Chevron Left
사회 심리학(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 사회 심리학 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
3,608개의 평가
1,532개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Ever wonder why people do what they do? This course—which includes more than $1,000 of video and reading materials—offers some answers based on the latest research from social psychology. Students taking the course for a Certificate will also receive free membership in Social Psychology Network (SocialPsychology.org). COURSE DESCRIPTION FROM PROFESSOR PLOUS: Each of us is dealt a different hand in life, but we all face similar questions when it comes to human behavior: What leads us to like one person and dislike another? How do conflicts and prejudices develop, and how can they be reduced? Can psychological research help protect the environment, and if so, how? This course offers a brief introduction to classic and contemporary social psychology, covering topics such as decision making, persuasion, group behavior, personal attraction, and factors that promote health and well-being. Our focus will be on surprising, entertaining, and intriguing research findings that are easy to apply in daily life. The course will also draw from the websites of Social Psychology Network, the world's largest online community devoted to social psychology. I hope you'll join me for this course, have fun, and learn some useful information that enriches your life....

최상위 리뷰

IV
2020년 6월 12일

Very interesting course, tons of great material. Of all the courses I have taken so far in Coursera, this is one of the few that has pushed me to focus on the material we were going over-great course.

PM
2020년 8월 15일

Professor Plous made me understand the lessons because he explained well all the lessons, and he provided enough information about the Social Psychology. More power to Coursera and Professor Plous :)

필터링 기준:

사회 심리학의 1,523개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Manuela H

2020년 10월 2일

The best course I have taken. Professor Plouse makes every lecture interesting. The amount of material, reading and videos astounded me. It is extremely complete and fun. The assignments are all fun and interesting. It has changed me in many ways, from understanding other behaviors to understanding my own. VERY RECCOMENDED!!!!!!

교육 기관: Pat H

2020년 12월 5일

100% Amazing 7 weeks journey with Professor Plous. I have learned more than I expected in this short 7 weeks and inspire me to think about some big topics and career as well. Thanks so much for developing this wonderful course and really grateful we are born in this great era which makes high-quality studying remotely possible.

교육 기관: IRADHATI Z

2020년 11월 19일

Thank you very much Prof. Scout Plous and team!. I have no regret in taking this course in the middle of a pandemic, it helps me to gain and enhance my knowledge of human behavior in general. This course definitely helped me to pass the interview for an internship! So, thank you! It was an amazing lecture, very fun and amusing!

교육 기관: Ieva

2020년 11월 15일

Amazing course!! I loved professor S. Plous, he has done a terrific preparation for the course. It was interesting, very informative, slightly hard - just like a real course! Really happy to be able to participate in it. Thank you very much! This is my first course in Coursera, but I am highly motivated to continue further :)

교육 기관: Jamie C

2020년 8월 2일

Excellent course. I strongly recommend this course to anyone with an interest in social psychology and who wants to learn more. Professor Scott Plous is an engaging and charismatic teacher who clearly presents the content and makes it enjoyable to learn. The final exam is challenging and extremely rewarding when it is passed.

교육 기관: Maria

2020년 2월 3일

Amazing program. The course is very well organized and supported by different materials. Professor is a real professional not only in his area but as a lecturer, enjoyed listening him. I will recommend this course to my friends as it is very useful in daily life but not only for those who studies psychology or related fields.

교육 기관: Edward B

2020년 9월 17일

O curso de Psicologia Social é excepcional, trabalha as bases das relações entre pessoas, provocando várias reflexões em como podemos melhorar essas relações e intervir positivamente. Bem como apresenta riscos de sermos levados por impulsos negativos pela falta dessa reflexão. É um curso fascinante no seu formato e conteúdo!

교육 기관: Marcos P

2019년 6월 14일

One of my all-time favorites. This course is incredibly insightful and offers many practical lessons. Prof. Scott Plous is super warm, knowledgeable, and engaging; it was a privilege having him as an instructor. I wish this course was taught at all schools; we'd have a so much better society if it was. 11/10 would recommend.

교육 기관: Athina Z

2021년 2월 8일

This course was very interesting and I like it very much.It had great material,the videos were understandable and they explained everything in detail.I believe Social Psychology helped me a lot in my life.Congratulations to Dr Plous.He is a brllliant,excellent professor,amazing person and the best teacher I have ever had.

교육 기관: Desanka M

2020년 7월 25일

Amazing experience! I had a chance to learn a lot about social psychology, many important things that can be used in everyday life.

Scott is amazing professor, video lessons are high quality, interesting and fun to watch - they made me laugh so many times. Assignments are fun to do too.

I recommend taking this course 100%!

교육 기관: Maryia P

2020년 6월 13일

I am very grateful to professor Scott Plous and everyone who took part in for this amazing course. Despite that there is a lot of academic information and sometimes it is difficult the course is interesting and fun. I got much knowledge about our everyday life and inspiration to learn some topics deeply. Highly recommend!

교육 기관: Cristina M

2020년 9월 18일

This course made me fall in love with online lessons. The information was presented in a fun catchy way, with good examples and study cases. Although it is a beginner level, there was a large amount of useful and interesting information. I am planning to retake the course soon. Thank you Prof. Plous for this experience.

교육 기관: Khushwanth K R

2020년 8월 20일

It is the one of the great course I had ever taken, at the start of the week I thought this is not at all related to me later on the course made me intresting that I cannot swith to my other courses I enrolled in coursera I really am so thankful to the professor for his great time in making this course available online.

교육 기관: Baria O

2020년 5월 10일

I took this course during the lockdown period with the intention to just to keep my mind of this epic times and use it in something useful .but once I started the course I found out that it has a lot to offer and it gave me a lot of new and unexpected percpective on human behaviour and beliefs . I enjoyed it very much

교육 기관: Juan J E L V

2020년 6월 29일

Professor Plous is undoubtedly a great academic who always motivates you to keep learning. The course is quite complete in terms of the basics and cites many studies with "name and surname" (as we say in Chile). The course also has a lot of associated material that allows you to really enjoy the course.

I recommend it!

교육 기관: Onyinye, A

2020년 5월 9일

The course social psychology worth the stress. It is one of the online courses i studied recently and I learnt a lot from it which i wish to apply to my daily life especially "standby intervention", compassion day assignment and "how to buy happiness." thanks you very much my instructor. You did a wonderful Job here.

교육 기관: Mirela I

2018년 10월 28일

This Course is very interesting. It keeps me involved in finishing it even if I'm running out of time. The way Prof Plous presents the course is awesome. The course materials are very modern and interactive.

It makes me explain myself a lot of situations I have experienced.

Everything it's wonderful about this course.

교육 기관: Vedha N

2020년 5월 16일

Prof. Plous's lectures are very interesting and engaging. I was able to apply some of the concepts I learned in the course at my workplace, and they actually worked. I am able to analyse group behaviors and can give scientific explanations for everyday happenings. I am SO SO glad I took this course. It was amazing!

교육 기관: Karl M A P

2020년 5월 11일

I was amazed at how entertaining and informative the class was. Scott Plous makes a good punchline if given the chances and he also describes the terms in a way that you can easily understand it. The exam was a challenge but luckily Scott Plous' method of making the terms easier will help you remember the concepts.

교육 기관: Dimple Y

2019년 3월 4일

This course has been immensely enriching and quite interesting one! The concepts are explained with so much clarity it almost feels as if you are in some classroom. The assignments too are quite innovative and interesting. Would recommend it to anyone who is interested in social psychology concepts and tits bits.

교육 기관: Perry N G P

2020년 6월 13일

This is one of the best MOOC I ever had. I hope to apply every bit of learning I had in this wonderful and very informative course. the videos are interesting and the reading materials are very much substantial. I will surely invite my family and friends to take this online course. Kudos! Thanks Professor Scott!

교육 기관: Muhammad R

2021년 1월 4일

This course introduced me to the very important information - I explored verity of information and knowledge. Attending the course made me a proficient information seeker in field of social Psychology. I was guided through out the course with various information.

I really want to thank Dr Plous for his efforts.

교육 기관: Kevin L S

2018년 10월 29일

I would not have thought Social Psychology would be this interesting. This course is very educational and interesting; things I am learning from this course can be applied to everyday life and with all forms of relationships -- personal or otherwise. Great work to Westleyan University and Professor Scott Plous!

교육 기관: Mukhesh J

2020년 6월 19일

Exceptional is the word. I value knowledge a lot, the mere thought that I have learnt new things over the course of seven weeks that has the brilliant potential to change my life for good makes me happy. What more can I ask for from a MOOC? Thanks to everyone who made this course possible.

Love,

Mukhesh Jyothula

교육 기관: Suvajanee A

2020년 5월 30일

This is the best course for everyone who interested in psychology. The topics are very interesting and relatable in your everyday's life. Lecturer gives out clear information which very easy to understand and remember. The lecture is enjoyable with some quiz to keep you active which is not too hard to answer.