Chevron Left
소프트웨어 보안 (으)로 돌아가기

메릴랜드 대학교 칼리지파크 캠퍼스의 소프트웨어 보안 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
1,535개의 평가
347개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course we will explore the foundations of software security. We will consider important software vulnerabilities and attacks that exploit them -- such as buffer overflows, SQL injection, and session hijacking -- and we will consider defenses that prevent or mitigate these attacks, including advanced testing and program analysis techniques. Importantly, we take a "build security in" mentality, considering techniques at each phase of the development cycle that can be used to strengthen the security of software systems. Successful learners in this course typically have completed sophomore/junior-level undergraduate work in a technical field, have some familiarity with programming, ideally in C/C++ and one other "managed" program language (like ML or Java), and have prior exposure to algorithms. Students not familiar with these languages but with others can improve their skills through online web tutorials....

최상위 리뷰

GB

2019년 5월 26일

Was prepared and presented in a very special and superb way. I am glad I took and completed it. Thanks to my tutor Michael Hicks and special appreciation to coursera for making this possible for me.

PR

2016년 11월 19일

Content is really valuable and actionable with a specific comeback for the student in terms of secure development, security and how to understand the origin of exploits and other cyber attacks

필터링 기준:

소프트웨어 보안 의 347개 리뷰 중 276~300

교육 기관: Ayman M

2019년 9월 16일

I wanna thank Dr Michael but in fact the course wants some editing. First you should write the prerequisite courses for it also a link for each one would be generous. Second we should have more practical exercise done by the instructors live to explain more.. Thank you

교육 기관: Alberto H A

2017년 3월 22일

This course is totally recommended for developers and architects no matter the programming language you use.

In my opinion, the only thing that I missed was a project for the penetration testing week.

Contents are very well teached and the interviews were awesome.

교육 기관: Andy Y

2017년 5월 12일

The course was taught well and contained very interesting and relevant content. However, an increase of projects would be beneficial as I feel just spitting out facts learned from the videos doesn't really make the information stick in a meaningful way.

교육 기관: Lucian C

2016년 6월 12일

Some parts of the course were more advanced (Program Analysis), while some briefly touched the topic (Penetration Testing). Web Application Security was almost there, while Low Level Security was just right!

Keep up the good work, recommended +++++

교육 기관: Scott S

2019년 7월 2일

Solid course in software security. Really clear explanation of looking under the covers of how buffer overflows work. However, the virtual machines are four years out of date and getting them running for the labs were a major pain.

교육 기관: James N

2017년 6월 24일

I really enjoyed the hands-on C exploit labs. That deserves a six week course on its own. The rest of the material provides a good introduction to tooling and general concepts. I feel like it is two different courses, in a way.

교육 기관: Vijay V

2020년 2월 2일

Great Course!!! Awesome course material.

It would be of great help if there could be video on setting up the projects for quiz.

As lot of people may from from non linux background and may have not in touch with c language.

교육 기관: TAMERA Y

2017년 8월 21일

Great Course. I like that it offered the interviews at the end of each lesson. I didn't know anything about the style of fuzzing or pen testing prior to taking this course. I need to delve into the learning hands

교육 기관: Juan F

2017년 8월 13일

Enjoyed the course, would have liked to have in video questions for all videos. I think they stopped after week 4 . I would also have liked to see more projects or more depth to the last project.

교육 기관: Laurent B

2017년 2월 19일

The course is great but it would be better to have it over 8 weeks to diffuse the amount of valuable information in Week 5. Also, charts should be numbered for easier references in discussions.

교육 기관: Harsh S

2020년 6월 27일

Although it was very interesting and enlightening course and the content of the course was excellent, I would like to point out that the learning technique used was a bit monotonous.

교육 기관: Luis D B

2020년 12월 21일

Super focused on C but useful. It's hard to do the first couple of weeks without C experience, the rest of the course is super interesting so totally recommended.

교육 기관: Sanjay R

2021년 1월 4일

very nice course, covering the most essential topics related to software security. For the curios students, it should provide a good start to dive deep!

교육 기관: Bishoy S R S

2017년 5월 13일

The course overall is very good, I hope to have a more specialized course in C/C++ languages with more practices, as I work more with embedded systems/C

교육 기관: Mayank M

2016년 6월 14일

Could have gone more deeper in some of the topics which were covered at very high level. Overall a good introduction to the subject matter.

교육 기관: dominique a f

2017년 11월 13일

Nice course. One remark, it is necessary to review version compatibility of mentioned virtualbox against today OS versions, mainly macOSX.

교육 기관: Alejandro D L

2016년 6월 3일

Awesome! It would have been nicer to go deeper into the practical, pen testing part, but I enjoyed this course anyway.

교육 기관: Girish P

2019년 10월 4일

Being a B.tech year 3 Student some concepts are a little difficult to understand but overall a pretty good course

교육 기관: Abhishek G

2021년 6월 27일

I​nstructor is very good in teaching, has a clear understanding of the concepts. Enjoyed this course very much.

교육 기관: Ann N

2020년 12월 13일

Great content. Unfortunately my C programming is not strong enough to continue, and I am unable to unenroll...

교육 기관: Lade K

2020년 10월 25일

Informational but, don't expect to be top-notch after taking this. buffer overflow section well explained.

교육 기관: Javier c b

2020년 3월 17일

The course focus to much in an old code language like c. This language is dying. At least should be C++.

교육 기관: Kai P

2019년 3월 31일

Seems outdated (as of 2014). Quiz for week 5 is strange and not easy with the provided material.

교육 기관: Dan R

2017년 5월 24일

Excellent course on software security! Loved that we actually got to get into some code!

교육 기관: Akarsh B

2021년 6월 6일

This was a really helpful and fullfilling cousre I was able to learn so much from this.