Chevron Left
Software Development Processes and Methodologies(으)로 돌아가기

미네소타 대학교의 Software Development Processes and Methodologies 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
731개의 평가
166개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Software is quickly becoming integral part of human life as we see more and more automation and technical advancements. Just like we expect car to work all the time and can't afford to break or reboot unexpectedly, software industry needs to continue to learn better way to build software if it were to become integral part of human life. In this course, you will get an overview of how software teams work? What processes they use? What are some of the industry standard methodologies? What are pros and cons of each? You will learn enough to have meaningful conversation around software development processes. After completing this course, a learner will be able to 1) Apply core software engineering practices at conceptual level for a given problem. 2) Compare and contrast traditional, agile, and lean development methodologies at high level. These include Waterfall, Rational Unified Process, V model, Incremental, Spiral models and overview of agile mindset 3) Propose a methodology best suited for a given situation...

최상위 리뷰

LP

Apr 18, 2020

Very nice course that provides good insight on software development practices and common problems. It provides also some insights on project management, highlighting pros and cons of different models.

MW

May 25, 2018

Week 4 assignment. I kept going back to my submission to see if it’s been graded since I never got any email verifications. Now it says I’ve resubmitted the asisngment. Which I haven’t done.

필터링 기준:

Software Development Processes and Methodologies의 165개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Rama

Apr 13, 2020

This course introduced why SDLC is a fundamental skill worth learning. Step by step tutorials helps to learn quickly through each exercise. I would certainly take more online courses from these teachers.

Thank you

교육 기관: Luca P

Apr 18, 2020

Very nice course that provides good insight on software development practices and common problems. It provides also some insights on project management, highlighting pros and cons of different models.

교육 기관: Daniel A C A

Jul 20, 2020

very good course learns a lot of agile methodologies, knowing what are the primary and secondary requirements and the time between sprinting and each method as it uses them.

교육 기관: Zarina Z

Apr 29, 2020

The course is great!

There are small problems with subtitles, but in general, knowledge is given sequentially and provides a good basis for studying SDLC.

Thank you!

교육 기관: Oscar S T

Jun 23, 2019

In this course you can develop the ability to select the right software development methodology in different scenarios.

Great instructors!

Very well structured!

교육 기관: Meriem M

May 08, 2020

A very good and well explain course ; were I would open my eyes to a hall new methods and ways of thinking and analyzing a problem or a project statement .

교육 기관: SRIDEVI S

Mar 17, 2020

Course is so useful to have an idea of different software processes and methodologies that can be used to develop quality software

교육 기관: Rishabh S

Apr 20, 2020

A Very Helpful course for those who are looking to refine their SDLC skills and is best suited for practical applications also.

교육 기관: Yuri S S

Jul 28, 2020

Curso muito bom. Com ele consegue entender como se dá o processo de desenvolvimento de um software de maneira profissional.

교육 기관: ARMANDO A P

May 27, 2020

Es un curso muy bueno , se lo recomiendo a todas aquellas personas que se inician en el mundo del Desarrollo de Software.

교육 기관: Paresh S

Apr 09, 2020

Good explanation of software development process by the instructors and this course really helpful for my career.

교육 기관: Rutvi G

Jun 23, 2020

High quality lectures, definitely helpful, outstanding explanation! Thank you to Praveen Mittal and Kevin Wendt!

교육 기관: rahel l

Jul 09, 2018

The instructors are so knowledgeable and experienced on software development. I have learned a lot. thank You!

교육 기관: Thang D P

Jun 30, 2020

Short enough, Easy understanding and updated information for the person who wants to refresh He/She self

교육 기관: Dipu S

Jul 13, 2020

Really it was amazing course with better concept. The concept delivered by faculty was really awesome.

교육 기관: 17STUCHH010187

May 08, 2020

Very easy to understand course, a lot of topics were very easy to finish within a short span of time.

교육 기관: Indrani I

Apr 27, 2020

Very professional teaching and the depth of the subject makes little more interesting to learn more.

교육 기관: Philipp R

Jul 17, 2020

The learning matter is very well prepared and conducted. Also good as reference if necessary later.

교육 기관: Heracles M

Jun 16, 2020

Excellent course to get a first approach on software development. Great instructors and content.

교육 기관: ALEJANDRO G

Jun 26, 2020

great overview of the different designs and patterns in the software development process.

교육 기관: 堃鉉 張

Apr 06, 2020

The lesson let me learn how to true build a system, software and a team work situtaion.

교육 기관: Iakovos N

Jan 06, 2019

Really great course give you an ideal overview of software development methodologies.

교육 기관: Nikhil G

Jan 09, 2020

Exceptionally well learning & tremendous learning experience. Thanks a lot, Cousera.

교육 기관: Esraa M A

Aug 28, 2019

Very simple and elegant way of teaching, using sketches and examples from real life.

교육 기관: Abhishek K

Mar 29, 2020

really enjoyed the course it has taught me many thing that i was not aware about.