Chevron Left
Organic Solar Cells - Theory and Practice(으)로 돌아가기

덴마크 기술 대학교 (DTU)의 Organic Solar Cells - Theory and Practice 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
763개의 평가
200개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The goal of the course is to give students awareness of the largest alternative form of energy and how organic / polymer solar cells can harvest this energy. The course provides an insight into the theory behind organic solar cells and describes the three main research areas within the field i.e. materials, stability and processing. NOTE: This course is a specialized course on organic solar cells. If you are looking for a more general solar cell course, we strongly recommend Introduction to solar cells (https://www.coursera.org/learn/solar-cells)....

최상위 리뷰

ES

Nov 12, 2018

At first, there was a lot of chemistry which scared me a bit but I like how it was really linked to engineering. I loved it. I got exactly what I wanted to know about OPV technology.

MR

Oct 18, 2015

Great course, lots of material but really well presented. Touches all aspects of the organic solar cell production and the physical and chemical fundamentals behind it.

필터링 기준:

Organic Solar Cells - Theory and Practice의 196개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Lance W

Oct 13, 2015

Great introduction to the state, opportunities and challenges associated with Organic Photovoltaic systems.

교육 기관: Elie B

May 14, 2016

Absolutely brilliant course, excellent content. Only problem is that it is impossible to get help if you need support.

교육 기관: Alfred C

Nov 04, 2015

Very good course overall.

There was a problem with the formulas in several quizzes, though. One couldn't get the app to reflect a formula properly, which resulted in the questions being qualified as wrong.

Otherwise nice, interesting course

Congrats, and thanks for sharing your knowledge folks!

교육 기관: Alberto

Oct 09, 2015

Great introduction to a very promising technology!

교육 기관: Jonathan B

Jul 15, 2017

Great overview of organic solar cells

교육 기관: Beatriz M M

Jan 15, 2016

A good introduction to the Organic Solar Cells world.

교육 기관: Shrivaas S

Dec 02, 2015

Really liking it though am still in week one :)

교육 기관: David J D

Aug 23, 2015

FOR THE SOLAR LOVING PEOPLE IN THIS WORLD !!! LOVIN IT !!

교육 기관: Seba P

May 29, 2017

muy buen curso

교육 기관: Johnny S

Nov 09, 2016

Pretty good, worth doing to learn the ins and outs of this promising technology.

교육 기관: Zhen Y

Jul 22, 2017

Exceptional tutorials for getting to know the area

교육 기관: Sharice D

Sep 14, 2015

Maybe I missed the pre-requisites - I was unable to complete some of the questions correctly because I did not see any examples of how to answer the questions calling for calculations of formulas.

교육 기관: Julio C A S

Dec 06, 2017

It is a good starting point for understanding the possibilities of energy creation.

교육 기관: Robert D C

Nov 28, 2015

I would give this course a five based on the content it provides, but it lacks in three key areas. First, no forums, really? This is how we learn when we have NO instructor or TA support. They also lack workable calculations. Second, there was a GLARING error in a quiz that no one caught, showing a near complete lack of understanding of energy conversion. Third, the quiz engine has had a number of errors in the calculations. specifically in formula formatting. These are advanced systems that clearly need more testing. But all in all, this is GREAT content if you want to learn about organic (polymer OPV) solar cells.

교육 기관: Babu K N

Aug 30, 2015

Too much formula based. Needs to be little more interesting.

교육 기관: Pavan A B

Aug 19, 2015

This course is really great.Enjoyed learning organic solar cells. Thank you for such a wonderful course.

교육 기관: Sagar S

Dec 30, 2015

The course is great and the instructors very very knowledgeable. I am grateful to have been able to take this course. , but in the recorded session in quite a few places, the voice either fades away or is muted. It feels like we are missing some important stuff.

교육 기관: Michael D T

Oct 02, 2015

I like this but there is quite a bit of data and info to cram.

교육 기관: Saptam G

Dec 27, 2015

A few more technical aspect input will make the course better....

교육 기관: Robert D

Sep 16, 2015

The most valuable insight was at the end.

We can be so focused on efficiency of solar conversion that we forget it is not the only factor in producing a useful product. I know this but the specific example embeds the insight to better use it in other situations.

Overall the course gave a good overview, though it was a mixture of the very simple (calculations) and difficult (the explanation of the polymers) that needed more pointers to appropriate further reading.

Useful to know that the effect of cell shadowing in the series cells has a small effect on output. I hope the project gets funding to continue the research.

교육 기관: Samarth A

Oct 28, 2015

Excellent course to understand the course from scratch on Organic solar cells . Generates huge interest and builds great curiosity to find solutions to some of the limitations that are there with photo voltaic cells..

교육 기관: Rubén G R

Jan 31, 2016

Algunos capítulos no están claros para resolver alguno de los ejercicios.

교육 기관: Harshit Y

Jul 04, 2019

Great course. helped me in understanding basics of OPV. They went more into production later. I wanted more understanding of new opportunities in OPV and the research work that is currently being carried out.

교육 기관: Oleksandr M

Oct 16, 2019

Would like to get more information about physics behind OPVs

교육 기관: Rajani K

Nov 09, 2019

The teachers are good. And the course started a new phase in my life