoài việc ứng xử cá nhân trên mạng xã hội nếu các bạn thật sự quan tâm và muốn phát triển nghề nghiệp thông qua các ứng dụng của truyền thông xã hội để phát triển thương hiệu cũng như giúp các khách hàng tiềm năng cho tương lai cũng như nghề nghiệp của các bạn.

교육 기관: Adam S S

2021년 4월 11일

This course provides a quality introduction to Social Media Marketing from an academic standpoint. For persons who are 'self-taught,' there is real value in being exposed to the academic/professional vocabulary and logic.

For some, the summary of social media platforms may be information you already know. I recommend you tough it out and learn about platforms you do not intend to use. This way, you'll be able to hold your own in professional conversations. Also, you might be exposed to an opportunity you've never considered before.

교육 기관: Michelle B

2021년 4월 23일

Excellent course. I already do have a background in social media from my work but I still learned quite a bit from taking this course and look forward to completing the others in order to learn my certificate. The materials were quite straightforward and the combination of videos and reading materials meant that I could stay on top of the work whether I was at my desk, traveling, or even working out (via using my phone). Enjoyed the projects as well as it's helped me hone my skills to improve at my job.

교육 기관: muhammad s u

2022년 4월 23일

This is a wonderful course to build a strong understanding of marketing and social media marketing.

It enabled me to understand the importance of social media marketing, and realize different aspects of social media platforms.

I learned the landscape of traditional, digital and social media marketing and how all of them are integrated with each other.

now I have a more clear understanding of different social media platforms and the demographics of audiences in those social media platforms.

교육 기관: Steve R

2020년 12월 17일

The final topics relate to Blogging and this is a digital version of Direct marketing without the thousands of pieces of promotional paper everyone called Junk Mail.

Your 4 key blog elements should also include and acceptable FREQUENCY of blogs. If you send blogs too often your audience will rebel and completely disconnect with you.

Can you please explain to me how often is it acceptable to send blogs?

or

Is there somewhere you can suggest on the internet where I can find this information?

교육 기관: Mubarik H

2022년 2월 12일

Alhamdulillah! Another milestone towards becoming the social media marketer is achieved. I am much thankful to the Trainer Ms.Anke Audenaertfor her exemplary training. She is an incredible teacher and adept at the marketing subject. It was really a great learning experience on Coursera. I appreciate HEC's initiative of making Digital Learning at Coursera accessible for Pakistanis.#marketing#socialmediamarketing#coursera#heccoursera#dlseicoursestraining#facebook#digitalmarketingcourses

교육 기관: Edgar J L M

2020년 11월 14일

Excelente curso! Muy recomendado y sobretodo practico! Me ayudo a conocer los conceptos fundamentales para llevar a cabo una campaña de marketing a traves de redes sociales. Especificamente aprendi a como crear un buyer persona, como crear las policies de mi compañia, a como crear mi customer journer (embudo de ventas) y muchas otras cosas mas. Ademas, te dan plantillas practicas para utilizarlas en tu trabajo como profesional de marketing. Recomendadisimo!!

교육 기관: Торгунаков Н Ю

2020년 11월 6일

That is my third completed Coursera course and I really enjoyed it!

There you will find well-structured information, divided into engaging videos and interesting documents. Testing is also well-organized for consolidation of knowledge: good quizzes with detailed comments on the answers (including small questions in the video), as well as regular peer-review assignments, that help not only test and apply your understanding, but also read other opinions.

교육 기관: Martin A

2022년 6월 20일

Es espectacular este curso, literalmente es el titulo, una introduccion completisima, la instructora explica muy bien, los ejemplos que dan en las clases te hacen entender lo que uno estudia, la duracion de las clases es precisa, no dura ni mucho, ni poco y dejan en claro lo que quieren explicar. Uno se da cuenta que aprendio cuando hace las pruebas y los trabajos, creanme que no tuve que repasar contenidos, me quedo aprendido todo lo que vi.

교육 기관: Alex D

2020년 11월 15일

This course was interesting and comprehensive. Though I knew a lot about different social platforms going in, I still learned something and the presenter held my attention. I especially liked the activities throughout, I expected to learn skills I could apply at the end of the certificate, but the benefit of working on strategy for my own business as I progress through the course was a benefit a didn't expect and really appreciated.