Chevron Left
사회 심리학(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 사회 심리학 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
389개의 평가
137개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Ever wonder why people do what they do? This course—which includes more than $1,000 of video and reading materials—offers some answers based on the latest research from social psychology. Students taking the course for a Certificate will also receive free membership in Social Psychology Network (SocialPsychology.org). COURSE DESCRIPTION FROM PROFESSOR PLOUS: Each of us is dealt a different hand in life, but we all face similar questions when it comes to human behavior: What leads us to like one person and dislike another? How do conflicts and prejudices develop, and how can they be reduced? Can psychological research help protect the environment, and if so, how? This course offers a brief introduction to classic and contemporary social psychology, covering topics such as decision making, persuasion, group behavior, personal attraction, and factors that promote health and well-being. Our focus will be on surprising, entertaining, and intriguing research findings that are easy to apply in daily life. The course will also draw from the websites of Social Psychology Network, the world's largest online community devoted to social psychology. I hope you'll join me for this course, have fun, and learn some useful information that enriches your life....

최상위 리뷰

RC

Aug 19, 2019

I loved this course. It covered all the topics I was interested in and was thoroughly engaging and well-organised. Professor Plous is a great teacher and has designed a wonderful course in this MOOC.

MA

Dec 11, 2018

The course is amazing! Professor Plous has created very engaging content. I highly recommend the course for anyone ! I think this material should be taught in schools as a required course.

필터링 기준:

사회 심리학의 136개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Pallav T

Aug 20, 2019

A very interesting and informative course.

교육 기관: Perez A J G H

Aug 21, 2019

Este diplomado me ha permitido reforzar muchos de los conocimientos adquiridos en el aula, sabiendo lo importante de lo que es la interacción social dentro de la sociedad sin hacer juicios ni etiquetando a las personal sin antes conocerles.

교육 기관: Lamha C

Aug 25, 2019

a mind blowing course and professor plous makes it even more interesting

교육 기관: Robert B S M

Aug 24, 2019

Wonderful course! It's my new career. Thanks.

교육 기관: priya s

Aug 27, 2019

This is really Helpful for me to understand improve myself. also it help me for further learning .

thanks prof. Scott Plous and all others to help me.

교육 기관: Alejandro M R

Jul 03, 2019

I learned to see situations from a different perspective, to know my behavior individually and when in a group. The influence they exert on us and how we can influence to achieve a change. One of the tasks that I liked most was the automated interview, because at some point, I really believed that there was a person behind the monitor. I hope many more people take the course and enjoy it as much as I do.

교육 기관: laila k k

Jul 07, 2019

Full marks for an excellent course that makes me see myself and those around me in a totally different light, with better understanding. It has made me patient, less judgmental, more understanding.. changes I feel for the better.. To make sense of our biases, what an achievement. Or thin slicing, so much more.. what a great course indeed.... and taught in a particularly interesting manner by Professor Plous, making it easy for a layman to make perfect sense of complex thoughts. A brilliant experience indeed...

교육 기관: Sattvik B

Jul 10, 2019

Excellent. Spread the positivity. This course allows us contemplate who we truly are. We are social creatures born to love and be loved. This course will remind you and give you many examples of how one can be positive and influence others in a positive way.

교육 기관: Natalia

Jul 14, 2019

Professor Plous is a great teacher, his lectures were very engaging

교육 기관: Carrie L

Jul 13, 2019

Excellent course! Worth the time and effort! You learn very interesting things about how we as humans interact with one another and how our behavior is often controlled by circumstances outside of ourselves.

교육 기관: 张金妙

Sep 01, 2019

The best psychology course online I have learned. AMAZING!!!

교육 기관: Viktoria K

Sep 01, 2019

I loved this course, learnt so much and have been able to put those learnings into practice. I think my colleagues might have had enough of me praising the importance of social psychology. Definitely recommend it.

교육 기관: ng w j

Sep 02, 2019

very informative, evidence-based and practical! i started off being curious of why people behave certain ways, i ended up understanding a whole lot more about myself, how i relate to others and many more social interaction. I cannot express my gratitude enough to Prof Plous and team for providing lay person like myself the opportunity to learn so much about the fascinatingly flawed mind of ours. Xie xie!

교육 기관: Lisa D

Sep 08, 2019

Really fun, challenging, and insightful course. I recommend for anyone interested in the human experience. Professor Plous is a fantastic guide into the world of human behavior and psychology! I highly recommend.

교육 기관: Rachael F

Sep 17, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed taking this course! Thank you Professor Plous for all your efforts put in to the material and lectures.

교육 기관: Mustafa S

Jun 14, 2019

Easy, Joyful, inspirational and interesting

교육 기관: Marcos P

Jun 14, 2019

One of my all-time favorites. This course is incredibly insightful and offers many practical lessons. Prof. Scott Plous is super warm, knowledgeable, and engaging; it was a privilege having him as an instructor. I wish this course was taught at all schools; we'd have a so much better society if it was. 11/10 would recommend.

교육 기관: Steven B

Jun 13, 2019

Very good course and the instructer makes it fun and engaging

교육 기관: Jennifer L

Jun 13, 2019

I really enjoyed this course and want to take more psychology classes online! I loved studying former experiments, and the self-discovery along the way. And I hope I will continue along a path toward being more compassionate due to the Day of Compassion assignment. A great class for anyone!

교육 기관: Giuseppe N D

Nov 15, 2019

This was an awesome course, I learned a lot! Definetly worth doing

교육 기관: Fotini M K

Dec 07, 2019

Great course! Very relevant, relatable and applicable in life. Understanding these topics is so important to understand ourselves and the society we live in. I wish schools would incorporate this! It was fun interacting with the other students as well through the discussion forums and the assignments. The snapshot quiz was a great way to realise our thinking at the start and how it changed throughout the course. Well done and thank you for creating this course for people to access and learn. Thank you Professor Plous and everyone who has contributed!

교육 기관: Lorena E V M

Nov 19, 2019

The course has been unbelievable, I have known a lot about myself and I have identified the path I want to follow for my studies. Many thanks to the entire team of the course and Prof. Plous.

교육 기관: GONUL K K

Dec 11, 2019

I have taken hundreds of courses over the years of my professional life.. I only remember very few of them which influenced me. However this course has been the only one which makes me remember the different dimentions that the right, the wrongs might have and Life is only beautiful and bearable if we respect different perspectiives and recognize the impacting dimensions. Therefore I thank to all who contributes to deliver it including Prof Plous, Teaching Staff . all mentors and the technical teams behind the scenes.

So I highly recommend this courtse.

교육 기관: sudipta k

Nov 26, 2019

It was lengthy at first time, but gradually it became interesting and I learned very fast and it was fun and interactive all along with the professors.