Chevron Left
Software Security (으)로 돌아가기

메릴랜드 대학교 칼리지파크 캠퍼스의 Software Security 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
stars
999개의 평가
212개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course we will explore the foundations of software security. We will consider important software vulnerabilities and attacks that exploit them -- such as buffer overflows, SQL injection, and session hijacking -- and we will consider defenses that prevent or mitigate these attacks, including advanced testing and program analysis techniques. Importantly, we take a "build security in" mentality, considering techniques at each phase of the development cycle that can be used to strengthen the security of software systems. Successful learners in this course typically have completed sophomore/junior-level undergraduate work in a technical field, have some familiarity with programming, ideally in C/C++ and one other "managed" program language (like ML or Java), and have prior exposure to algorithms. Students not familiar with these languages but with others can improve their skills through online web tutorials....

최상위 리뷰

GB

May 27, 2019

Was prepared and presented in a very special and superb way. I am glad I took and completed it. Thanks to my tutor Michael Hicks and special appreciation to coursera for making this possible for me.

PR

Nov 20, 2016

Content is really valuable and actionable with a specific comeback for the student in terms of secure development, security and how to understand the origin of exploits and other cyber attacks

필터링 기준:

Software Security 의 207개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Sanoop s

Jan 16, 2019

good course.very helpfull for a beginer like me to start with.

교육 기관: David A P

Feb 23, 2017

Excellent intro course with 3 semi-challenging and fun projects

교육 기관: Jason J

Dec 15, 2017

Some of the videos were a bit slow, but overall a good course.

교육 기관: Санников М О

Mar 21, 2017

Хороший курс, но русских субтитров очень не хватает.

교육 기관: Antonio P G

Jan 23, 2020

I think adding more examples will be a good idea.

교육 기관: ahmed e

Oct 18, 2019

it had no practice like using the tools

교육 기관: teya k d p

Dec 16, 2016

tres bon merci beaucoup

교육 기관: ishan o

Nov 12, 2018

got to learn a lot

교육 기관: Nidhal M

Jul 12, 2017

Very helpfull

교육 기관: Manav C

Jun 16, 2019

Great course

교육 기관: Fabio D

Apr 19, 2017

Interesting!

교육 기관: Belal B

Nov 22, 2016

un bon cours

교육 기관: mohamed h a

Jul 07, 2017

thank you

교육 기관: Anton P

Mar 24, 2018

Good!

교육 기관: Timo S

Aug 01, 2017

I liked the lectures - there are informative and give good overview of such a wide area.

My personal complains are about homeworks - specially HW1 which has big disconnect between lectures and the questions it asked; specifically, no lecture covered pointer arithmetics, and it wasnt on slides; no idea why it was skipped; but it made this task challenging, because i didn't know what to ask or what to google; But it's very simple when you see the process 1st time; just simple example or test practice could make it more enjoyable;

교육 기관: Aditya N S

Jun 28, 2019

Please add practicals with existing theory, because these kind of topics, mainly which are related to programming could be understood better by practical rather than theory (via presentation). Although this course content and instructor is really good, but adding more practicals with theory will help us more to understand the concepts.

교육 기관: Francesco B

Oct 20, 2016

The first three weeks are really interesting. The 4th and 5th are boring: it explains too many arguments in givin just hint to many of them. Many videos are too long and there are too many.

In my opinion they should focus on fewer things and explain them in ore details. Many times the lecture becomes just a list.

교육 기관: Sergio

Aug 02, 2017

Interesting from a developer point of view in order to improve security concern but the course is too much focused in C language and do not talk about how to improve security in other languages.

I miss some exercises about pentesting

교육 기관: Enrique O G

Nov 30, 2016

May be we need to more videos with good examples of the topics covered, I mean good examples that go beyond the basics about topics such as buffer overflow and cross site scripting

교육 기관: Philippe T

Jan 12, 2020

Good introduction. The first weeks are very good: good technical content and interesting projects. The last weeks are less interesting and the quizzes are also less relevant.

교육 기관: ravi

Jan 24, 2018

assignment level of difficulty is very good but videos doesn't deep dive into concepts. they just brief about concepts.quality of videos can be improved

교육 기관: Vaibhav C

Aug 05, 2018

Some more real time examples with Testing activities would have made this course more suitable foe Software Testing Professionals

교육 기관: cyril m

Jun 09, 2016

The first half of the course was great but 2nd half was a bit disappointing.

교육 기관: Abhirup B

Jan 27, 2019

The way the course instructor taught the course was very boring.

교육 기관: JITENDRA C

Jun 11, 2016

There should me more topics on secure code review methods