Chevron Left
Software Security (으)로 돌아가기

메릴랜드 대학교 칼리지파크 캠퍼스의 Software Security 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
976개의 평가
205개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course we will explore the foundations of software security. We will consider important software vulnerabilities and attacks that exploit them -- such as buffer overflows, SQL injection, and session hijacking -- and we will consider defenses that prevent or mitigate these attacks, including advanced testing and program analysis techniques. Importantly, we take a "build security in" mentality, considering techniques at each phase of the development cycle that can be used to strengthen the security of software systems. Successful learners in this course typically have completed sophomore/junior-level undergraduate work in a technical field, have some familiarity with programming, ideally in C/C++ and one other "managed" program language (like ML or Java), and have prior exposure to algorithms. Students not familiar with these languages but with others can improve their skills through online web tutorials....

최상위 리뷰

GB

May 27, 2019

Was prepared and presented in a very special and superb way. I am glad I took and completed it. Thanks to my tutor Michael Hicks and special appreciation to coursera for making this possible for me.

PR

Nov 20, 2016

Content is really valuable and actionable with a specific comeback for the student in terms of secure development, security and how to understand the origin of exploits and other cyber attacks

필터링 기준:

Software Security 의 200개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: David E

Apr 22, 2017

Very engaging course. Great projects and excellent presentation overall.

.

교육 기관: Dmitry V

Mar 13, 2017

Very good information. Very good course

교육 기관: Trivikram P

Nov 18, 2016

Great course. Intensive yet informative and extremely critical for any software developer

교육 기관: carlos g

Jun 08, 2016

Excelent work thanks for all the information, you should give more practice in the fields or put more links to labs so we keep practicing

교육 기관: Varad D

Sep 13, 2017

An excellent course. A good introduction to the fundamentals of software security.

교육 기관: Pablo A R

Nov 20, 2016

Content is really valuable and actionable with a specific comeback for the student in terms of secure development, security and how to understand the origin of exploits and other cyber attacks

교육 기관: Pavel N

Apr 01, 2018

Good course with wide range of important topics. I can recommend this course as introduction before further specialization. (low-level programming, sw testing, web security)

교육 기관: shabbyowen

Aug 09, 2016

A good introduction .course to security covering a lot of topics

교육 기관: Ozgur G

Apr 16, 2017

Very good intro to Software Security...

교육 기관: Daniel Z

Sep 03, 2016

This course requires you have a good ability of programming about C.You also know some knowledge about the HTML , JavaScript.The course covers a broad range of software security.The hardest part for me is symbolic execution.If your basic knowledge about programming is weak,you need to read materials from Google to understand it.

교육 기관: Mehrdad Y

Sep 08, 2017

Nice course!

교육 기관: Heyang W

Dec 23, 2017

Great introduction on security with hands on coding project.

교육 기관: Tulasi S S A

Oct 02, 2016

Thank you Sir for the excellent course material. The interviews

교육 기관: Sebastian W

May 22, 2017

Great course. Everything is well designed and explained. Projects and interviews are very good idea also.

교육 기관: David F V

Sep 18, 2016

Very good course for strenghtening the basis for a deeper cybersecurity learning.

교육 기관: Abhishek D

Sep 23, 2017

Great course to learn about fundamentals of security. I have it used this course from time to time as an online reference material for my research work and personal projects. I would highly recommend this course by Prof. Hicks.

교육 기관: abel.saenz@gmail.com

Apr 03, 2017

Very good course, interesting material

교육 기관: C. R M

Jun 02, 2016

Great course!

교육 기관: sandeep r

Aug 02, 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed the course.

교육 기관: Adriano R P

May 16, 2016

Great course, but not reasonable amount of time between quizzes attempts.

49 Days is too long time to wait if you fail in the quiz.

교육 기관: Vladimir A

Dec 11, 2016

Great!

교육 기관: Lambros Z

Jul 25, 2017

Very informative course, which gives you the basics needed to go further into any of the subjects presented. It is quite challenging but well worth the effort.

교육 기관: david z

Sep 23, 2016

great introduction, waiting for new techniques like ROP

교육 기관: Nick M

Jan 21, 2017

Prof. Hicks delivered one of my favourite Coursera courses. The course was both challenging and very relevant. It had the perfect balance of formal theory and roll-up your sleeves practical assignment.

교육 기관: Dario G

Aug 12, 2016

Loved the way the material was presented. The homework projects were amazingly insightful, too!