Chevron Left
Software Security (으)로 돌아가기

메릴랜드 대학교 칼리지파크 캠퍼스의 Software Security 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
903개의 평가
191개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course we will explore the foundations of software security. We will consider important software vulnerabilities and attacks that exploit them -- such as buffer overflows, SQL injection, and session hijacking -- and we will consider defenses that prevent or mitigate these attacks, including advanced testing and program analysis techniques. Importantly, we take a "build security in" mentality, considering techniques at each phase of the development cycle that can be used to strengthen the security of software systems. Successful learners in this course typically have completed sophomore/junior-level undergraduate work in a technical field, have some familiarity with programming, ideally in C/C++ and one other "managed" program language (like ML or Java), and have prior exposure to algorithms. Students not familiar with these languages but with others can improve their skills through online web tutorials....

최상위 리뷰

GB

May 27, 2019

Was prepared and presented in a very special and superb way. I am glad I took and completed it. Thanks to my tutor Michael Hicks and special appreciation to coursera for making this possible for me.

PR

Nov 20, 2016

Content is really valuable and actionable with a specific comeback for the student in terms of secure development, security and how to understand the origin of exploits and other cyber attacks

필터링 기준:

Software Security 의 186개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Antoine B

Jan 12, 2018

I really enjoyed the class. Thank you.

교육 기관: Ali A E K A

Apr 27, 2018

great course I recommend everybody to take it

교육 기관: Joseph G

Jun 14, 2019

Excellent course for those interested in software security

교육 기관: George J B

May 27, 2019

Was prepared and presented in a very special and superb way. I am glad I took and completed it. Thanks to my tutor Michael Hicks and special appreciation to coursera for making this possible for me.

교육 기관: John B

May 31, 2019

I found this course really insightful. I have wanted to understand the source of software vulnerabilities and the course met that objective well. I particularly liked how it addressed the whole software development cycle from requirements - design - implementation - test.

I did find it quite difficult, having a dated and somewhat limited coding background. However, the exercises can be completed successfully if you are prepared to put in some extra work to understand some of the essentials of the C programming language.

교육 기관: Vaibhav S R

Jun 01, 2019

Truly Exceptional Course

교육 기관: CLAUDIO A

May 19, 2019

Excellent course ! i wish there would be a part 2 to go deeply into some of the topics like penetration testing and fuzzying which are too wide to cover in 1 chapter.

교육 기관: Mohd Y

Jul 13, 2019

Great, better than others in this specialization.

교육 기관: fabrice k

Jul 30, 2019

This course is the best course about software security. The content is really well organised and the instructor put a lot on it.

교육 기관: Sanoop s

Jan 16, 2019

good course.very helpfull for a beginer like me to start with.

교육 기관: Kai P

Mar 31, 2019

Seems outdated (as of 2014). Quiz for week 5 is strange and not easy with the provided material.

교육 기관: ishan o

Nov 12, 2018

got to learn a lot

교육 기관: ZUBIN S

Oct 23, 2017

Good Course,But less content ROP gadget etc not covered in details.

교육 기관: James N

Jun 24, 2017

I really enjoyed the hands-on C exploit labs. That deserves a six week course on its own. The rest of the material provides a good introduction to tooling and general concepts. I feel like it is two different courses, in a way.

교육 기관: David A P

Feb 23, 2017

Excellent intro course with 3 semi-challenging and fun projects

교육 기관: Alberto H A

Mar 22, 2017

This course is totally recommended for developers and architects no matter the programming language you use.

In my opinion, the only thing that I missed was a project for the penetration testing week.

Contents are very well teached and the interviews were awesome.

교육 기관: Eugenia G

Jun 27, 2017

Described security issues are very practical & real. Material built in a structured and logical way. Very interesting interviews with the Expert from the certain security areas that gives oppertunity to see how it works from inside. Had some issues with the Projects passing due to the way how questions built - it took more time to understood questions then to find a response on it.

교육 기관: Akash V

Jun 10, 2018

I personally enjoyed the course. It covers number of topics in software security. Although I find this course pretty easy (read basic), I can understand that the goal of the course is to introduce and focus security in the software development process itself, hence it is brief. I would have liked if more "practical" work was there in the course. I liked all the assignments as well as projects, few of them were really good.

교육 기관: Dan R

May 24, 2017

Excellent course on software security! Loved that we actually got to get into some code!

교육 기관: teya k d p

Dec 16, 2016

tres bon merci beaucoup

교육 기관: Laurent B

Feb 19, 2017

The course is great but it would be better to have it over 8 weeks to diffuse the amount of valuable information in Week 5. Also, charts should be numbered for easier references in discussions.

교육 기관: Emilie D

Mar 20, 2017

Learnt a lot. Quite a lot of background required esp. if you've never debugged/analyzed memory locations/ of C programs before. I'm a web developer and write php in my day to day, with a little experience in C++. Being able to read C code wasn't too much of a problem. Very hard, however, was figuring out how to use gdb properly to analyze/ debug -- to calculate the distance between two memory locations, for example. That wasn't something I cared to anguish over.

교육 기관: TAMERA Y

Aug 21, 2017

Great Course. I like that it offered the interviews at the end of each lesson. I didn't know anything about the style of fuzzing or pen testing prior to taking this course. I need to delve into the learning hands

교육 기관: Anton P

Mar 24, 2018

Good!

교육 기관: Andy Y

May 12, 2017

The course was taught well and contained very interesting and relevant content. However, an increase of projects would be beneficial as I feel just spitting out facts learned from the videos doesn't really make the information stick in a meaningful way.