Chevron Left
Software Security (으)로 돌아가기

메릴랜드 대학교 칼리지파크 캠퍼스의 Software Security 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
904개의 평가
191개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course we will explore the foundations of software security. We will consider important software vulnerabilities and attacks that exploit them -- such as buffer overflows, SQL injection, and session hijacking -- and we will consider defenses that prevent or mitigate these attacks, including advanced testing and program analysis techniques. Importantly, we take a "build security in" mentality, considering techniques at each phase of the development cycle that can be used to strengthen the security of software systems. Successful learners in this course typically have completed sophomore/junior-level undergraduate work in a technical field, have some familiarity with programming, ideally in C/C++ and one other "managed" program language (like ML or Java), and have prior exposure to algorithms. Students not familiar with these languages but with others can improve their skills through online web tutorials....

최상위 리뷰

GB

May 27, 2019

Was prepared and presented in a very special and superb way. I am glad I took and completed it. Thanks to my tutor Michael Hicks and special appreciation to coursera for making this possible for me.

PR

Nov 20, 2016

Content is really valuable and actionable with a specific comeback for the student in terms of secure development, security and how to understand the origin of exploits and other cyber attacks

필터링 기준:

Software Security 의 186개 리뷰 중 176~186

교육 기관: JITENDRA C

Jun 11, 2016

There should me more topics on secure code review methods

교육 기관: Francesco B

Oct 20, 2016

The first three weeks are really interesting. The 4th and 5th are boring: it explains too many arguments in givin just hint to many of them. Many videos are too long and there are too many.

In my opinion they should focus on fewer things and explain them in ore details. Many times the lecture becomes just a list.

교육 기관: Sergio

Aug 02, 2017

Interesting from a developer point of view in order to improve security concern but the course is too much focused in C language and do not talk about how to improve security in other languages.

I miss some exercises about pentesting

교육 기관: Vaibhav C

Aug 05, 2018

Some more real time examples with Testing activities would have made this course more suitable foe Software Testing Professionals

교육 기관: Aditya N S

Jun 28, 2019

Please add practicals with existing theory, because these kind of topics, mainly which are related to programming could be understood better by practical rather than theory (via presentation). Although this course content and instructor is really good, but adding more practicals with theory will help us more to understand the concepts.

교육 기관: william t

May 02, 2017

I was unable to complete this course, because the course required at least two years of programming knowledge prior to enrolling. I was confident that I could learn while taking the course, but I continually failed to pass the quizzes in the second of five courses. It was very confusing and the questions were cryptic

교육 기관: Gene S

Aug 08, 2016

The difficulty level of this course is very inconsistent. The first project (stack smashing) was difficult, at least for me, but I could complete it with the information taught in the lectures. I was unable to complete the second project (Badstore.net), which requires a knowledge of html and SQL that is not taught in the course. The third project (fuzzing and symbolic execution) was a joke: "Type this and tell us what you see." My advice is if you are a novice, take the free course first to see if you can complete it. Then, if you really need the certificate, pay and retake the course.

교육 기관: Rahul R

Aug 19, 2016

This course can only be taken who have good knowledge in programming.Although there is a assessment quiz at the start of the course It needs to kept in mind that since this course is part of specialization,most people would take it and not all of them are programmers.This course needs a revamp to suit all sorts of security enthusiasts.

교육 기관: Peter S

Jul 02, 2016

This course needs too much C/C++ knowledge and the test are far too code oriented. You have to give textual answers without having enough help for memory calculation.

교육 기관: Tim C

Sep 17, 2017

I raise my hat to the instructor for his knowledge and merits.

HOWEVER

The way this course is structured totally SUCKS wind!

The instructor claims that in order to do well in the classy you are not require to write C code but to understand it . Guess what? in order to understand C code you have to have studied it and used it so the argument about "you don't have to write C code to pass the course" is faulty. In fact, I had a heck of the time passing the course and ended up resenting it.

Tests are set to fail students rather then educate and empower them.

One would expect to find lectures and material to provide enough info to pass the tests but it's NOT the case here. Often you will have to research the subject elsewhere as info given though the course is not enough.

교육 기관: pengwei

Sep 11, 2016

worst course forever