Chevron Left
사회 심리학(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 사회 심리학 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
3,608개의 평가
1,532개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Ever wonder why people do what they do? This course—which includes more than $1,000 of video and reading materials—offers some answers based on the latest research from social psychology. Students taking the course for a Certificate will also receive free membership in Social Psychology Network (SocialPsychology.org). COURSE DESCRIPTION FROM PROFESSOR PLOUS: Each of us is dealt a different hand in life, but we all face similar questions when it comes to human behavior: What leads us to like one person and dislike another? How do conflicts and prejudices develop, and how can they be reduced? Can psychological research help protect the environment, and if so, how? This course offers a brief introduction to classic and contemporary social psychology, covering topics such as decision making, persuasion, group behavior, personal attraction, and factors that promote health and well-being. Our focus will be on surprising, entertaining, and intriguing research findings that are easy to apply in daily life. The course will also draw from the websites of Social Psychology Network, the world's largest online community devoted to social psychology. I hope you'll join me for this course, have fun, and learn some useful information that enriches your life....

최상위 리뷰

IV
2020년 6월 12일

Very interesting course, tons of great material. Of all the courses I have taken so far in Coursera, this is one of the few that has pushed me to focus on the material we were going over-great course.

PM
2020년 8월 15일

Professor Plous made me understand the lessons because he explained well all the lessons, and he provided enough information about the Social Psychology. More power to Coursera and Professor Plous :)

필터링 기준:

사회 심리학의 1,523개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Khanh V L N

2020년 7월 9일

A great start for students who interests in Social Psychology. The course involves a lot of materials concerning common bias and normal psychological human functioning, accompanied by understandable concepts and examples. Various experiments are mentioned to elucidate the psychological foundation of the materials, most of them remain valid these days.

교육 기관: Christian M

2020년 2월 1일

I have not (yet) finished the course but I'm sure of two things: first I've already learnt a huge amount of things, and second, I want to finish it an know what's ahead. The course is very good, I think, for beginners like me who have a vague notion of how people interact but are striving for a bit more theory and practical examples on the subject.

교육 기관: Tracey S

2020년 12월 29일

A very interesting course and I learned a huge amount. It took me 7 months, not 7 weeks, due to work committments but the flexibility enabled me to finish it finally. I really enjoyed the content and the presentation was first class. Prof. Plous is a very engaging presenter and he had my complete attention during the lectures. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Sandeep S

2020년 8월 4일

One of the best MOOCs of all time. very informative and interesting. Even though I had previous knowledge on many topics the course definitely enhanced it. It had some of the most engaging assignments. Prof. Scott Plous conducted the course amazingly.

Very Very happy with the content. Definitely recommend this course for everyone new to the field.

교육 기관: Alice W

2020년 7월 21일

Phenomenal professor, great insights into the human psyche. Excellent course for anyone of any background. Content is also highly engaging - it is not just the professor lecturing. He uses a variety of videos and shows social experiments. There was an hour video I thought I'd snore through and was fascinated the entire time. Such a great course.

교육 기관: Tushar S

2020년 6월 6일

This was the first time I took up a course on social psychology and I have to agree that I'm hooked to this topic. From the wonderful explanations by our professor Mr. Scott Plous to the amazing articles and videos shared in the course, it was a great journey. I thank Wesleyan University and Coursera for bringing this course to us. All the best!

교육 기관: Miray K

2020년 5월 21일

I loved this course. It has been very interesting for me to get this course in these strange times. Throughout the course, I tried to observe and interpret the society in the pandemic era with the help of the learnings of the social psychology. It is not only a course, it is like a life guide. Thank you professor Scott Plous, Thank you Coursera!

교육 기관: Laura C

2020년 12월 5일

It is the best course I have done! I am glad to have been part of it and to have a great teacher, I really recommend it, I think that whatever vocation they have, each one should do it, because it helps us to know each other more, understand a little more our behavior and how connected we are with other human beings, and the world as a whole.

교육 기관: VICTOR M B P

2020년 7월 22일

To finish this course for me it is a great success. Because I learned a lot.I am a physician, and I have gained a little bit more comprehension about me , my patients and society, and how society behaves.It is now not just an HONOR but also a great PRIVILEGE to have this wonderful guy Scott Plus as a lecturer and as a teacher.

교육 기관: Shreeya T

2020년 8월 22일

The course was very insightful, extremely well designed in all aspects. It really ignited an interest in the subject and allowed us to grow personally. Alongside the course syllabus, I'm extremely delighted to see this course use social psychology to actually tackle multiple problems, and to begin a change in the attitudes of participants.

교육 기관: Khalil A A

2020년 12월 15일

One of the most important courses that I ever had..

We used to ask questions about peoples reactions, attitudes and behaviors until I took this course that opened my eyes about it

Now I started to react differently then I used to do earlier.

An easy way to teach and to learn and the quizzes as mini testes was very helpful

Thank you very much

교육 기관: Brendon B

2020년 10월 26일

This was a bit challenging and it took me a while to complete it, however I am very thankful for this course and also a very big thank you to professor Plous for his hard work and dedication. I must say thank you to everyone who has made this course possible. Every knowledge that I've gain in this course will surely be put into practice.

교육 기관: Paula R

2020년 6월 14일

Thank you very much for the time, the knowledge you share! I feel super lucky and grateful. I learned a lot, in understanding many things that one does automatically identify them in order to be a better version of one. Having more information on how you react to certain things helps us personally and as a society! Thanks Scott Plous !!!

교육 기관: Teresa K

2020년 11월 15일

Wow, this class offered so much valuable information and was presented warmly by Scott Plous. It was very well organized and had a wide variety of materials, including lecture videos, text reading, journal articles, documentary videos, even a song! This was better than some in-person university courses I've taken. My highest praises.

교육 기관: Dhwani R

2020년 6월 28일

A truly fantastic and brilliantly curated course! I firmly believe that every person should take this course, because you can see it from any eye and get what they most need from it. Some fascinating revelations on human behaviour that should be common knowledge, taught by a fantastic professor and awesome TAs in the discussion forums.

교육 기관: EZGI Y K

2020년 5월 31일

It was an amazing journey, I have learned so much during this course, the material and the presentation of it was very fulfilling. I have gained a new perspective about social situations and people's behavior. I would like to thank Prof. Scott Plous for his dedication and enthusiasm, it has certainly passed on me and kept me motivated.

교육 기관: Erutie S

2020년 8월 28일

The course is an excellent one an eye opener, indeed I have really learnt much about my personality, and my social surrounding , and my relationship with fellow human across all angle....a big thanks to Prof. Scott Plous...there is never a dull moment with him in all session across the course..once again thanks to Prof. Scott Plous.

교육 기관: Donna N

2019년 6월 19일

This was an extensive, well rounded and enjoyable course. Thank you for the considerable amount of work necessary to compile it all. The only disappointment was the reference material after each video, further reading and videos, had the majority of its listings as unclickable links (any with a title versus an actual web address).

교육 기관: J C N

2020년 8월 27일

I enjoyed this course thoroughly -- Prof Scott was excellent in the way he presented the material. The suggested readings took off from where he left off, so there was no sense of repetition; rather a reinforcing and complementing of the lectures. Thank you Prof Scott and your team for making this a valuable and stimulating course.

교육 기관: Suzanne v W

2020년 7월 29일

It was a comprehensive course which learned me a lot about why people react in social situations the way they do. As a medical student I think it is very useful skill to understand behaviour of other people better. However, I also learned a lot about myself. Thank you so much for sharing this course online, it was very educational.

교육 기관: Sowmya T

2020년 6월 7일

One of the best Mooc's I've taken. You can tell a lot of effort has gone into designing this. It keeps your attention, keeps you engaged, and make you take action. Kudos to Prof Scott Plous. A must-do for everybody! Studying psychology had always been on my bucket list and I'm glad I got to do it on Coursera with Prof. Scott Plous.

교육 기관: Mary A M

2021년 1월 24일

Really interesting content , but a lot to absorb. Professor Plous was great at trying to keep it interesting and engaging. Thank you for putting this together.

I do wonder how many people were taking this class at the same time I was. Can you tell me how many enrolled in the winter 2020-21 session? Does it even work that way?

교육 기관: اہلِ ذ

2020년 10월 29일

I appreciate a lot to the efforts of the whole team of this course especially Mr. Scott Plous. The teaching method you used is so engaging, I felt change in my self after studying this course. I learnt so many things and get insight about so crucial social psychology's concepts. Once again thanks a lot for this marvelous course.

교육 기관: Choo B

2020년 4월 24일

What an awesome course. Thanks Professor Scott Plous and everyone who has been a part of this incredible journey. Also would like to thank all my peers in this course for reviewing my work and sharing their thoughts on the discussion forums. I've learned so much from this course and look forward to apply this to my everyday life.