Chevron Left
Software Security (으)로 돌아가기

메릴랜드 대학교 칼리지파크 캠퍼스의 Software Security 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
978개의 평가
205개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course we will explore the foundations of software security. We will consider important software vulnerabilities and attacks that exploit them -- such as buffer overflows, SQL injection, and session hijacking -- and we will consider defenses that prevent or mitigate these attacks, including advanced testing and program analysis techniques. Importantly, we take a "build security in" mentality, considering techniques at each phase of the development cycle that can be used to strengthen the security of software systems. Successful learners in this course typically have completed sophomore/junior-level undergraduate work in a technical field, have some familiarity with programming, ideally in C/C++ and one other "managed" program language (like ML or Java), and have prior exposure to algorithms. Students not familiar with these languages but with others can improve their skills through online web tutorials....

최상위 리뷰

GB

May 27, 2019

Was prepared and presented in a very special and superb way. I am glad I took and completed it. Thanks to my tutor Michael Hicks and special appreciation to coursera for making this possible for me.

PR

Nov 20, 2016

Content is really valuable and actionable with a specific comeback for the student in terms of secure development, security and how to understand the origin of exploits and other cyber attacks

필터링 기준:

Software Security 의 200개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Ali A E K A

Apr 27, 2018

great course I recommend everybody to take it

교육 기관: Eduardo M P T

Feb 27, 2018

Very good course to understand threats for applications

교육 기관: mustafa k r

Oct 29, 2019

this is the most strong course ever I has been study it, and it is totally rich of information that can make u log out from the website for few days to make ur own research and u will back again. thanks a lot to get my chance to be here and finish it and thanks to make it difficult

교육 기관: Tulasi S S A

Oct 02, 2016

Thank you Sir for the excellent course material. The interviews

교육 기관: CLAUDIO A

May 19, 2019

Excellent course ! i wish there would be a part 2 to go deeply into some of the topics like penetration testing and fuzzying which are too wide to cover in 1 chapter.

교육 기관: Sjir B

Feb 25, 2018

Really a great course and so far the best in the serries. I enjoyed the interviews most it was very usefull information.

교육 기관: Douglas H

Sep 16, 2017

Great course. The project assignments are challenging and a great way to learn about software vulnerabilities.

교육 기관: Roberto D

Dec 20, 2016

Excellent.

교육 기관: Sebastian W

May 22, 2017

Great course. Everything is well designed and explained. Projects and interviews are very good idea also.

교육 기관: Natthachai C

May 23, 2017

Excellent

교육 기관: Fernando C

Nov 05, 2017

muy buen curso , lo que si vean la posibilidad de tener subtitulos en español

교육 기관: Maciej P

Jul 09, 2017

Probably the best part of the specialization.

교육 기관: 李孔强

Jun 03, 2017

非常好!!

교육 기관: Mohd Y

Jul 13, 2019

Great, better than others in this specialization.

교육 기관: Anil P M

Dec 08, 2016

The course was really helpful and gave me new insights to the things that I have to keep in mind during the development of software. And give me clear insights how to tackle security related aspects during the SDLC.

교육 기관: Amit B

Sep 16, 2018

Excellent. Was able to review the course and catch up my peers in a security course.

교육 기관: Shirobokov I

Sep 09, 2016

The course consider wide area of themes of Software Security, but not deep. Generally, It's really good course.

교육 기관: william f v c

May 08, 2017

Excelente

교육 기관: Ozgur G

Apr 16, 2017

Very good intro to Software Security...

교육 기관: Andrew D

Jul 05, 2016

Very informative. A great place to get started understanding buffer overflow attacks, symbolic analysis and concepts related to software security.

교육 기관: Sanoop s

Jan 16, 2019

good course.very helpfull for a beginer like me to start with.

교육 기관: Kai P

Mar 31, 2019

Seems outdated (as of 2014). Quiz for week 5 is strange and not easy with the provided material.

교육 기관: ishan o

Nov 12, 2018

got to learn a lot

교육 기관: ZUBIN S

Oct 23, 2017

Good Course,But less content ROP gadget etc not covered in details.

교육 기관: James N

Jun 24, 2017

I really enjoyed the hands-on C exploit labs. That deserves a six week course on its own. The rest of the material provides a good introduction to tooling and general concepts. I feel like it is two different courses, in a way.