Chevron Left
사회 심리학(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 사회 심리학 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
3,054개의 평가
1,308개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Ever wonder why people do what they do? This course—which includes more than $1,000 of video and reading materials—offers some answers based on the latest research from social psychology. Students taking the course for a Certificate will also receive free membership in Social Psychology Network (SocialPsychology.org). COURSE DESCRIPTION FROM PROFESSOR PLOUS: Each of us is dealt a different hand in life, but we all face similar questions when it comes to human behavior: What leads us to like one person and dislike another? How do conflicts and prejudices develop, and how can they be reduced? Can psychological research help protect the environment, and if so, how? This course offers a brief introduction to classic and contemporary social psychology, covering topics such as decision making, persuasion, group behavior, personal attraction, and factors that promote health and well-being. Our focus will be on surprising, entertaining, and intriguing research findings that are easy to apply in daily life. The course will also draw from the websites of Social Psychology Network, the world's largest online community devoted to social psychology. I hope you'll join me for this course, have fun, and learn some useful information that enriches your life....

최상위 리뷰

IV

Jun 13, 2020

Very interesting course, tons of great material. Of all the courses I have taken so far in Coursera, this is one of the few that has pushed me to focus on the material we were going over-great course.

PM

Aug 16, 2020

Professor Plous made me understand the lessons because he explained well all the lessons, and he provided enough information about the Social Psychology. More power to Coursera and Professor Plous :)

필터링 기준:

사회 심리학의 1,298개 리뷰 중 1176~1200

교육 기관: Sonar S M

Jun 07, 2020

Excellent.

교육 기관: Mushfiq A

Jun 17, 2020

Best ever

교육 기관: Atish N M

May 24, 2020

excellent

교육 기관: Hafsa M

May 23, 2020

Thank you

교육 기관: Andrea C D L C B

May 29, 2020

Amazing!

교육 기관: Akshit M

Jan 16, 2020

Awesome!

교육 기관: DANIEL C

Mar 28, 2019

amaizing

교육 기관: PATRICIA S N

Sep 18, 2020

Awesome

교육 기관: Ruhaniyat S

Aug 13, 2020

Amazing

교육 기관: Crony C

May 11, 2020

Awesome

교육 기관: Mohammed O A

Jul 12, 2020

Great

교육 기관: Isuru C J

May 17, 2020

Great

교육 기관: Ranit R

Apr 24, 2020

Good.

교육 기관: I P S A W

Sep 28, 2020

good

교육 기관: B S R

Sep 07, 2020

Good

교육 기관: Mahima K - I

Aug 17, 2020

😍😍

교육 기관: abinesh S

Aug 03, 2020

Good

교육 기관: AHAMED M T

Jul 31, 2020

GOOD

교육 기관: Ram K

May 18, 2020

good

교육 기관: Vinay S D

Jun 17, 2020

Ok

교육 기관: 오서영

Sep 09, 2020

g

교육 기관: Reema K

Aug 17, 2020

.

교육 기관: Ishaan P

Jun 20, 2020

.

교육 기관: Kim L M

Jun 14, 2020

This is my first online course and I think taking course online takes a lot of self discipline, time management and planning. This works well for me now during this pandemic lock down. The experience is rather fun and I made a shift in my mind at 2nd week in order for me to "catch up" with the lectures and reading (a lot of reading, I must say!). I can't really comment much on the content as I do not think a 6 weeks course gonna make me a psychologist-wannabe, its more like a stir-my-interest kind of course and it does give me a lot to chew and ponder.

Assignments are not very difficult, peer grading is pretty interesting. Exam can be a tough cookie. Other than that, I had enjoyed the course.

Saw some reviews stating privacy issue and hard sell of SPN - hey, the choice lies in YOUR hand - you can still complete the course without compromising your privacy or joining SPN.

Thank you to Prof Plou, staff mentors, assistants and behind the scenes personnel who make this course possible for all of us who make it till the end. ;)

교육 기관: Murtadha A

Jun 02, 2020

Although the course was interesting - many topics were thought-provoking. I, in fact, enjoyed the course. However, to be transparent and honest here, there seemed to be some biases involved in addressing certain topics and that it felt like those ideas were pushed to be just accepted. An example was the topic on homosexuality and transgender where, instead of addressing the causes for such occurrences (e.g. sexual harassment and rape can cause such tendencies), the way it was addressed seemed biased. They suggested "biological evidence" when, in actuality, scientifically speaking, there have been many studied that suggested otherwise. In other words, at best, there is no enough evidence to make that claim, that is, homosexuality or transgender tendencies are not necessarily supported by biological evidence.