Chevron Left
Software Security (으)로 돌아가기

메릴랜드 대학교 칼리지파크 캠퍼스의 Software Security 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
904개의 평가
191개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course we will explore the foundations of software security. We will consider important software vulnerabilities and attacks that exploit them -- such as buffer overflows, SQL injection, and session hijacking -- and we will consider defenses that prevent or mitigate these attacks, including advanced testing and program analysis techniques. Importantly, we take a "build security in" mentality, considering techniques at each phase of the development cycle that can be used to strengthen the security of software systems. Successful learners in this course typically have completed sophomore/junior-level undergraduate work in a technical field, have some familiarity with programming, ideally in C/C++ and one other "managed" program language (like ML or Java), and have prior exposure to algorithms. Students not familiar with these languages but with others can improve their skills through online web tutorials....

최상위 리뷰

GB

May 27, 2019

Was prepared and presented in a very special and superb way. I am glad I took and completed it. Thanks to my tutor Michael Hicks and special appreciation to coursera for making this possible for me.

PR

Nov 20, 2016

Content is really valuable and actionable with a specific comeback for the student in terms of secure development, security and how to understand the origin of exploits and other cyber attacks

필터링 기준:

Software Security 의 186개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Akash V

Jun 10, 2018

I personally enjoyed the course. It covers number of topics in software security. Although I find this course pretty easy (read basic), I can understand that the goal of the course is to introduce and focus security in the software development process itself, hence it is brief. I would have liked if more "practical" work was there in the course. I liked all the assignments as well as projects, few of them were really good.

교육 기관: David A P

Feb 23, 2017

Excellent intro course with 3 semi-challenging and fun projects

교육 기관: Alberto H A

Mar 22, 2017

This course is totally recommended for developers and architects no matter the programming language you use.

In my opinion, the only thing that I missed was a project for the penetration testing week.

Contents are very well teached and the interviews were awesome.

교육 기관: Eugenia G

Jun 27, 2017

Described security issues are very practical & real. Material built in a structured and logical way. Very interesting interviews with the Expert from the certain security areas that gives oppertunity to see how it works from inside. Had some issues with the Projects passing due to the way how questions built - it took more time to understood questions then to find a response on it.

교육 기관: Ricardo D A R

Jun 11, 2018

Thank you for an insightful look at the world of software security. If I were to make a suggestion it would be to include a refresher module about programming in C. I find it odd that the syllabus wouldn't include some basics on C (while assuming the student is fluid with C) and yet, the course had a couple of modules to explain the most basic of web functionalities like server and client paradigm. I think some students of this course have that kind of knowledge mastered, and would have liked a refreshment for C to have an easier time in the earlier weeks.

교육 기관: Laurent B

Feb 19, 2017

The course is great but it would be better to have it over 8 weeks to diffuse the amount of valuable information in Week 5. Also, charts should be numbered for easier references in discussions.

교육 기관: mohamed h a

Jul 07, 2017

thank you

교육 기관: Juan F

Aug 13, 2017

Enjoyed the course, would have liked to have in video questions for all videos. I think they stopped after week 4 . I would also have liked to see more projects or more depth to the last project.

교육 기관: Andy Y

May 12, 2017

The course was taught well and contained very interesting and relevant content. However, an increase of projects would be beneficial as I feel just spitting out facts learned from the videos doesn't really make the information stick in a meaningful way.

교육 기관: dominique a f

Nov 13, 2017

Nice course. One remark, it is necessary to review version compatibility of mentioned virtualbox against today OS versions, mainly macOSX.

교육 기관: Anton P

Mar 24, 2018

Good!

교육 기관: David G

Nov 24, 2017

Good foundations, feels a bit dated though as the Web Security sections seem more focused on vulnerabilities more common in PHP/pre-Web 2.0 & the rise of modern frameworks such as Ruby on Rails, which is surprising for a series that came out in 2014. Still essential knowledge though for software security 101.

교육 기관: Jason J

Dec 15, 2017

Some of the videos were a bit slow, but overall a good course.

교육 기관: Dan R

May 24, 2017

Excellent course on software security! Loved that we actually got to get into some code!

교육 기관: teya k d p

Dec 16, 2016

tres bon merci beaucoup

교육 기관: ZUBIN S

Oct 23, 2017

Good Course,But less content ROP gadget etc not covered in details.

교육 기관: Kai P

Mar 31, 2019

Seems outdated (as of 2014). Quiz for week 5 is strange and not easy with the provided material.

교육 기관: Manav C

Jun 16, 2019

Great course

교육 기관: Scott S

Jul 03, 2019

Solid course in software security. Really clear explanation of looking under the covers of how buffer overflows work. However, the virtual machines are four years out of date and getting them running for the labs were a major pain.

교육 기관: Abhirup B

Jan 27, 2019

The way the course instructor taught the course was very boring.

교육 기관: Vaibhav C

Aug 05, 2018

Some more real time examples with Testing activities would have made this course more suitable foe Software Testing Professionals

교육 기관: Francesco B

Oct 20, 2016

The first three weeks are really interesting. The 4th and 5th are boring: it explains too many arguments in givin just hint to many of them. Many videos are too long and there are too many.

In my opinion they should focus on fewer things and explain them in ore details. Many times the lecture becomes just a list.

교육 기관: cyril m

Jun 09, 2016

The first half of the course was great but 2nd half was a bit disappointing.

교육 기관: ravi

Jan 24, 2018

assignment level of difficulty is very good but videos doesn't deep dive into concepts. they just brief about concepts.quality of videos can be improved

교육 기관: Sergio

Aug 02, 2017

Interesting from a developer point of view in order to improve security concern but the course is too much focused in C language and do not talk about how to improve security in other languages.

I miss some exercises about pentesting