Chevron Left
소프트웨어 보안 (으)로 돌아가기

메릴랜드 대학교 칼리지파크 캠퍼스의 소프트웨어 보안 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
1,527개의 평가
345개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course we will explore the foundations of software security. We will consider important software vulnerabilities and attacks that exploit them -- such as buffer overflows, SQL injection, and session hijacking -- and we will consider defenses that prevent or mitigate these attacks, including advanced testing and program analysis techniques. Importantly, we take a "build security in" mentality, considering techniques at each phase of the development cycle that can be used to strengthen the security of software systems. Successful learners in this course typically have completed sophomore/junior-level undergraduate work in a technical field, have some familiarity with programming, ideally in C/C++ and one other "managed" program language (like ML or Java), and have prior exposure to algorithms. Students not familiar with these languages but with others can improve their skills through online web tutorials....

최상위 리뷰

GB

2019년 5월 26일

Was prepared and presented in a very special and superb way. I am glad I took and completed it. Thanks to my tutor Michael Hicks and special appreciation to coursera for making this possible for me.

PR

2016년 11월 19일

Content is really valuable and actionable with a specific comeback for the student in terms of secure development, security and how to understand the origin of exploits and other cyber attacks

필터링 기준:

소프트웨어 보안 의 345개 리뷰 중 326~345

교육 기관: Randy D

2020년 5월 31일

EL curso va orientado a conocimiento avanazado sobre programacion. Lo cual es super frustrante al momento de que una persona que no conozca al respecto lo reciba. La persona encargada del curso no lo hace sencillo, ya que utiliza desde el principio, un vocabulario tecnico. Recuerden que el curso es precisamente para aprender, y brincar del primer curso, el cual es mas sencillo y ademas enseña bastante bien, a este curso donde es un cambio completamente diferente al primero, lo toma por sorpresa.

교육 기관: Esther A

2021년 2월 17일

It is clear that someone with active programming experience is needed to complete the course. It was difficult to refresh my programming memory while still following the schedule outlined for the course. I found myself lagging behind to relearn concepts from years ago. Yet the class says it is not absolutely necessary to be a developer in C programming. It is misleading in that sense because you cannot complete the assignments on time without being a routing C programmer.

교육 기관: Aditya N S

2019년 6월 28일

Please add practicals with existing theory, because these kind of topics, mainly which are related to programming could be understood better by practical rather than theory (via presentation). Although this course content and instructor is really good, but adding more practicals with theory will help us more to understand the concepts.

교육 기관: Sergio

2017년 8월 2일

Interesting from a developer point of view in order to improve security concern but the course is too much focused in C language and do not talk about how to improve security in other languages.

I miss some exercises about pentesting

교육 기관: Enrique O G

2016년 11월 30일

May be we need to more videos with good examples of the topics covered, I mean good examples that go beyond the basics about topics such as buffer overflow and cross site scripting

교육 기관: philippe t

2020년 1월 12일

Good introduction. The first weeks are very good: good technical content and interesting projects. The last weeks are less interesting and the quizzes are also less relevant.

교육 기관: Ravi C

2018년 1월 24일

assignment level of difficulty is very good but videos doesn't deep dive into concepts. they just brief about concepts.quality of videos can be improved

교육 기관: Vaibhav C

2018년 8월 5일

Some more real time examples with Testing activities would have made this course more suitable foe Software Testing Professionals

교육 기관: cyril m

2016년 6월 9일

The first half of the course was great but 2nd half was a bit disappointing.

교육 기관: Abhirup B

2019년 1월 27일

The way the course instructor taught the course was very boring.

교육 기관: Michalis P

2020년 10월 30일

Great videos and explanation but assignments were low quality

교육 기관: JITENDRA C

2016년 6월 11일

There should me more topics on secure code review methods

교육 기관: vaibhav s

2017년 6월 24일

Good but kind of basic for my needs.

교육 기관: Han-Min L

2022년 2월 2일

sdfasdfdfsaDfas dfasdf

교육 기관: salissou B

2020년 12월 20일

I have not time now

교육 기관: Gene S

2016년 8월 8일

The difficulty level of this course is very inconsistent. The first project (stack smashing) was difficult, at least for me, but I could complete it with the information taught in the lectures. I was unable to complete the second project (Badstore.net), which requires a knowledge of html and SQL that is not taught in the course. The third project (fuzzing and symbolic execution) was a joke: "Type this and tell us what you see." My advice is if you are a novice, take the free course first to see if you can complete it. Then, if you really need the certificate, pay and retake the course.

교육 기관: william t

2017년 5월 1일

I was unable to complete this course, because the course required at least two years of programming knowledge prior to enrolling. I was confident that I could learn while taking the course, but I continually failed to pass the quizzes in the second of five courses. It was very confusing and the questions were cryptic

교육 기관: Andrew E

2020년 3월 28일

the course has a great content but it is actually need a very good background in programming ,linux and web development so i prefer if it had sessions about those even if it is basics and so unfortunately i didn't understand some topics because of that and thank you for this effort

교육 기관: pengwei

2016년 9월 10일

worst course forever

교육 기관: Shreyas R A

2021년 12월 12일

too tough