학생용
Chevron Left
Organic Solar Cells - Theory and Practice(으)로 돌아가기

덴마크 기술 대학교 (DTU)의 Organic Solar Cells - Theory and Practice 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,053개의 평가
271개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The goal of the course is to give students awareness of the largest alternative form of energy and how organic / polymer solar cells can harvest this energy. The course provides an insight into the theory behind organic solar cells and describes the three main research areas within the field i.e. materials, stability and processing. NOTE: This course is a specialized course on organic solar cells. If you are looking for a more general solar cell course, we strongly recommend Introduction to solar cells (https://www.coursera.org/learn/solar-cells)....

최상위 리뷰

KP
2020년 7월 31일

Teachers explained amazingly and it was a very interesting course and may be beginning of my research career. thank you so much coursera atleast now i have a direction.\n\nLonging to learn a lot more.

DM
2016년 7월 26일

It shows you how OPV works (which is a breakthrough technology) in a simple way without leaving the technical aspects of it.\n\nIt's a serious course that requires full compromise to achieve it.

필터링 기준:

Organic Solar Cells - Theory and Practice의 266개 리뷰 중 251~266

교육 기관: Shangzhi C

2015년 9월 5일

Too much practices and industries, but a little about the theory.

교육 기관: Miguel R

2017년 3월 8일

Some instructors don't explain extensivele

교육 기관: Mota

2015년 12월 20일

scarce material for weekly study

교육 기관: Ines G

2016년 3월 1일

Interesting tha

교육 기관: Jonas T

2016년 1월 6일

Hi

First of all I just want to write I have a background in mechanical engineering and I know the working principles of solar cells quite well. I just wanted to check out this course.

I started this course but I find that it is very difficult to concentrate. I tried pinpointing exactly what the problem was and I came up with following:

There is too much talking and not enough going on visually. I know you have a person in front of a white screen, and a few visual effects such as floating words and diagrams. It is just not working for me. I have a hard time remembering what you said. I can pause and go back again which is always nice but the info still doesn't stick. This especially true for the LCA part, which I don't even think is a difficult concept to grasp.

I think the best courses I have seen online is not particularly rehearsed and it is usually just a guy, with a pen, running you through some examples to illustrate the working principles. Afterwards they do an everyday life example. I find that these courses always help me a lot.

I am sorry about the 2 stars but I hope you see it as a room for improvement. It is probably a first time for you guys to use an online platform as a media so it will take a couple of iterations to get it right.

I did like when you illustrated Isc and Voc in terms and abbreviations. More stuff like that, possibly also with an electrical diagram etc and som flow analogy.

If I can propose anything it would be to organize it a bit more like Michigan Universitys Python learning series. I think it is quite good and the assignments are also challenging but you learn a lot.

Anyway thanks a lot for the course. I hope you will find a way that works.

교육 기관: Guillermo G

2015년 11월 16일

Deben de estar bromeando¡ el primer examen de la sección LCA es realmente difícil debido a que varias de las preguntas en él, no fueron enseñadas o vistas. Por ejemplo, hay una pregunta que dice, "...how many m2 of solar energy is needed.... ?" e incluso se introducen conceptos que no fueron visto con anterioridad, como : "performance ratio" y "active area". Deberían de replantear las preguntas hechas allí o dar una lección sobre esos temas de otra manera, se ve muy difícil el terminar el curso así (casi imposible).

Saludos desde México.

교육 기관: Arati H

2015년 10월 2일

I started the course with high hopes, and i was beginning to enjoy the subject matter. But it became very tough for me to continue because the sound in the videos was not very clear. It became very difficult understanding what the instructors said, either because the placement of the mic was not very good or the instructors were not speaking very clearly

교육 기관: Sambhav

2020년 4월 8일

The discussion forum was unavailable. Also the amount of advanced chemistry required for this course is something I have not done either in high school or university level. That is why it was harder to follow Weeks 2 and 3 which covered materials of polymers

교육 기관: Nathan R

2017년 8월 17일

Poor interest if you want to know how to actually use OPV. The rythm is quite slow as well, it gets boring. All the information can be found much faster at

http://plasticphotovoltaics.com/lc.html

교육 기관: Maria

2016년 1월 31일

Not enough information is provided to pass some of the quizzes without extensive additional research into organic chemistry or other topics. There is no help forum or feedback from instructors

교육 기관: Mehedi H P

2020년 7월 19일

VERY LOW VIDEO QUALITY

교육 기관: Juan C D M

2016년 11월 16일

The lessons are not very clear and have almost no examples. To make matters worse, the discussion forums were closed so you could not ask anything to clarify things, so it was very difficult to learn things here.

교육 기관: Ayman K

2016년 5월 20일

Quality of the video and sound are bad; a few minutes after starting a lesson, sound goes off or picture holds and moves no more... This made me stop the course.

교육 기관: Christina V O

2015년 10월 13일

Where is the material? There is nothing under any of the weeks lectures.

교육 기관: Brent R B

2016년 1월 17일

No forum + No email + No support whatsoever = Very frustrating

교육 기관: Dan S

2015년 9월 22일

Extremely light on information, no discussion forums.