Chevron Left
사회 심리학(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 사회 심리학 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
2,510개의 평가
1,084개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Ever wonder why people do what they do? This course—which includes more than $1,000 of video and reading materials—offers some answers based on the latest research from social psychology. Students taking the course for a Certificate will also receive free membership in Social Psychology Network (SocialPsychology.org). COURSE DESCRIPTION FROM PROFESSOR PLOUS: Each of us is dealt a different hand in life, but we all face similar questions when it comes to human behavior: What leads us to like one person and dislike another? How do conflicts and prejudices develop, and how can they be reduced? Can psychological research help protect the environment, and if so, how? This course offers a brief introduction to classic and contemporary social psychology, covering topics such as decision making, persuasion, group behavior, personal attraction, and factors that promote health and well-being. Our focus will be on surprising, entertaining, and intriguing research findings that are easy to apply in daily life. The course will also draw from the websites of Social Psychology Network, the world's largest online community devoted to social psychology. I hope you'll join me for this course, have fun, and learn some useful information that enriches your life....

최상위 리뷰

IV

Jun 13, 2020

Very interesting course, tons of great material. Of all the courses I have taken so far in Coursera, this is one of the few that has pushed me to focus on the material we were going over-great course.

RC

Aug 19, 2019

I loved this course. It covered all the topics I was interested in and was thoroughly engaging and well-organised. Professor Plous is a great teacher and has designed a wonderful course in this MOOC.

필터링 기준:

사회 심리학의 1,084개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Salah B

Jul 18, 2020

This is an excellent course which I really enjoyed studying. Prof. Scott Plous is a wounderful man. His way of explanation is amazing. The speed of the videos is just perfect for me since English is not my native language. His accent is very clear to me. I love his videos and I have repeated viewing some of them more than once. As a retired manager I had enough time for the study. However, once I start at 8:00 am I got stuck on my seat enjoying this course till 3:00 pm. I only move for human needs. What is amazing is that the material is not only academic; it is real life. While watching the video you mind also goes to the reality in your own life. Honestly, this course make a difference in my life and I hope it will reflect on my dealings with others within the family and outside. I love the Day of Compassion. It is a brilliant idea. Big and very big thank you to prof. Scott and his team for this second to none course. Student: Salah Babiker

교육 기관: GC

Jul 08, 2020

This is my first online course and I've learned a lot plus you'll have free certificate after the course. Prof. Plous is a great teacher, he will explain all the topics clearly and he's also a funny professor which is a big help to lighten up the mood when you feel like you are drowning from the tons of learning, videos, readings. The assignments and tasks were challenging I thought I would not end up completing this course because it somewhat requires you to think deeply or in critical way but after submitting my entry for every tasks or assignments I felt happy and proud to myself until I completed this course. This course is indeed a complete package because it has different references, lectures, videos, pdfs, and an excellent professor.

I loved this course. It covered all the topics I was interested in and was thoroughly engaging and well-organised. Professor Plous is a great teacher and has designed a wonderful course in this MOOC.

교육 기관: Anju M

Apr 28, 2020

Professor Plous is an excellent teacher. He is never complacent. He provokes his students and evokes original thinking. He has a cute sense of humor and uses it to inspire interest in the course. He is always cheerful and spreads the joy around! Therefore so many of his colleagues come around to support him in this course with bonus videos and discussions etc. He is a huge networker and believer in group/team spirit. You can see that by the number of organizations that have come together on his social psychology website platform. He is definitely not a lone player and would be a great political person in Washington encouraging everyone to give their best and spreading positivity in the White House, that is if he wants that role!! :-) So much for the review of the course.!!!! Actually, the course taught much more than I expected, and it was splendid because learning was made easy and pleasurable by the team. THANK YOU!

교육 기관: Olivera S

May 14, 2020

The course of social psychology at the University of Wesleyan, in the group of Professor Scott Plus, was a wonderful experience for me, offered me the opportunity to explore new skills and gain new knowledge.The video lectures and the offered literature were at a very high level, above all professional and interesting.

I had the opportunity to learn interesting and useful things that I hope will be useful in my life for the benefit of all.

Involvement in the process of personal growth and development improves the life of each individual in each field such as spiritual upgrading, improving the attitude towards oneself and others, quality family life, professional development and more.

Many thanks to Professor Scott Plus and his team for their hard work. Thanks to all the visitors of the course, with some we have already made a small contact and exchanged views on the discussion forum.

교육 기관: Kabakov B

Jul 29, 2020

It was, probably, the hardest and time-consuming course on Coursera that I took. But it was enlightening, indeed :) Usually, one must spend a 1-2 calendar days for each Coursera's week. Thus, if the course consists of 7 weeks, you can expect to take 7-14 days to complete it.

But not for this course. It took 30 days for me to pass it and it was a time well spend. The course contains many readings, such as entire chapters from psychology textbooks, and many documentaries. Also, there will be a lot of links to optional readings and videos, which I recommend taking., despite that it will consume a significant amount of time.

The first week was boring one and I almost decided to leave the course, but other weeks were fascinating, thus I became a course fan at the end :)

I bet you'll spend a lot of time with friends discussing what you learned on the course.

교육 기관: LAF2

Aug 13, 2020

Professor Plous is an excellent lecturer. I learned a lot. If you're undecided, take thew course. My main frustration is that there is no further course to take for which this course might be a prerequisite. The final quiz was harder than I expected. My counterfactual thinking has me studying a bit more. But not really. The course was valuable for me because it increased my understanding and undermined some of my previous "common-sense" beliefs. Yet the final quiz required more; it sometimes required me to know the names of researchers and the terms they used. I should have read the glossary (which I forgot to do). But even if I had read the glossary and memorized terms and names, I would forget all of them within a few weeks, I hope the concepts stay with me. I think they will. And I don't care about the grade.

교육 기관: Anastasia R B

May 18, 2020

It was an interesting course. It helped me to learn new information about social psychology I haven't known before. I appreciate the way of wording by professor Scott Plous. It was easy to understand him. The information was provided in all of the possible forms: lectures, a written script of the lectures, additional movies and interviews, reading materials. Also, all the assignments were practically oriented, it helped a lot in memorizing new information. Also, it was interesting to participate in discussions on forums, share my own opinion about this or that subject and learn others' opinions. Thank you, everyone, who worked on this course. I certainly recommend taking this course if you're interested in social psychology in general or want to know any certain moment of social dynamics.

교육 기관: Shuping D

May 20, 2020

This is my first online class. I like it and completed the 6 weeks student. I am so proud. Psychology is a topic which i am interested and try to take a class for so long, but I did not have a chance/ motivated enough to do so (I do not need any certificate for my career). Covid-19 changed our life, but it did gave me the chance/ made me to attend this class.

The classes were really interesting, and fun in the most of the time. I can see how much efforts Prof. Plous had put in. I did learn so much from the past 6 weeks. it was worth my time and effort. Thank you so much!! I wish I could be your student to attend more fun class and learn more from you.

For Coursera, the program was nice and went through smoothly to me. Your program made my dream came true. Thanks a lot!

교육 기관: Paul T

May 23, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course! What I learned is immediately applicable and useful in my life, both personally and professionally. There were a lot of "ah-ha" moments! during this course; it was like working on a puzzle of what makes people do what they do. Professor Plous made the course enjoyable and approachable. The Coursera platform is user friendly and easy to navigate. Even though it is an "On-Demand" course with no formal classroom interactions, the Discussion Forum served as real-time interactions with other students from around the world - it is a great feature of the class. Regardless of your profession or personal situation, if you interact with other human beings, this course will be beneficial to you.

교육 기관: Lisa

Jul 05, 2020

From the moment I started this course to the very end, the interesting lectures and reading materials motivated me to learn more about social psychology. I sincerely thank Professor Plous, the various mentors and the supportive peers in this course for making it such a wonderful experience. I have certainly learned a lot from this course and how I can improve my thoughts and actions. However, this course requires quite a lot of time in terms of reading and understanding some concepts, so if you are taking this course, be prepared to put in a lot of time and effort. If you are willing to put in the hard work, I am sure that this course will be a great experience and will help you to become a better person!

교육 기관: Edwin C v E

Mar 07, 2019

A marvelous course to follow. The lectures are funny and interesting and the concepts that are covered can be applied to one’s daily activities instantly. Most certainly you will have the “so that’s why people behave like this” or “that’s what I do as well” feeling. The topics that are covered are a nice selection of the more popular subjects and well-known social psychological experiments. Professor Plous has gone through great lengths to make the course as interactive, versatile and interesting as possible. Kudos to the mentors in the forums as well. Questions are answered instantly, and the discussions add to the overall course experience. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Aishwarya

May 23, 2020

This course was the best course so far for me ! The content, the readings , the way the course flows in a neat order , the unique and challenging assignments and of course our instructor Dr.Scott Plous , everything was brilliant , makes me wanna visit Wesleyan University at least once. This was my first psychology course and it exceeded my expectations and to be honest , I learnt a LOT , and I enjoyed the lectures , the discussion forums , and the subject itself . Social psychology is an amazing course ! And I’m glad I took this course !!! Thank you to all the people who worked hard to deliver this knowledgeable course to us . Thanks !

교육 기관: mabel s

Jul 16, 2020

I am very happy, it was a great experience for everything, meeting such a bright, smiling, very professional person, a being of light like Professor S. Plous and having contact with many people in the world, it is wonderful. The excellent theme was very playful and it was socialized in an understandable way with clear examples, as it progressed it was like having that anxiety of knowing that there was more to learn, the truth did not want it to never end, they keep the student animated and curious . I congratulate all of the Coursera group, excellent human beings and professionals. A big hug from Colombia, I will not forget you.

Sofía

교육 기관: Samia A

Jun 14, 2020

This has been an exciting and insightful learning journey since I completed my Masters in 2014! I have a natural love of and interest in why people do the things they do and until this course, had not thought of Social Psychology as a field of study I would pursue. Professor Scott Plous is an engaging and inspiring lecturer and the various techniques he incorporated into the course made the learning that much more interesting and fun. Now, I am very keen to pursue a PhD in Social Psychology (with a touch of forensic psych).

I truly loved this program and send sincere thanks to Wesleyan University and Coursera for making it available.

교육 기관: Eunice G

May 10, 2020

I enrolled for this course because I have always had an interest in Psychology. This course has been an eye opener on very many levels and challenged some of my long held beliefs, my way of thinking and above all given me a new perspective when dealing/handling people around me.

The topics selected were very important, interesting and engaging, Professor Plous presentation was clear and very easy to understand, the discussion forum helped in getting different views from other learners that did enrich the learning process. I am glad i enrolled for this course and I will definitely recommend it to my friends to join the next class.

교육 기관: Penphan B T

Jul 10, 2020

This is my best coursera MOOC experience by far. Although it's an online course, Prof. Plous and his team put so much effort to make sure that it's as interactive and fun as it can be. I actually signed up out of curiosity, I've always been interested in understanding behaviors and how we function as a person, as a society. Initially, I thought clinical psychology was the way to go but thanks to my experience with this class - I've now discover that what I should have been pursuing all along is Social Psychology ! Thank you Coursera, Prof. Plous and all the minds behind this course for such an amazing education experience !

교육 기관: benayad c f

Aug 12, 2020

I don't even know how to start. This course is clearly of high quality ! The content is very instructive, very generous in knowledge, and material. It is also very pedagogic, fun, entertaining. I am not usually the type of person who would "expose" myself to others, but I had a special feeling with this course that my made me confortable to complete the assignments, and course to the final exam. Obviously I have learned a lot. Of course, thank you to the wonderful professor Mr.Scott Plous for his amazing teaching and all the contributors and guests (professors, researchers) to the course. I highly recommend. Thank you :)

교육 기관: 呂信德

Jun 05, 2019

JGFDFFFFDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDFR FNNNNNNNNNNNNREFAC GYUFEDDDDDDDDDDDDDDC CDE2EYVUFWTVYID C3E3E3E3E3E3E3E3E3E3E3E3E3E3E3E3E3E3E3E3EB GGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGWHJKDN E4NODHFG4YUICVCRY4GFWEIO YRIIIIIIIIIII34OGFUDB YYYYYYYYY3GFIOG45O 46Y3HO0DGI3WU8FVX YU43IHD4U3XHJ9 4GRYFFFFFFFFFFFFFJKLZHYT FRV cy5cvh653w3qazsvgftr5vsAQq45GTRBVBVBVBVBVBVBVBVBVBVBVBVBVBVBVBVBVBVBVWDIOWEWSW45GFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTR44

교육 기관: Sandra O

Jul 22, 2020

I found this course to be both challenging and enlightening. For a person who has not entered college-style learning or completing that style of assignments, I found this course to be the full gamete of expectations and so much more! I have learned about myself, people, and people's actions. What I have learned will assist me in my employment. Professor Scott Plous was an excellent instructor whom I felt I could follow with ease, although I was challenged with my mind, and being I was able to accomplish my goal of completing the course. Thank you to all contributors and Professor Plous.

교육 기관: Tan S G

May 26, 2020

Exceptional course into the world of social psychology. This course has profoundly change how I view society, people and relationships.

The course itself is both well designed and well equipped with the resources you need to learn and explore about social psychology. Spending time to reflect and assimilate the concepts will help you gain a greater appreciation to the course.

Professor Plous is an amazing tutor and also a great story teller. He manages to seamless weave social psychology concepts and teachings into the lecturers. Overall this was a really enjoyable and enriching course.

교육 기관: Nicholas J P

Jun 26, 2020

Special thanks to Professor Scott Plous and Wesleyan University for the amazing opportunity to learn Social Psychology. Overall, the course was a great learning tool that exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend taking this for anyone who wants to learn why we act the way that we do.

The course proved very insightful and provided controversial subjects that not only tested my thinking but helped me understand why I thought the things I did. For the low cost of the course, the value you receive is exceptional and again, I highly recommend it.

I only wish the course had a part two!

교육 기관: Lohana S

Jun 14, 2020

I would like to thank you especially, Professor Plous, for teaching us the way you did it.

It was highly interesting, interactive, fun, and I enjoyed it very much. You made me want to learn more. I have never been to university because I started working when I was 17. And it made me feel encouraged even from home. It helped me keep a daily routine through the COVID19 when I couldn't work anymore.

Thank you, for everything. I highly recommend this course for anyone who is at least a little bit curious about life, about others and themselves and wish to learn things in a fun way.

교육 기관: Muhammad A

Jun 13, 2020

This course was an amazing experience and I got to learn so much! Professor Scott Plous is truly an amazing instructor and it's a shame that I didn't have the opportunity to be his direct student. Extremely thankful to entire Coursera team to offer such a superb course and I also appreciate this platform in general. Again, truly thankful to Prof. Scott, all the people behind this amazing course and of course, my course mates. Wishing the very best of luck to Coursera. Please continue to flourish and I'm looking forward to that soccer match between Coursera and Germany ;)

교육 기관: Zsofia B

Jun 21, 2020

I've learnt so much from this eye-opening and thought-inducing course, I'm beyond grateful and recommend it to anyone no matter your background. It is very well designed, full of interesting and relevant experiments around the main concepts, all grouped into digestible weekly material. I only wish this course could be included in the curriculum for everyone all over the world, as I strongly believe it would improve society, by becoming aware of our biases and helping to improve ourselves to be better and more compassionate people. Sincere thanks to Professor Plous!