Chevron Left
사회 심리학(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 사회 심리학 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
440개의 평가
155개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Ever wonder why people do what they do? This course—which includes more than $1,000 of video and reading materials—offers some answers based on the latest research from social psychology. Students taking the course for a Certificate will also receive free membership in Social Psychology Network (SocialPsychology.org). COURSE DESCRIPTION FROM PROFESSOR PLOUS: Each of us is dealt a different hand in life, but we all face similar questions when it comes to human behavior: What leads us to like one person and dislike another? How do conflicts and prejudices develop, and how can they be reduced? Can psychological research help protect the environment, and if so, how? This course offers a brief introduction to classic and contemporary social psychology, covering topics such as decision making, persuasion, group behavior, personal attraction, and factors that promote health and well-being. Our focus will be on surprising, entertaining, and intriguing research findings that are easy to apply in daily life. The course will also draw from the websites of Social Psychology Network, the world's largest online community devoted to social psychology. I hope you'll join me for this course, have fun, and learn some useful information that enriches your life....

최상위 리뷰

RC

Aug 19, 2019

I loved this course. It covered all the topics I was interested in and was thoroughly engaging and well-organised. Professor Plous is a great teacher and has designed a wonderful course in this MOOC.

MA

Dec 11, 2018

The course is amazing! Professor Plous has created very engaging content. I highly recommend the course for anyone ! I think this material should be taught in schools as a required course.

필터링 기준:

사회 심리학의 156개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Pragati s

May 30, 2019

exceptionally well crafted!!

교육 기관: Djana R

Feb 02, 2019

Very informative! Thanks.

교육 기관: Abdul M

Feb 28, 2019

very informative course

교육 기관: firoz

May 22, 2019

this course is amazing

교육 기관: Rodrigo S S

May 17, 2019

Thank you Professor!

교육 기관: Abdul W M

Jan 20, 2020

A brilliant course

교육 기관: Nguyen T T

Apr 19, 2019

Excellent course !

교육 기관: Samuel B S

Apr 03, 2019

Excellent Course!

교육 기관: Rustam S

May 29, 2019

Best course ever

교육 기관: Ulrik K

Dec 14, 2018

Excellent course

교육 기관: Enes U

Jan 19, 2020

It was awesome!

교육 기관: zhang y

May 04, 2019

Fun and useful

교육 기관: Stacy O

Dec 15, 2019

Great course

교육 기관: Timothée D

Apr 02, 2019

exceptionnel

교육 기관: Akshit M

Jan 16, 2020

Awesome!

교육 기관: DANIEL C

Mar 28, 2019

amaizing

교육 기관: Vincenzo G

Sep 10, 2019

Really interesting, but sometimes a little bit diluted. A flooding of Videos and Chats designed to sum up some important concepts. Maybe a more structured approach could be useful to learn in a faster way. That's to say: definition, expaining, examples, critics. discussions. However it's worth the chance of interacting via forum and Other tools granted to students. Topics are well structured, and teacher speaks very well, with the correct pace and the right "empathy". By using his videos, prof. Plous invites people to a deep reflection, avoiding Learning "by heart". In other words, Always comparing theory to what happens in the real world.

교육 기관: Jefferson L L F

Jan 30, 2020

It´s a very good course, with very helpfull videos and lesson. The professor and material are very, very good. However, my only concern is about the exercices and the last test. I believe they need to be align, because weeks exercice does´n prepare us to the last test. The rest of the course is excelent.

교육 기관: Lvova A

Nov 03, 2018

For me, this course is hard enough because of an amount of interesting content, and it's great. But for me the second part of the course very differs from the first, so be ready too.

교육 기관: Angie A

Jan 31, 2020

This course will give you a lot to think about and discuss with your friends! Thoroughly enjoyed it although there were moments when it got a little boring

교육 기관: Stefano E

Mar 01, 2019

Great course with a lot of interesting info and with a very nice and funny teacher.

교육 기관: rangariraitsatsa

Jan 02, 2020

opens a different to thinking and a better approach to the daily world

교육 기관: Bhoomi M

Jul 01, 2019

Loved the course! Never thought online learning could be so much fun