Chevron Left
사회 심리학(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 사회 심리학 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
390개의 평가
137개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Ever wonder why people do what they do? This course—which includes more than $1,000 of video and reading materials—offers some answers based on the latest research from social psychology. Students taking the course for a Certificate will also receive free membership in Social Psychology Network (SocialPsychology.org). COURSE DESCRIPTION FROM PROFESSOR PLOUS: Each of us is dealt a different hand in life, but we all face similar questions when it comes to human behavior: What leads us to like one person and dislike another? How do conflicts and prejudices develop, and how can they be reduced? Can psychological research help protect the environment, and if so, how? This course offers a brief introduction to classic and contemporary social psychology, covering topics such as decision making, persuasion, group behavior, personal attraction, and factors that promote health and well-being. Our focus will be on surprising, entertaining, and intriguing research findings that are easy to apply in daily life. The course will also draw from the websites of Social Psychology Network, the world's largest online community devoted to social psychology. I hope you'll join me for this course, have fun, and learn some useful information that enriches your life....

최상위 리뷰

RC

Aug 19, 2019

I loved this course. It covered all the topics I was interested in and was thoroughly engaging and well-organised. Professor Plous is a great teacher and has designed a wonderful course in this MOOC.

MA

Dec 11, 2018

The course is amazing! Professor Plous has created very engaging content. I highly recommend the course for anyone ! I think this material should be taught in schools as a required course.

필터링 기준:

사회 심리학의 137개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Carrie L

Jul 13, 2019

Excellent course! Worth the time and effort! You learn very interesting things about how we as humans interact with one another and how our behavior is often controlled by circumstances outside of ourselves.

교육 기관: Natalia

Jul 14, 2019

Professor Plous is a great teacher, his lectures were very engaging

교육 기관: Priyanka T

Jul 25, 2019

Professor Plous is an extremely engaging teacher, and I would totally recommend this course to anyone who is even remotely interested in social psychology. You'll fall in love with the field. I did. :)

교육 기관: Kristina K

Jul 25, 2019

The most interesting, valuable, motivational, deep- thinking course....I m amazed. Thank you!

교육 기관: Rinky B

Jul 25, 2019

Everybody needs to take this course. It simply is that essential. Not only for personal betterment and our daily lives but also as a society. We owe it to eat other and our future generations to come, to provide them a better social environment, in what they can flourish. I am gonna suggest this course to every single soul i know,who could benefit by it.

교육 기관: JUSTIN C N

Jul 28, 2019

The course is an amazing course, I would recommend it to anyone especially people interested in studying and understanding human behavior or those that wants to go into social psychology later in life, this is definitely a good place to start .

교육 기관: Kusumanjalee C K T

Jul 30, 2019

Very advanced, updated knowledge in a very interesting form! Really enjoyed it and learned a great deal!

교육 기관: Aimen S

Aug 08, 2019

Thank you so much coursera. I enjoyed my journey all through the course. the guidelines given by the team helps a lot.

교육 기관: Priya V K

Aug 08, 2019

Learning about social psychology was very informative and helped me to gain insight into various aspects of psychology which was new to me and want to thank all the mentors in providing support and guidance in learning this course.

교육 기관: Pallav T

Aug 20, 2019

A very interesting and informative course.

교육 기관: Perez A J G H

Aug 21, 2019

Este diplomado me ha permitido reforzar muchos de los conocimientos adquiridos en el aula, sabiendo lo importante de lo que es la interacción social dentro de la sociedad sin hacer juicios ni etiquetando a las personal sin antes conocerles.

교육 기관: Robert B S M

Aug 24, 2019

Wonderful course! It's my new career. Thanks.

교육 기관: Lamha C

Aug 25, 2019

a mind blowing course and professor plous makes it even more interesting

교육 기관: Giuseppe N D

Nov 15, 2019

This was an awesome course, I learned a lot! Definetly worth doing

교육 기관: Lorena E V M

Nov 19, 2019

The course has been unbelievable, I have known a lot about myself and I have identified the path I want to follow for my studies. Many thanks to the entire team of the course and Prof. Plous.

교육 기관: sudipta k

Nov 26, 2019

It was lengthy at first time, but gradually it became interesting and I learned very fast and it was fun and interactive all along with the professors.

교육 기관: Kayra T

Dec 02, 2019

I did myself a huge favor by taking this course. It was very enlightining. Thank all who made it possible and special thanks to Scott Plous for being such a good speaker.

교육 기관: Lisa D

Sep 08, 2019

Really fun, challenging, and insightful course. I recommend for anyone interested in the human experience. Professor Plous is a fantastic guide into the world of human behavior and psychology! I highly recommend.

교육 기관: David R

Oct 06, 2019

Thank you Prof. Plous - this course you created be far exceeds any other MOOC (or even in-person course) I've ever attended. Your passion for the subject matter is pleasantly infectious and the learning curve is a steady, but gentle meander up towards a better understanding ourselves, others and society in general. Thanks again and may all go well with you and yours into the fut

교육 기관: Panos P

Oct 13, 2019

An amazing course! This is a must for every individual regardless of age, professio or any other social status.

교육 기관: Edwin S

Nov 07, 2019

Have not finished the course yet, but excellent content and activities from Prof Plous, brought with a very passionate and funny style.

교육 기관: Andrea V

Nov 08, 2019

I loved the course, the resources, and the lectures. It includes great interviews with amazing professionals. 100% recommended

교육 기관: Santosh K U

Oct 31, 2019

It was indeed a very good initiative course... I look forward to being part of many such courses in the future. The mentor of the course excelled in making layman like me to understand it from the core. Loved learning new concepts.

교육 기관: Krisztina S

Nov 01, 2019

One of the best courses I've ever taken.