Chevron Left
사회 심리학(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 사회 심리학 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,241개의 평가
481개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Ever wonder why people do what they do? This course—which includes more than $1,000 of video and reading materials—offers some answers based on the latest research from social psychology. Students taking the course for a Certificate will also receive free membership in Social Psychology Network (SocialPsychology.org). COURSE DESCRIPTION FROM PROFESSOR PLOUS: Each of us is dealt a different hand in life, but we all face similar questions when it comes to human behavior: What leads us to like one person and dislike another? How do conflicts and prejudices develop, and how can they be reduced? Can psychological research help protect the environment, and if so, how? This course offers a brief introduction to classic and contemporary social psychology, covering topics such as decision making, persuasion, group behavior, personal attraction, and factors that promote health and well-being. Our focus will be on surprising, entertaining, and intriguing research findings that are easy to apply in daily life. The course will also draw from the websites of Social Psychology Network, the world's largest online community devoted to social psychology. I hope you'll join me for this course, have fun, and learn some useful information that enriches your life....

최상위 리뷰

RC

Aug 19, 2019

I loved this course. It covered all the topics I was interested in and was thoroughly engaging and well-organised. Professor Plous is a great teacher and has designed a wonderful course in this MOOC.

VK

May 19, 2020

This has been the most engaging, interesting, and thought-provoking course I have ever taken on Coursera. Thank you Professor Plous and all of your colleagues who helped make this course possible!

필터링 기준:

사회 심리학의 501개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Raymund F

May 20, 2020

Professor Scott Plous taught the course with great enthusiasm. This Social Psychology course will help you know yourself more and will also help you better interact with the people around you. There's so much support from mentors and other learners while learning the topics together. After the course, you'll see the world on a different perspective! Thank you Professor Plous and Wesleyan University!

교육 기관: Anna O

May 07, 2020

This is a truly great course with Ph Scott Plous crafting it to the next level. The course is very entertaining with plenty of video and graphic information. What I really loved is that the knowledge you get is super practical. I'd recommend it to not only general public but also professionals in marketing, digital marketing, PR and many more. Do not hesitate and start the course now!

교육 기관: David R

Oct 06, 2019

Thank you Prof. Plous - this course you created be far exceeds any other MOOC (or even in-person course) I've ever attended. Your passion for the subject matter is pleasantly infectious and the learning curve is a steady, but gentle meander up towards a better understanding ourselves, others and society in general. Thanks again and may all go well with you and yours into the fut

교육 기관: JOSEPH M

Apr 25, 2020

A great course for self realization and it was an experience rather than a course.It helped understand to a certain extend why we interact the way we do .The professor was really engaging and made the course very interesting through animations,interviews,experiments,great reading materials and even a bit of music.The peer graded assignments brought a life changing impact in me.

교육 기관: Usha M K

May 03, 2020

Excellent course, with the best instructor. Thank you Professor Plous for always having a happy countenance and making this learning experience more enjoyable and interesting. Every concept is well explained, the course is modeled perfectly with the right pop up questions, assignments and healthy discussions in the forums that keep us engaged. I highly recommend this course!

교육 기관: Samantha L A C

May 29, 2020

Really interesting and engaging material. The videos use a good mix of materials, such as animations, TED talk excerpts, and pictures that contribute nicely to the topics being discussed. The assignments are also varied and connect well to the topics. The professor seems to enjoy teaching and that also makes a positive impact. Overall, I would highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Shubham P

Apr 23, 2020

The course content is beautifully designed. Even a person having no background of Psychology subject can easily learn. I sincerely thanks Prof Scott Plous for creating my interest in the subject. It is an award winning course content. I also sincerely thanks COURSERA for providing such a beautiful platform for online studies. You are the best companion in this Lock-down.

교육 기관: Rinky B

Jul 25, 2019

Everybody needs to take this course. It simply is that essential. Not only for personal betterment and our daily lives but also as a society. We owe it to eat other and our future generations to come, to provide them a better social environment, in what they can flourish. I am gonna suggest this course to every single soul i know,who could benefit by it.

교육 기관: Simon B

May 29, 2020

This course felt like a thorough introduction to social psychology. The subject matter is well taught by Professor Plous, who is enthusiastic and knowledgable, and uses the online medium of Coursera to his advantage. I highly recommend this course for individuals who are curious about social psychology and have little previous experience with the topic.

교육 기관: Sivakumar S

May 04, 2020

Wonderful Course. I wish to thank Prof. Scot Plous and his team in Wesleyan for this well designed course. The active Discussion Forms, ably supported by the Staffs & Mentors along with the co-students, made it interactive and felt like a real course with interactions. I would strongly recommend this course if you are interested in Psychology. Cheers.

교육 기관: Christian M

Feb 01, 2020

I have not (yet) finished the course but I'm sure of two things: first I've already learnt a huge amount of things, and second, I want to finish it an know what's ahead. The course is very good, I think, for beginners like me who have a vague notion of how people interact but are striving for a bit more theory and practical examples on the subject.

교육 기관: Miray K

May 21, 2020

I loved this course. It has been very interesting for me to get this course in these strange times. Throughout the course, I tried to observe and interpret the society in the pandemic era with the help of the learnings of the social psychology. It is not only a course, it is like a life guide. Thank you professor Scott Plous, Thank you Coursera!

교육 기관: Donna N

Jun 19, 2019

This was an extensive, well rounded and enjoyable course. Thank you for the considerable amount of work necessary to compile it all. The only disappointment was the reference material after each video, further reading and videos, had the majority of its listings as unclickable links (any with a title versus an actual web address).

교육 기관: Choo B

Apr 24, 2020

What an awesome course. Thanks Professor Scott Plous and everyone who has been a part of this incredible journey. Also would like to thank all my peers in this course for reviewing my work and sharing their thoughts on the discussion forums. I've learned so much from this course and look forward to apply this to my everyday life.

교육 기관: Maria

Feb 03, 2020

Amazing program. The course is very well organized and supported by different materials. Professor is a real professional not only in his area but as a lecturer, enjoyed listening him. I will recommend this course to my friends as it is very useful in daily life but not only for those who studies psychology or related fields.

교육 기관: Marcos P

Jun 14, 2019

One of my all-time favorites. This course is incredibly insightful and offers many practical lessons. Prof. Scott Plous is super warm, knowledgeable, and engaging; it was a privilege having him as an instructor. I wish this course was taught at all schools; we'd have a so much better society if it was. 11/10 would recommend.

교육 기관: Baria O

May 10, 2020

I took this course during the lockdown period with the intention to just to keep my mind of this epic times and use it in something useful .but once I started the course I found out that it has a lot to offer and it gave me a lot of new and unexpected percpective on human behaviour and beliefs . I enjoyed it very much

교육 기관: Juan J E L V

May 05, 2020

Professor Plous is undoubtedly a great academic who always motivates you to keep learning. The course is quite complete in terms of the basics and cites many studies with "name and surname" (as we say in Chile). The course also has a lot of associated material that allows you to really enjoy the course.

I recommend it!

교육 기관: Onyinye, A

May 09, 2020

The course social psychology worth the stress. It is one of the online courses i studied recently and I learnt a lot from it which i wish to apply to my daily life especially "standby intervention", compassion day assignment and "how to buy happiness." thanks you very much my instructor. You did a wonderful Job here.

교육 기관: Mirela I

Oct 28, 2018

This Course is very interesting. It keeps me involved in finishing it even if I'm running out of time. The way Prof Plous presents the course is awesome. The course materials are very modern and interactive.

It makes me explain myself a lot of situations I have experienced.

Everything it's wonderful about this course.

교육 기관: Vedha N

May 16, 2020

Prof. Plous's lectures are very interesting and engaging. I was able to apply some of the concepts I learned in the course at my workplace, and they actually worked. I am able to analyse group behaviors and can give scientific explanations for everyday happenings. I am SO SO glad I took this course. It was amazing!

교육 기관: Karl M A P

May 11, 2020

I was amazed at how entertaining and informative the class was. Scott Plous makes a good punchline if given the chances and he also describes the terms in a way that you can easily understand it. The exam was a challenge but luckily Scott Plous' method of making the terms easier will help you remember the concepts.

교육 기관: Dimple Y

Mar 04, 2019

This course has been immensely enriching and quite interesting one! The concepts are explained with so much clarity it almost feels as if you are in some classroom. The assignments too are quite innovative and interesting. Would recommend it to anyone who is interested in social psychology concepts and tits bits.

교육 기관: Kevin L S

Oct 30, 2018

I would not have thought Social Psychology would be this interesting. This course is very educational and interesting; things I am learning from this course can be applied to everyday life and with all forms of relationships -- personal or otherwise. Great work to Westleyan University and Professor Scott Plous!