Chevron Left
사회 심리학(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 사회 심리학 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
3,740개의 평가
1,582개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Ever wonder why people do what they do? This course—which includes more than $1,000 of video and reading materials—offers some answers based on the latest research from social psychology. Students taking the course for a Certificate will also receive free membership in Social Psychology Network (SocialPsychology.org). COURSE DESCRIPTION FROM PROFESSOR PLOUS: Each of us is dealt a different hand in life, but we all face similar questions when it comes to human behavior: What leads us to like one person and dislike another? How do conflicts and prejudices develop, and how can they be reduced? Can psychological research help protect the environment, and if so, how? This course offers a brief introduction to classic and contemporary social psychology, covering topics such as decision making, persuasion, group behavior, personal attraction, and factors that promote health and well-being. Our focus will be on surprising, entertaining, and intriguing research findings that are easy to apply in daily life. The course will also draw from the websites of Social Psychology Network, the world's largest online community devoted to social psychology. I hope you'll join me for this course, have fun, and learn some useful information that enriches your life....

최상위 리뷰

IV
2020년 6월 12일

Very interesting course, tons of great material. Of all the courses I have taken so far in Coursera, this is one of the few that has pushed me to focus on the material we were going over-great course.

PM
2020년 8월 15일

Professor Plous made me understand the lessons because he explained well all the lessons, and he provided enough information about the Social Psychology. More power to Coursera and Professor Plous :)

필터링 기준:

사회 심리학의 1,571개 리뷰 중 1526~1550

교육 기관: LOICE W M

2019년 10월 7일

good so far

교육 기관: Ananya I

2020년 12월 6일

not for me

교육 기관: Nafi C

2020년 11월 6일

I just started this course and personally, I don't enjoy it. The professor seems like a genuinely kind and intelligent individual, but the class is just so boring. Like even if I took this as a genuine course at my own university for credits, this content - or maybe just how it's taught - provides little to no motivation - at least for me - to even want to pay attention. I wanted to learn how people think and why they do things that they do, but I personally cannot continue this course due to how boring it is and how little pay off I have found from it. You have an almost 30 page required reading in the first week and the videos just ended up becoming background noise for me at one point. I found zero benefits from it, very likely because I did not like how it was being taught. I would not recommend this course unless you can sit at your computer for extended periods of time listening to someone lecture about whatever happened in some study here and there.

교육 기관: Marie M

2020년 10월 18일

Many, many people enrolled in this course cannot get past the Randomizer Assignment, which is the very first assignment. A glitch in the system seems to exist, and the only "help" offered is a repeated admonishment to read and re-read the instructions yet again. While the assignment and instructions may make perfect sense to those trained and experienced in creating such charts, the assignment and administrators seem not to consider that there is truth to confusion and inability of students to successfully complete this assignment, and not for lack of effort. It is indeed as confusing as the many, many students have written. Instead of chastising students for not following instructions--which many have, perhaps reconsidering this assignment would be a bigger consideration given that many well-educated students are choosing to unenroll/drop rather than continue in an exercise of frustration and futility.

교육 기관: Jacquelyn C M

2020년 5월 31일

The week one assignment won't ask me a question to finish the assignment. I've done all four tutorials, but there is no where to answer any question and I keep getting that I didn't finish the assignment. VERY frustrating. It is not working on YOUR end.

교육 기관: Lenin L

2020년 7월 6일

Didn't like it. Too much Social, very little psychology.

Platform was good tho, many external resources but the content in my opinion is someway biased into social comment.

I recommend it only if you're really into social type careers.

교육 기관: Chora Y C

2020년 4월 25일

The contents of the course are absolutely terrific, but the technical support is terrible; quizzes are not visible, and it is simply not possible to participate in the requisite class activities.

교육 기관: Juan C E

2020년 8월 7일

It dis not wok for me at the first assignment the links didn't work and I did not understand what I have to do. I contacted the forum and the response wasn't useful.

교육 기관: Yiyang W

2020년 11월 8일

Too many links, and I cannot open them, despite I want to learn more knowledge.

교육 기관: Dhairya V

2020년 8월 4일

More of an advertisement than a course.

교육 기관: Siddharth R S

2020년 5월 19일

Exam needs to improve the results

교육 기관: Yahya S

2020년 7월 5일

I don't get most of the lesson.

교육 기관: Ярославна К

2021년 4월 17일

Конечный тест был с ошибками

교육 기관: Theresa E

2020년 6월 17일

Confusing

교육 기관: Laurie P

2021년 3월 29일

Boring.

교육 기관: Alicia B

2021년 4월 19일

The professor spent so much time talking about topics not directly related to the subject, advertising about his & his affiliate's projects. I paid my money to learn Social Psychology, NOT what he offers extra. I feel like I wasted my time and money viewing all those videos full of non-related information. Coursera's lectures are usually shorter than the real in-person lectures at the university, so the lectures need to contain academic information more densely. Why using the precious time to talk about such non-academic, advertising matter? That is why I stopped watching in the middle of the course.

교육 기관: Laurie L

2021년 3월 10일

I have been unable to reach the Coursera team. I wish to be removed from this course. I have had numerous issues submitting assignments and have lost interest in completing the course. You can see by my other successfully completed Coursera courses, I work diligently to fulfill education commitments I have made. No refunded is needed as the course was offered through the Minnesota Unemployment Program during the pandemic.

교육 기관: PAOLA Y M G

2021년 3월 6일

The curse is very cool but is horrible send homeworks and wait califications to them. So, I don´t think to finish. Also is almost necessary obligatory be member in other pag, i don´t remember name, but i don´t like it

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 10월 11일

The course is actually amazing. But I've realized it's not for me, but I am unable to unenroll in the course which is why I am giving the course one star.

교육 기관: Karina C

2020년 7월 6일

I abandoned the course because I found the first task extremely complex and useless for my learning (I am not interested in research methodology).

교육 기관: Donna T

2021년 1월 26일

This class, I am happy to have had the pleasure to take, but was unhappy with it, seemed like something was missing in it.

교육 기관: vittorio m

2020년 8월 29일

peer review does not work for anyone. on what ground can student review something they just learned, un-enrolling

교육 기관: Kankanamalage c a s

2020년 12월 27일

I have already completed full cause.but i didn't received certificate yet.i enrolled free.use less

교육 기관: Pablo L M

2020년 4월 30일

Social Psychology is a field of study that has no concern for ethics. It deeply disturbes me.

교육 기관: Vernon R V H

2020년 1월 21일

It is too difficult for me to submit answers to a https site I don't know how to do. I quit.