Chevron Left
사회 심리학(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 사회 심리학 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
467개의 평가
171개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Ever wonder why people do what they do? This course—which includes more than $1,000 of video and reading materials—offers some answers based on the latest research from social psychology. Students taking the course for a Certificate will also receive free membership in Social Psychology Network (SocialPsychology.org). COURSE DESCRIPTION FROM PROFESSOR PLOUS: Each of us is dealt a different hand in life, but we all face similar questions when it comes to human behavior: What leads us to like one person and dislike another? How do conflicts and prejudices develop, and how can they be reduced? Can psychological research help protect the environment, and if so, how? This course offers a brief introduction to classic and contemporary social psychology, covering topics such as decision making, persuasion, group behavior, personal attraction, and factors that promote health and well-being. Our focus will be on surprising, entertaining, and intriguing research findings that are easy to apply in daily life. The course will also draw from the websites of Social Psychology Network, the world's largest online community devoted to social psychology. I hope you'll join me for this course, have fun, and learn some useful information that enriches your life....

최상위 리뷰

RC

Aug 19, 2019

I loved this course. It covered all the topics I was interested in and was thoroughly engaging and well-organised. Professor Plous is a great teacher and has designed a wonderful course in this MOOC.

MA

Dec 11, 2018

The course is amazing! Professor Plous has created very engaging content. I highly recommend the course for anyone ! I think this material should be taught in schools as a required course.

필터링 기준:

사회 심리학의 171개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Sattvik B

Jul 10, 2019

Excellent. Spread the positivity. This course allows us contemplate who we truly are. We are social creatures born to love and be loved. This course will remind you and give you many examples of how one can be positive and influence others in a positive way.

교육 기관: Grant T C

Feb 26, 2019

Professor Scott Plous is a saint for taking the time to help people like myself with this course. It was not only educational but incredibly entertaining and interesting. Thank you so much for a wonderful experience! My life has been changed because of it!

교육 기관: Niovi P

Dec 16, 2019

I found it very interesting, especially in terms of learning and understanding some basics of how the individual, the group and the society behave and why they do in certain ways and situations. Really pushes you to think outside your own comfort zone.

교육 기관: JUSTIN C N

Jul 28, 2019

The course is an amazing course, I would recommend it to anyone especially people interested in studying and understanding human behavior or those that wants to go into social psychology later in life, this is definitely a good place to start .

교육 기관: Marisa

Apr 08, 2019

Fantastic course, I have truly enjoyed and learned tons about why we humans act the way we do. Professor Plous is a pleasure to listen to and the team behind him has done a great job in making this course relevant and interesting. Thank you!

교육 기관: Joanna S

Jan 08, 2020

The course is outstanding. Thank you professor Plous - I can definitely see how much work you put into creating it. If you are interested in psychology field and consider to participate - do that. It is worth every minute spent on learning.

교육 기관: Perez A J G H

Aug 21, 2019

Este diplomado me ha permitido reforzar muchos de los conocimientos adquiridos en el aula, sabiendo lo importante de lo que es la interacción social dentro de la sociedad sin hacer juicios ni etiquetando a las personal sin antes conocerles.

교육 기관: Priya V K

Aug 08, 2019

Learning about social psychology was very informative and helped me to gain insight into various aspects of psychology which was new to me and want to thank all the mentors in providing support and guidance in learning this course.

교육 기관: Gauri J

Jan 02, 2019

Very insightful and engaging course!

The reading material is highly informative and the assignments are hands on application of the theory learnt. Extremely well designed course!! Kudos to Prof and the course designers!!!

교육 기관: Viktoria K

Sep 01, 2019

I loved this course, learnt so much and have been able to put those learnings into practice. I think my colleagues might have had enough of me praising the importance of social psychology. Definitely recommend it.

교육 기관: Lisa D

Sep 08, 2019

Really fun, challenging, and insightful course. I recommend for anyone interested in the human experience. Professor Plous is a fantastic guide into the world of human behavior and psychology! I highly recommend.

교육 기관: Carrie L

Jul 13, 2019

Excellent course! Worth the time and effort! You learn very interesting things about how we as humans interact with one another and how our behavior is often controlled by circumstances outside of ourselves.

교육 기관: Parnian D

Mar 29, 2019

This is my first time sticking up with an online course until the end. Professor Plous is absolutely the best teacher I have ever had and the concepts were so interesting I could not give learning a break.

교육 기관: Pablo G A

Jun 22, 2019

Many thanks for creating this course. I learned many useful concepts about social psychology and these ideas help me a lot in daily life. I appreciate very much this course materials. Thanks from Madrid.

교육 기관: Angel S L

Dec 31, 2019

I really enjoyed the course and learned so much. I thank Professor Plous in providing this amazing curriculum and allowing everyone to learn at their own speed. Just amazing that we can learn for free!

교육 기관: Priyanka T

Jul 25, 2019

Professor Plous is an extremely engaging teacher, and I would totally recommend this course to anyone who is even remotely interested in social psychology. You'll fall in love with the field. I did. :)

교육 기관: İrem M

Dec 21, 2019

The course was quite entertaining and instructive for me. Thanks to pop-up questions,

this was an interactive learning experience. Many thanks to Professor Plous and the Coursera team.

교육 기관: Kayra T

Dec 02, 2019

I did myself a huge favor by taking this course. It was very enlightining. Thank all who made it possible and special thanks to Scott Plous for being such a good speaker.

교육 기관: Izuumia F

May 09, 2019

i feel blessed to take up this course , i will i have the funding to pay for certificate, can my certificate be kept pending when i pay to collect, that would be great.

교육 기관: Prachi B

Mar 29, 2019

I recommend this course to anyone who is interested in understanding people and relations in general. It is very well designed and Professor Plous is brilliant !

교육 기관: Richard T

Apr 13, 2019

Fantastic course! The video lectures were very effective and the reading materials quite valuable. Thank you all so very much for this wonderful experience!

교육 기관: Angie P

Dec 25, 2018

this course is amazing , I want to keep doing it , I don't want it to end !!!

Scott is such a great teacher thank you so much for making it available to us !!

교육 기관: 刘媛媛

Apr 13, 2019

very useful and excellent course. all the video, reading, and assignments are all well organized. this course really change my attitudes towards my life.

교육 기관: sudipta k

Nov 26, 2019

It was lengthy at first time, but gradually it became interesting and I learned very fast and it was fun and interactive all along with the professors.

교육 기관: Apostolis K

Dec 05, 2018

An amazing course that i would suggest to everyone. It should actually be mandatory.

it helps you discover yourself.

Taking the course one, is not enough