Chevron Left
Software Processes and Agile Practices(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 Software Processes and Agile Practices 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
4,741개의 평가
769개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course delves into a variety of processes to structure software development. It also covers the foundations of core Agile practices, such as Extreme Programming and Scrum....

최상위 리뷰

KC
2017년 8월 11일

I had read about the different agiles methodologies out there but It was until I took this course that I could "digest" them and internalize how to chose the right one for me and how to apply them.

JO
2016년 2월 5일

What other way to learn and understand Software Processes and Agile Practices than to register to Software Product Management at the University of Alberta, Canada.\n\nI rate the course 5 star.

필터링 기준:

Software Processes and Agile Practices의 761개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: dheeraj

2018년 6월 9일

Very good course .. I have attended multiple courses on the same subject and have been doing product management for more than 7 years.. this course cover all the important concepts and assignments are so nice. Assignments are created with a focus on revising your concepts instead of giving you trick questions. Loved the team.

교육 기관: Kamlesh P

2018년 3월 17일

Extremely relevant course for today's modern software development scenarios. The course duly focuses on Agile, Scrum and Kanban based methodologies which are at the heart of process models of big companies, looking to deliver software/apps in small iterations, keeping risks manageable and early visibility of failures.

교육 기관: Rajesh T

2020년 6월 1일

To be honest I was really not good at software skills that much.But after completing my course I'am very much confident and my skills also has been polished again.The teachers and mentors were also very much good at explaining each and every detail that was there in this course.I highly recommend this amazing course.

교육 기관: Andrew R

2016년 4월 14일

This is a PHENOMENAL course. The very first week of lectures may seem like they will not go into enough detail to be useful, but this is only to set up a foundation. They absolutely elaborate into the perfect level of detail to be successful. would HIGHLY recommend this course/specialization.

교육 기관: Aditya M

2020년 5월 19일

Explains the concepts in a clear manner. Even draws examples from outside IT-Industry for people without experience of working in the IT to understand. Questions in the midst of videos also keep us engaged. Course resources are also very helpful. Thank you University of Alberta & Coursera!

교육 기관: An T L D

2020년 1월 14일

The course is quite good if you are new in the sphere. Even you are not new it is good for refreshing your knowledge in Agile. The materials are very good, they are written so that it is clear and understandable. I would definitely get back from time to time just for a quick read.

교육 기관: Daniel E

2017년 3월 25일

Very good course. Clear and experienced teachers/facilitators, very good reference resource and explicit and efficient videos with a good method including task to fix the learned topics.

Complete and organized course structure for incremental learning about software process models.

교육 기관: Daniel J Á

2020년 6월 2일

Terrific course for those looking to have an overview of the different software processes used across the industry. The special attention to Unified Process, Scrum and Lean is also key, given the flexibility they provide to Product Managers when facing different projects.

교육 기관: Eduardo A R

2016년 2월 22일

It was too bad to not permit the students to perform the quizzes! Only if we pay for them! I thought the payment was for the certificate!

교육 기관: Jim O

2021년 5월 5일

Well laid out. Concept were easily understood. Practice quizzes were valuable to confirm understanding of course material and concepts. Instructors presenting material is a better way to present then just reading material. Course materials were extremely helpful and will be useful in the future.

교육 기관: Randy O

2021년 6월 19일

I enjoyed this course. It presented a nice foundation in many different processes and methodologies for software development. Some I was familiar with at a high level, others I had heard the name but knew little or nothing about. The level of detail was just right for my purposes. Great class!

교육 기관: Diana T

2018년 3월 9일

Course contained valuable insights along with the instruction on various management methodologies. Learning the history and evolution of the methodologies and processes was not only informative, but helpful in development of a "world view" of software project management.

교육 기관: Hugo

2020년 10월 19일

Its a great course! The materials are amazing! You will learn way beyond what is intended if you want to. Its just a matter to take every lesson as a guide, and research the plethora of sites, blogs and lectures inside the additional resources.

I love this course.

교육 기관: ANTONIO B V J

2020년 10월 30일

I liked the course very much. Despite my experience working with Agile practices like SCRUM, it was a remarkable oportunity to review concepts and learn new things about the practice, even the ones that were used incorrectly in my own organization. Thank you!

교육 기관: Sanjib S

2020년 5월 16일

I have read and studied about Lean, Kanban, Agile methods but this course has taught me how to successfully use these concepts in the context of software development and software product development. I encourage every IT managers to go through the course once.

교육 기관: Mukund A

2018년 3월 15일

Everything in this Course is explained very professionally and nicely in the videos. Moreover, the video transcripts are a great help to refer for the course assignments.

The trainers are very experienced and the way of explanation of everything is great.

교육 기관: Jose I J

2018년 8월 16일

Excellent course!!! Thanks to instructors and their explanations, they are very clear and I do like a lot the resources side as well and PDF files that contain additional information! Well Done! I'm on my way to the next course for SPM specialization !

교육 기관: MUHAMMAD S

2016년 5월 1일

i have just completed the first week of this course and i found it interesting and informative ...as a system analyst i would like to invite all S.A and BA to enroll this course especially if you are new in this field

I am excited for next week class :)

교육 기관: MOHAN A

2020년 7월 3일

This course is very good and effective for beginners. From this course I had learned about various agile methodologies,various models such as linear models and many software processes techniques. Overall this course is very wonderful and excellent.

교육 기관: Brian M

2016년 3월 12일

Excellent introduction to the landscape of methodologies and development regarding Agile software development. An actual look into the future with LEAN is also very informative as these practices are popping up more and more in the workplace.

교육 기관: Gomgom F

2019년 11월 14일

This course enhance my knowledge about software development, which I only have a business background. At some point, it was pretty technical, but from the business point of view I still could get what the lecturer would like to deliver.

교육 기관: Matthias D

2020년 4월 27일

Solid course. The subject implies that a lot of words are thrown around but the lecturers did a decent job in making sense of it. Most of all, a big PDF file is provided that really contains all you need (e.g. answers for the test).

교육 기관: Jay A Y

2019년 4월 29일

This course has provided very solid information in many bursts of short video presentations. Although I haven't practiced the knowledge I've gained, I can see myself retaining the information for the work I'm about to do.

교육 기관: Kehsa B

2021년 2월 12일

Very thorough! I feel really good about the building of skills towards software programming in each course. The video at the end made me excited about the capstone, not dreading it. I like the idea of the simulation!

교육 기관: Sydney J B

2020년 11월 21일

This course made is so easy to digest! I do hope that most courses are like this were you can easily understand the concepts rather than burying myself with jargons and high falutin wordings. Again thank you so much!