Chevron Left
Software Security (으)로 돌아가기

메릴랜드 대학교 칼리지파크 캠퍼스의 Software Security 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
903개의 평가
191개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course we will explore the foundations of software security. We will consider important software vulnerabilities and attacks that exploit them -- such as buffer overflows, SQL injection, and session hijacking -- and we will consider defenses that prevent or mitigate these attacks, including advanced testing and program analysis techniques. Importantly, we take a "build security in" mentality, considering techniques at each phase of the development cycle that can be used to strengthen the security of software systems. Successful learners in this course typically have completed sophomore/junior-level undergraduate work in a technical field, have some familiarity with programming, ideally in C/C++ and one other "managed" program language (like ML or Java), and have prior exposure to algorithms. Students not familiar with these languages but with others can improve their skills through online web tutorials....

최상위 리뷰

GB

May 27, 2019

Was prepared and presented in a very special and superb way. I am glad I took and completed it. Thanks to my tutor Michael Hicks and special appreciation to coursera for making this possible for me.

PR

Nov 20, 2016

Content is really valuable and actionable with a specific comeback for the student in terms of secure development, security and how to understand the origin of exploits and other cyber attacks

필터링 기준:

Software Security 의 186개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Saimir K

Nov 06, 2016

very good overview

교육 기관: claudio m

Oct 23, 2016

Very good material. I am a software proffesional and there were topics that I really did not know and it is a very good starting point for me.

교육 기관: Fahad Y A F

May 11, 2016

this course cover every thing in Software Security and make my knowledge different .

교육 기관: Yongpyo H

Mar 15, 2017

I can make sense very exactly because professor explain the focus of Software Security very well.

It's good for me to understand that what is the Software Security.

교육 기관: Ayman E

Feb 05, 2017

very useful , i liked it , the videos short and objective

교육 기관: william f v c

May 08, 2017

Excelente

교육 기관: Maciej P

Jul 09, 2017

Probably the best part of the specialization.

교육 기관: Alexey F

Sep 01, 2017

Hands-on labs were very interesting.

교육 기관: Muhammad S R

Jun 07, 2016

2nd Last week should actually be the last week's content. It seemed out of context and involved so many new things

교육 기관: Eduardo M P T

Feb 27, 2018

Very good course to understand threats for applications

교육 기관: Ivan

Nov 01, 2017

Great course. Learned a lot. Huge difference in comparison to first one from specialization. More hands on approach and great practice with project works. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to really go through basic in security. I just wish pen testing is done a bit more in depth (maybe project would be great idea).

교육 기관: Arin D

May 24, 2016

Its just a perfect course for any beginners....thank u sooo much coursera...!!

교육 기관: Vaishnavi P

Jan 16, 2018

It was a great course. I learnt a lot from it.

교육 기관: Степанков Д В

Oct 28, 2017

That was great opportunity to shake my understanding of how safe software should look like. This really advances my understanding of software security issues.

교육 기관: Pablo S

Feb 19, 2018

Amazing course and materials!!

교육 기관: Nelson I

May 06, 2018

Very demanding but very good!

교육 기관: Ken V H N

Oct 19, 2016

Week 5 about program analysis and is very interesting and many concepts are new to me. This is also a very well structured course. I had a great time studying it. Thanks, Mike.

교육 기관: Giovanni C

Dec 16, 2016

good course

교육 기관: Andrew D

Jul 05, 2016

Very informative. A great place to get started understanding buffer overflow attacks, symbolic analysis and concepts related to software security.

교육 기관: Rodrigo G L

Sep 27, 2016

It's a very complete course, touching every aspect of software development and engineering from a security perspective. I liked the interviews a lot too, which also show the importance of principles like secure coding and techniques like static analysis, fuzzing and web form sanitizing in the enterprise/corporate world. I totally recommended it.

교육 기관: fa

Jun 01, 2016

内容很吸引人,讲解清晰明了

교육 기관: Dimitris T

Sep 17, 2016

Very nice course!

교육 기관: Rachel H

Mar 06, 2017

Great course!

Learned a lot!

교육 기관: Mahmoud H

Jun 27, 2018

i really liked the course contains and the tutting, and it was actually very beneficial for me to develop my skills in software testing thank you again

교육 기관: Sjir B

Feb 25, 2018

Really a great course and so far the best in the serries. I enjoyed the interviews most it was very usefull information.