Chevron Left
사회 심리학(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 사회 심리학 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
3,622개의 평가
1,541개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Ever wonder why people do what they do? This course—which includes more than $1,000 of video and reading materials—offers some answers based on the latest research from social psychology. Students taking the course for a Certificate will also receive free membership in Social Psychology Network (SocialPsychology.org). COURSE DESCRIPTION FROM PROFESSOR PLOUS: Each of us is dealt a different hand in life, but we all face similar questions when it comes to human behavior: What leads us to like one person and dislike another? How do conflicts and prejudices develop, and how can they be reduced? Can psychological research help protect the environment, and if so, how? This course offers a brief introduction to classic and contemporary social psychology, covering topics such as decision making, persuasion, group behavior, personal attraction, and factors that promote health and well-being. Our focus will be on surprising, entertaining, and intriguing research findings that are easy to apply in daily life. The course will also draw from the websites of Social Psychology Network, the world's largest online community devoted to social psychology. I hope you'll join me for this course, have fun, and learn some useful information that enriches your life....

최상위 리뷰

IV
2020년 6월 12일

Very interesting course, tons of great material. Of all the courses I have taken so far in Coursera, this is one of the few that has pushed me to focus on the material we were going over-great course.

RC
2019년 8월 18일

I loved this course. It covered all the topics I was interested in and was thoroughly engaging and well-organised. Professor Plous is a great teacher and has designed a wonderful course in this MOOC.

필터링 기준:

사회 심리학의 1,532개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Feyzullah E

2019년 2월 25일

This is a great course. I have been reading popular Social Psychology books for the last couple of years. This course put the field in perspective for me. It is so rich with concepts, examples, reading materials, prominent people hangouts. Always interesting, Professor Plous obviously made a very conscious effort to create a course with meaningful and fun content. I would recommend this course to anyone with a slight interest in human behavior. Thumbs up!

교육 기관: Maris T

2020년 12월 29일

Amazing course, love it, but will recommend that with the exam there should be at least showing what questions did you answer wrong (not with the answers but just question and is it wrong or right) it's because people who's first language aren't English, it's hard to understand the questions and the answers 100% so if you don't know even what questions did you answer wrong you don't know what you should study more. BUT LOVE THE COURSE!!! Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Peter B

2020년 5월 19일

I really enjoyed this course as well as finding it very useful. The lecturer, Scott Plous was very engaging and was able to sum up complex concepts in ways that made them easier to understand. He also had a good sense of humour which helped me keep on schedule with the videos. I would thoroughly recommend this course if you want a thorough introduction to important findings in social psychology, many of which will be relevant to everyday life.

교육 기관: Marika C

2020년 4월 28일

The course was very interesting. Professor Scott Plous was very informative and engaging. Guest lecturers and external video resources, further enhanced the content of the course. The course assignments also made participants interactive. The topics covered allowed participants to understand the reason for our behavior and actions. I highly recommend the course if you want to have a deeper understanding and appreciation on human behaviors.

교육 기관: Muzamil A

2020년 6월 18일

Ma Shaa Allah this course is very amazing and having fun to watch its videos on big platform of Coursera.I'm very happy that I have about to completing this wonderful Course.This course "Social psychology" I recommend to all beginner students who want to learn psychology in real meaning.

I'm very very thankful of sir Scott Plous and WESLEYAN UNIVERSITY for bringing a fantastic course for us on big a platform of Coursera.

Once again thanks❤

교육 기관: Alfonsus G

2020년 7월 8일

Social Psychology made me learn various things about the human facts that turned out to be very unique and different from what I had known before. Realizing this uniqueness and increasing the critical mindset in responding to social phenomena I had gained during my study in this course. I hope this course has a specialization, and if there is I will be very happy to enroll in specialization in this field. I highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Fabrício L S

2020년 2월 19일

Amazing course! Is a mind changer! You see a lot of things as a different view (more technical, acurrating and effective) and you learn how to act in differents situations.

The only thing i don't liked is in one video, they put Che Guevara as a reedemer of the freedom. I just suggest to who did it to see the video of this person talking on UN conference. We have a lot of good examples in the world to use, but surelly he ins't of of them.

교육 기관: Rosemary V

2019년 1월 28일

I enjoyed this Social Psychology course. Being an introductory course, I believe it gives an excellent panorama of the core principles of Social Psychology. The course demonstrates how the topics covered make sense to the discipline while many times they seem so obvious to people. It also shows that having critical thinking of our behaviors, attitudes, beliefs, and values is necessary to be better human beings and have a better world.

교육 기관: Joanna D W

2020년 6월 17일

I really enjoyed this course, it lets you work at your own pace which is good. It is very well organized and prof. Plous is an amazing teacher. He explains all the concepts very well and it is to the point. The readings were very interesting as well. The course covers so many topics in a very systematic manner over a very short period of time. I will definitely recommend this course to my classmates. Thank you so much Prof. Plous.

교육 기관: Bailey P

2021년 1월 15일

Thank you so much to Scott Plous. I took this course entirely for fun and to better understand the behaviors of myself and others around me, and I found this class to be one of the more fun, engaging, and educational classes I've taken on Coursera. This class not only taught be a lot about some of the basics of social psychology, but will probably have a huge lasting impact on my sense of compassion. Highly recommend!

교육 기관: Eunice A

2020년 8월 26일

One of the best courses I have taken so far. I want to express my heartfelt Thank You and Congratulations to Professor Plous and the team for creating such an awesome course jam-packed with knowledge on Social Psychology. After this course, I have gained a wider perspective in social interactions among communities. The learnings are indeed helpful in everyday situations and surely made a large impact on my life. Kudos!

교육 기관: Nadine K

2020년 5월 27일

I really liked this course! I am from Germany and it was a bit tough to go through all the new words and sentences but google translator helped me good :) It was a pretty nice time and Professor Plous is a wonderful, funny teacher. I really enjoyed every video and i got some good new knowledge about why people do what they do. I would love to get some other courses from Professor Plous. I really enjoyed every minute!

교육 기관: Eric

2020년 5월 6일

One of my best experience in learning. This course is just wonderful. The concepts are easy to understand and give you the opportunity to better understanding the effect of social psychology on our world and human beings. It helps me also to better understanding myself, one of my purpose in this course. Pr Plous is just amazing. Thanks to Pr Plous and all those with whom I was able to share this wonderful experience.

교육 기관: Beverley B

2021년 1월 13일

Very informative.

Professor Plous captured my attention in all the presentations.

He is very articulate, humorous and it is evident that he practices what he preaches as I benefited from his compassionate and kind disposition.

I thoroughly enjoyed his surprises, they were entertaining and creative.

I wish to thank Professor Plous for his time and sharing his knowledge and experience. It will stay with me.

Olivia

Barbados

교육 기관: Renae L

2020년 7월 5일

I truly enjoyed Social Psychology! I learned a lot about myself and others, and made a new friend from another country! I loved all the diversity within the course and how we helped each other along the way as well. Professor Scott Plous is a great instructor and makes the videos and the material for the course more fun and interesting! I definitely recommend this course to others if they enjoy psychology classes!

교육 기관: Midhun M

2020년 5월 22일

Thoroughly enjoyed learning this course. Definitely not an easy one compared to a few others I have attempted at Coursera but it was well worth the effort. I loved our Professor's narration style ,the pop quizzes in between and the wealth of content(videos,articles) that has been provided to us. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone interested in people behavior in relation to their social environment.

교육 기관: Suphitcha K

2020년 6월 30일

I really enjoy this class in many particular ways, i love how we can discuss with other students in the class and staffs in discussion forum, how entertaining Prof. Plous taught with interesting fact from various researches and how the assignments are so wonderful that make me realize things I never think about. This is the class where you can understand yourself, others and be a better person than who you were.

교육 기관: Sangthaien P

2020년 6월 7일

This course is a eye-opening course! I appreciate every single content that had taught in this course and I also appreciate the way of teaching of professor Plous, you are the professor of my dream. Thank you for the knowledgeable and encouraging environment which I met from the coursemate. Thank you all of the staff who involved in this course, and thank you Coursera for being the beyond country learning space.

교육 기관: Gerda V

2020년 5월 24일

The course was great. It broaden my views on lot of things, specially how to view on things differently as well as how to understand situations and society better. I loved Professor Plous's way of teaching and how he kept it interesting throughout the course and how he made it fun at the same time. The materials provided was a great resource and very insightful. Definitely will look out for more similar courses.

교육 기관: Tünde S

2020년 6월 13일

I really enjoyed this course from the beginning to the end. Thanks for Professor Plous for putting together and presenting this course with so much enthusiasm. You activated my curiosity for this subject in a way that I am going to start a study Psychology at a university from the coming trimester. Thanks Coursera and everyone who gave me the opportunity to enrich my knowledge with the topics from this study.

교육 기관: Roggee M

2020년 11월 30일

The lecture videos were very entertaining! Prof. Scott really did a great job and gave a lot of effort and I'm very thankful for him. The assignments were fun to do as well. I really learned a lot about myself and about people in general. Social Psychology is not only useful for academic purposes but in real life! I highly recommend everyone to take this course and finish it because it's definitely worth it!

교육 기관: Nishita P

2020년 8월 15일

It was an amazing experience to be a part of this course! It teaches many many things about human mind, behavior,psychology, and most importantly how to use these social psychology dynamics to enrich our lives and that of others. It was one of the best learning experience I ever had. It encouraged me to take up psychology as a career and to be a learner. Thank you Professor Scott Plous and the entire team!

교육 기관: Ebru D A

2020년 5월 25일

That was a wonderful experience that enhanced my knowledge about social psychology to a greater extent and contributed lots of things to my understanding and interpretation of social relationships between individuals and groups which was very important and valuable for me as a sociologist! Thank you for everything! I strongly recommend the people who are interested in this kind of topic to take this course!

교육 기관: Maryna D

2020년 5월 20일

I loved loved loved this course! If you ever wondered why people behave in a certain way, sign up for this course and you'll get the answers to all your questions. The learning process was organized in a very convenient way, the lectures were intertaining and to the point. Professor Plous did a fantastic job creating this course. And it's for everyone, not just psycology professionals (I'm a IT specialist).

교육 기관: Zylyka G

2020년 12월 7일

This is a challenging course, actually. It's full of written papers and the tests are like of school's one. Also, the optional readings listed are full of information. This course is worth taking. Some videos are just long and will make you feel bored but that's just because some of the topics are hard to summarize. All in all, this course got a lot to offer. Nice introductory course for Social Psychology.