Chevron Left
사회 심리학(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 사회 심리학 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
383개의 평가
134개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Ever wonder why people do what they do? This course—which includes more than $1,000 of video and reading materials—offers some answers based on the latest research from social psychology. Students taking the course for a Certificate will also receive free membership in Social Psychology Network (SocialPsychology.org). COURSE DESCRIPTION FROM PROFESSOR PLOUS: Each of us is dealt a different hand in life, but we all face similar questions when it comes to human behavior: What leads us to like one person and dislike another? How do conflicts and prejudices develop, and how can they be reduced? Can psychological research help protect the environment, and if so, how? This course offers a brief introduction to classic and contemporary social psychology, covering topics such as decision making, persuasion, group behavior, personal attraction, and factors that promote health and well-being. Our focus will be on surprising, entertaining, and intriguing research findings that are easy to apply in daily life. The course will also draw from the websites of Social Psychology Network, the world's largest online community devoted to social psychology. I hope you'll join me for this course, have fun, and learn some useful information that enriches your life....

최상위 리뷰

RC

Aug 19, 2019

I loved this course. It covered all the topics I was interested in and was thoroughly engaging and well-organised. Professor Plous is a great teacher and has designed a wonderful course in this MOOC.

MA

Dec 11, 2018

The course is amazing! Professor Plous has created very engaging content. I highly recommend the course for anyone ! I think this material should be taught in schools as a required course.

필터링 기준:

사회 심리학의 134개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: zhang y

May 04, 2019

Fun and useful

교육 기관: Stefan P

May 04, 2019

This course contains high quality material and had literally changed my perception for good!

교육 기관: cheryl

Apr 25, 2019

One of the best free online courses I've ever taken! This course is a great introduction to Social Psychology, and the topics are applicable to everyone. There was a good balance of videos, readings and assignments. I was really impressed with the quality of materials and pacing of the course.

교육 기관: 刘媛媛

Apr 13, 2019

very useful and excellent course. all the video, reading, and assignments are all well organized. this course really change my attitudes towards my life.

교육 기관: Richard T

Apr 13, 2019

Fantastic course! The video lectures were very effective and the reading materials quite valuable. Thank you all so very much for this wonderful experience!

교육 기관: Timothée D

Apr 02, 2019

exceptionnel

교육 기관: Kubra

Mar 26, 2019

I am glad that i took the course.It made me decide and realize what i really wanted to study/do and make my future plans.Very useful stuff to use in daily life/at work etc. I am aware of more things now and the more i know the more i get comfortable with people/society/kids etc. and how to deal with them.And i really know now what i really wanna do in the future ☺ Hope they will prepare other levels of the course too for those who like to continue learning about social psychology but cant study it.would be amazing.thank you for the course ✌

교육 기관: Marisa

Apr 08, 2019

Fantastic course, I have truly enjoyed and learned tons about why we humans act the way we do. Professor Plous is a pleasure to listen to and the team behind him has done a great job in making this course relevant and interesting. Thank you!

교육 기관: Prachi B

Mar 29, 2019

I recommend this course to anyone who is interested in understanding people and relations in general. It is very well designed and Professor Plous is brilliant !

교육 기관: DANIEL C

Mar 28, 2019

amaizing

교육 기관: Parnian D

Mar 29, 2019

This is my first time sticking up with an online course until the end. Professor Plous is absolutely the best teacher I have ever had and the concepts were so interesting I could not give learning a break.

교육 기관: Rodrigo S S

May 17, 2019

Thank you Professor!

교육 기관: Gregor V

May 18, 2019

Looks amazing! Came here after completing Introduction to Psychology with Professor Paul Bloom.

교육 기관: Beirong L

May 19, 2019

Very good course, and I recommend it to everyone who is interested in psychology.

교육 기관: Rustam S

May 29, 2019

Best course ever

교육 기관: Pragati s

May 30, 2019

exceptionally well crafted!!

교육 기관: michael w w

May 30, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. It’s but the tip of the iceberg, and I’m certain I will revisit things frequently. The lectures and course materials provided by Prof. Plous were excellent, and the background support (Sue L. ) was outstanding. Highly recommended !

교육 기관: Aditya K

May 31, 2019

A must do for the ones who want to get a good overview of the subject!

교육 기관: Mantas Z

Jun 05, 2019

Thanks a lot. I had a great time and got interesting information. It will be very useful in my near future.

교육 기관: 呂信德

Jun 05, 2019

JGFDFFFFDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDFR FNNNNNNNNNNNNREFAC GYUFEDDDDDDDDDDDDDDC CDE2EYVUFWTVYID C3E3E3E3E3E3E3E3E3E3E3E3E3E3E3E3E3E3E3E3EB GGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGWHJKDN E4NODHFG4YUICVCRY4GFWEIO YRIIIIIIIIIII34OGFUDB YYYYYYYYY3GFIOG45O 46Y3HO0DGI3WU8FVX YU43IHD4U3XHJ9 4GRYFFFFFFFFFFFFFJKLZHYT FRV cy5cvh653w3qazsvgftr5vsAQq45GTRBVBVBVBVBVBVBVBVBVBVBVBVBVBVBVBVBVBVBVWDIOWEWSW45GFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTR44

교육 기관: Iryna K

Jun 10, 2019

amazing course! learned so much

교육 기관: Donna N

Jun 19, 2019

This was an extensive, well rounded and enjoyable course. Thank you for the considerable amount of work necessary to compile it all. The only disappointment was the reference material after each video, further reading and videos, had the majority of its listings as unclickable links (any with a title versus an actual web address).

교육 기관: Pablo G A

Jun 22, 2019

Many thanks for creating this course. I learned many useful concepts about social psychology and these ideas help me a lot in daily life. I appreciate very much this course materials. Thanks from Madrid.

교육 기관: Hasan R C

Jun 27, 2019

Wonderful course from a wonderful professor.

Thank you for your efforts.

교육 기관: Alejandro M R

Jul 03, 2019

I learned to see situations from a different perspective, to know my behavior individually and when in a group. The influence they exert on us and how we can influence to achieve a change. One of the tasks that I liked most was the automated interview, because at some point, I really believed that there was a person behind the monitor. I hope many more people take the course and enjoy it as much as I do.