Chevron Left
사회 심리학(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 사회 심리학 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
344개의 평가
122개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Ever wonder why people do what they do? This course—which includes more than $1,000 of video and reading materials—offers some answers based on the latest research from social psychology. Students taking the course for a Certificate will also receive free membership in Social Psychology Network (SocialPsychology.org). COURSE DESCRIPTION FROM PROFESSOR PLOUS: Each of us is dealt a different hand in life, but we all face similar questions when it comes to human behavior: What leads us to like one person and dislike another? How do conflicts and prejudices develop, and how can they be reduced? Can psychological research help protect the environment, and if so, how? This course offers a brief introduction to classic and contemporary social psychology, covering topics such as decision making, persuasion, group behavior, personal attraction, and factors that promote health and well-being. Our focus will be on surprising, entertaining, and intriguing research findings that are easy to apply in daily life. The course will also draw from the websites of Social Psychology Network, the world's largest online community devoted to social psychology. I hope you'll join me for this course, have fun, and learn some useful information that enriches your life....

최상위 리뷰

RC

Aug 19, 2019

I loved this course. It covered all the topics I was interested in and was thoroughly engaging and well-organised. Professor Plous is a great teacher and has designed a wonderful course in this MOOC.

MA

Dec 11, 2018

The course is amazing! Professor Plous has created very engaging content. I highly recommend the course for anyone ! I think this material should be taught in schools as a required course.

필터링 기준:

사회 심리학의 122개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Mirela I

Oct 28, 2018

This Course is very interesting. It keeps me involved in finishing it even if I'm running out of time. The way Prof Plous presents the course is awesome. The course materials are very modern and interactive.

It makes me explain myself a lot of situations I have experienced.

Everything it's wonderful about this course.

교육 기관: Kevin L S

Oct 30, 2018

I would not have thought Social Psychology would be this interesting. This course is very educational and interesting; things I am learning from this course can be applied to everyday life and with all forms of relationships -- personal or otherwise. Great work to Westleyan University and Professor Scott Plous!

교육 기관: Bruna S

Nov 01, 2018

A great course for those who enjoy social psychology or wish to know for another bias on already known topics. With complementary materials and interesting videotapes, this is one type of course that you definitely will not get out the same when you started. enjoy!

교육 기관: GONUL K K

Nov 22, 2018

I really enjoy the course and I have been persuaded that this is a great course due to the following simple reasons:

1). COMMUNICATOR - Prof Plous delivers this course in an excellent way. It is fun to listen to his videos

2). THE MESSAGE - If you define Humans as biological, psychological and social beings, then Social Psychology makes 2/3 of a human, so its message has a great significance

3). HOW THE MESSAGE İS COMMUNİCATED - The course is delivered (communicated) meticulously

4) The AUDIENCE is veryu diverse in terms of education, culture, age etc...

So, thank you very much for runnig such an excellent course. Much appreciated.

Regards,

Gönül Kay Kapilan

교육 기관: Kathryn H

Apr 17, 2019

Although I have not been able to spend as much time on this class as I would like, I find the information presented and the way it is presented to be fascinating. It has truly helped me stop and look at my responses to things and to be open to looking at things in different ways. Kudos to the instructor!

교육 기관: zhang y

May 04, 2019

Fun and useful

교육 기관: Esteban

May 03, 2019

I just loved this course, it was really interesting, full of great data and information. Great interviews. Well done team =)

교육 기관: Stefan P

May 04, 2019

This course contains high quality material and had literally changed my perception for good!

교육 기관: Nguyen T T

Apr 19, 2019

Excellent course !

교육 기관: Izuumia F

May 09, 2019

i feel blessed to take up this course , i will i have the funding to pay for certificate, can my certificate be kept pending when i pay to collect, that would be great.

교육 기관: cheryl

Apr 25, 2019

One of the best free online courses I've ever taken! This course is a great introduction to Social Psychology, and the topics are applicable to everyone. There was a good balance of videos, readings and assignments. I was really impressed with the quality of materials and pacing of the course.

교육 기관: Rustam S

May 29, 2019

Best course ever

교육 기관: firoz

May 22, 2019

this course is amazing

교육 기관: Donna N

Jun 19, 2019

This was an extensive, well rounded and enjoyable course. Thank you for the considerable amount of work necessary to compile it all. The only disappointment was the reference material after each video, further reading and videos, had the majority of its listings as unclickable links (any with a title versus an actual web address).

교육 기관: Pablo G A

Jun 22, 2019

Many thanks for creating this course. I learned many useful concepts about social psychology and these ideas help me a lot in daily life. I appreciate very much this course materials. Thanks from Madrid.

교육 기관: Hasan R C

Jun 27, 2019

Wonderful course from a wonderful professor.

Thank you for your efforts.

교육 기관: Iryna K

Jun 10, 2019

amazing course! learned so much

교육 기관: Priyanka T

Jul 25, 2019

Professor Plous is an extremely engaging teacher, and I would totally recommend this course to anyone who is even remotely interested in social psychology. You'll fall in love with the field. I did. :)

교육 기관: Rinky B

Jul 25, 2019

Everybody needs to take this course. It simply is that essential. Not only for personal betterment and our daily lives but also as a society. We owe it to eat other and our future generations to come, to provide them a better social environment, in what they can flourish. I am gonna suggest this course to every single soul i know,who could benefit by it.

교육 기관: Kristina K

Jul 25, 2019

The most interesting, valuable, motivational, deep- thinking course....I m amazed. Thank you!

교육 기관: JUSTIN C N

Jul 28, 2019

The course is an amazing course, I would recommend it to anyone especially people interested in studying and understanding human behavior or those that wants to go into social psychology later in life, this is definitely a good place to start .

교육 기관: Kusumanjalee C K T

Jul 30, 2019

Very advanced, updated knowledge in a very interesting form! Really enjoyed it and learned a great deal!

교육 기관: Aditya K

May 31, 2019

A must do for the ones who want to get a good overview of the subject!

교육 기관: michael w w

May 30, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. It’s but the tip of the iceberg, and I’m certain I will revisit things frequently. The lectures and course materials provided by Prof. Plous were excellent, and the background support (Sue L. ) was outstanding. Highly recommended !

교육 기관: Pragati s

May 30, 2019

exceptionally well crafted!!