Chevron Left
Software Security (으)로 돌아가기

메릴랜드 대학교 칼리지파크 캠퍼스의 Software Security 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
905개의 평가
191개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course we will explore the foundations of software security. We will consider important software vulnerabilities and attacks that exploit them -- such as buffer overflows, SQL injection, and session hijacking -- and we will consider defenses that prevent or mitigate these attacks, including advanced testing and program analysis techniques. Importantly, we take a "build security in" mentality, considering techniques at each phase of the development cycle that can be used to strengthen the security of software systems. Successful learners in this course typically have completed sophomore/junior-level undergraduate work in a technical field, have some familiarity with programming, ideally in C/C++ and one other "managed" program language (like ML or Java), and have prior exposure to algorithms. Students not familiar with these languages but with others can improve their skills through online web tutorials....

최상위 리뷰

GB

May 27, 2019

Was prepared and presented in a very special and superb way. I am glad I took and completed it. Thanks to my tutor Michael Hicks and special appreciation to coursera for making this possible for me.

PR

Nov 20, 2016

Content is really valuable and actionable with a specific comeback for the student in terms of secure development, security and how to understand the origin of exploits and other cyber attacks

필터링 기준:

Software Security 의 186개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: hmka

Sep 16, 2018

The course is impressively well-structured and organised. When I came to know about MIT's OCW's Computer Security course, I was eagerly hoping it gets included in as a Mooc. After taking this course, I believe it's on the same par.

Software Security is intended for a more advanced audience compared to usable security. Mainly, those who have some modest experience with programming and are aiming to apply security designs and implementations to their code. Moreover, it gives you a good idea, backed up with labs, about security in domains like web application, low-level systems, penetration testing, etc, good enough for someone to choose which one to pursue a career in.

교육 기관: Anish B

Jul 06, 2019

More practical based, with updated systems could have been helpful...

교육 기관: Muhammad F b S

Dec 05, 2018

Lecturer is awesome!

교육 기관: Emilio A O Z

Nov 13, 2018

Excelente Curso

교육 기관: Zeming Z

Feb 10, 2019

prefect

교육 기관: IYAPPAN V

Feb 06, 2019

good teaching

교육 기관: Muhammad A N

Feb 25, 2019

Good

교육 기관: Roberto T D

Mar 21, 2019

First of all, sorry for my english. I'm very glad to have participate in this course. I'm learned so many new things! And I think it's really a very interesting area. I'm mostly a developer, although last years I've been learning many aspects related to Cybersecurity, ethical hacking and pentesting (I'm CompTIA Security + and CEH, but I'm a newbie), and curiously (and sadly) I hadn't ever heard about secure software developing techniques explained here in almost 20 years of career. So, I'm very proud to know them now. Congratulations! It has been tough for me on certain points, but I've enjoyed it very much!!

교육 기관: Radoslaw K

Aug 09, 2018

Great introduction to broad range of cybersecurity attacks and ways to protect the programs.

교육 기관: Denon G A

Sep 04, 2018

It has been a challenge studying this course. I definitely learned a lot

교육 기관: Saksham A

Oct 14, 2018

This was a good course, I learned a lot from it. Instructor and guest interviews.

교육 기관: HESHAM E

Sep 12, 2018

It's a great a course but if there any lab practice like CTF will be great

교육 기관: Amit B

Sep 16, 2018

Excellent. Was able to review the course and catch up my peers in a security course.

교육 기관: Grace S

Oct 06, 2018

Part of this course was tough for me, but I learned a lot

교육 기관: Veronika Z

Sep 24, 2018

Awesome course, very helpful, enjoyed it very much. Gives hands-on experience, thank you very much!

교육 기관: zyddnys

Aug 07, 2016

做项目的时候呀,这个flaws和bugs啊,一下子就....

然后又要重新弄,这是开发时坠痛苦的,而且这个效率啊efficiency

교육 기관: david k

Sep 28, 2016

t

교육 기관: aa b

Jun 16, 2017

Clearly explained, well structured, good materials to study and references, leaves you with a feeling of complete understanding of the subjects discussed in cyber security, overall great course. Thank you.

교육 기관: Nikolaos D

Oct 16, 2016

A highly recommended course, where Professor Hicks and his coworkers have done a terrific job in assembling and organizing teaching material related to software security, as well as presented it in a very thorough, interesting and comprehensive manner. It fully reached up to my expectations, and I would like to thank & congratulate all the contributors of the course. Well done, everyone!

교육 기관: Daniel B

Nov 18, 2017

This was an awesome course. Tough, very informative and lots of fun. There were a few struggles here and there but it's worth sticking to it till completion. Very satisfied.

교육 기관: Alexandru J

Dec 25, 2017

Very practical, with engaging and interesting lab work.

교육 기관: Emilson V

May 09, 2017

This course is amazing! I am learning a lot.

교육 기관: Fernando C

Nov 05, 2017

muy buen curso , lo que si vean la posibilidad de tener subtitulos en español

교육 기관: Dmitry T

May 09, 2016

The course of this kind was extremely needed, still in it's current state it contains lots of inaccuracies in lectures and quizes. I hope they will be fixed up to the future sessions.

교육 기관: David E

Apr 22, 2017

Very engaging course. Great projects and excellent presentation overall.

.