Chevron Left
Software Security (으)로 돌아가기

메릴랜드 대학교 칼리지파크 캠퍼스의 Software Security 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
976개의 평가
205개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course we will explore the foundations of software security. We will consider important software vulnerabilities and attacks that exploit them -- such as buffer overflows, SQL injection, and session hijacking -- and we will consider defenses that prevent or mitigate these attacks, including advanced testing and program analysis techniques. Importantly, we take a "build security in" mentality, considering techniques at each phase of the development cycle that can be used to strengthen the security of software systems. Successful learners in this course typically have completed sophomore/junior-level undergraduate work in a technical field, have some familiarity with programming, ideally in C/C++ and one other "managed" program language (like ML or Java), and have prior exposure to algorithms. Students not familiar with these languages but with others can improve their skills through online web tutorials....

최상위 리뷰

GB

May 27, 2019

Was prepared and presented in a very special and superb way. I am glad I took and completed it. Thanks to my tutor Michael Hicks and special appreciation to coursera for making this possible for me.

PR

Nov 20, 2016

Content is really valuable and actionable with a specific comeback for the student in terms of secure development, security and how to understand the origin of exploits and other cyber attacks

필터링 기준:

Software Security 의 200개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Moustafa M

Jun 11, 2017

I Love you

교육 기관: Yenier V

Apr 02, 2018

Es un gran curso que aporta valioso conocimiento para el desarrollo de software seguro.

교육 기관: Amit R

Apr 09, 2017

This is among the best courses i have taken on Coursera. Thank you so much Prof. Michael Hicks.

Regards

Amit

교육 기관: Cedric D B

Aug 08, 2017

Great course.

Unfortunately it is already a few years old, so some of the facts are outdated.

교육 기관: Filadelfo F

Oct 19, 2016

Very interesting and useful course to get involved in the software security.

교육 기관: Priyank R

Jun 06, 2017

Great course. A lot of developers or Tech Leads should take this course as they need to understand concepts related to Software Security. Very crucial.

교육 기관: Aleksandr E

May 06, 2017

Strongly recommend it for all software developers!

교육 기관: Baskoro A P

May 30, 2016

The project is very helpful to understand the course material

교육 기관: Douglas H

Sep 16, 2017

Great course. The project assignments are challenging and a great way to learn about software vulnerabilities.

교육 기관: Alex B

Jun 09, 2017

Really interesting materials, specially the week 5. Lots of information to research and improve.

교육 기관: Apti U

Dec 20, 2016

Really solid info about modern state of low level exploitation. Thank you

교육 기관: Rishikesh

Aug 27, 2016

Excellent course. Good mix of theory & practical. Covers all aspects including vulnerability, detection, prevention, secure coding.

교육 기관: David K

Jun 06, 2016

Very good course. Does require a significant amount of commitment, I would put it at 10-12 hours per week if you're to do things properly. I think if you give it a lot you'll get a lot from it in return. It's very interesting and engaging with clear explanations throughout.

교육 기관: Roberto D

Dec 20, 2016

Excellent.

교육 기관: Nimit

Jun 09, 2016

A great primer for the field of software security!

교육 기관: Guilherme V H

Aug 11, 2016

Incredible course! Very recommended!

교육 기관: Deepak P A R

Apr 20, 2018

Excellent content coverage.

교육 기관: Omar A A

Feb 04, 2018

excellent course have a huge amount of security information i liked this course

교육 기관: Francisco M O G

Sep 26, 2017

I recommed this course as it covers a lot of topics related to cybersecurity and tips to desing secured software.

It requieres some knowlledge in C language and perhaps this is the hardest part if you aren´t used to code in this language. All lessons related to memoy attacks and static analysis are based in C language

교육 기관: Alessandro B

Nov 26, 2016

Awesome!

교육 기관: Anwar A

May 21, 2018

Excellent course, i'd recommend it highly.

교육 기관: Victor J

Jul 10, 2016

Really useful course. I would highly recommend it to any person interested in beginning with Software security. Some SW basic skills are needed to follow the course and take profit of the lessons.

교육 기관: Sujata S

Aug 14, 2017

The course was really challenging. I would definitely recommend it for my friends.

교육 기관: Bipeen A

Oct 06, 2017

Excellent material!

교육 기관: Ali A E K A

Apr 27, 2018

great course I recommend everybody to take it