Chevron Left
Organic Solar Cells - Theory and Practice(으)로 돌아가기

덴마크 기술 대학교 (DTU)의 Organic Solar Cells - Theory and Practice 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
953개의 평가
246개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The goal of the course is to give students awareness of the largest alternative form of energy and how organic / polymer solar cells can harvest this energy. The course provides an insight into the theory behind organic solar cells and describes the three main research areas within the field i.e. materials, stability and processing. NOTE: This course is a specialized course on organic solar cells. If you are looking for a more general solar cell course, we strongly recommend Introduction to solar cells (https://www.coursera.org/learn/solar-cells)....

최상위 리뷰

KP

Aug 01, 2020

Teachers explained amazingly and it was a very interesting course and may be beginning of my research career. thank you so much coursera atleast now i have a direction.\n\nLonging to learn a lot more.

DM

Jul 27, 2016

It shows you how OPV works (which is a breakthrough technology) in a simple way without leaving the technical aspects of it.\n\nIt's a serious course that requires full compromise to achieve it.

필터링 기준:

Organic Solar Cells - Theory and Practice의 241개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Neerajreddy

Jun 04, 2020

The overview theory of the solar cells was previewed effectively

교육 기관: Michael D T

Oct 02, 2015

I like this but there is quite a bit of data and info to cram.

교육 기관: Oleksandr M

Oct 16, 2019

Would like to get more information about physics behind OPVs

교육 기관: Babu K N

Aug 30, 2015

Too much formula based. Needs to be little more interesting.

교육 기관: David J D

Aug 23, 2015

FOR THE SOLAR LOVING PEOPLE IN THIS WORLD !!! LOVIN IT !!

교육 기관: Beatriz M M

Jan 15, 2016

A good introduction to the Organic Solar Cells world.

교육 기관: Zhen Y

Jul 22, 2017

Exceptional tutorials for getting to know the area

교육 기관: Alberto

Oct 09, 2015

Great introduction to a very promising technology!

교육 기관: Ms. S D

Jun 19, 2020

it is useful to know about solar cells in detail

교육 기관: Shrivaas S

Dec 02, 2015

Really liking it though am still in week one :)

교육 기관: Camilla S

Sep 10, 2018

Final quix should contain new questions

교육 기관: Brian C

May 29, 2020

Very thorough and helpful. Thank you.

교육 기관: Jonathan B

Jul 15, 2017

Great overview of organic solar cells

교육 기관: Pavlo B

Dec 07, 2016

Interesting and perspective course

교육 기관: Zozimus D L C

Nov 12, 2018

Good explanation on each headings

교육 기관: Laura A D P

Sep 28, 2016

Es un curso muy bueno

교육 기관: Maharaja J

Jan 29, 2017

An Excellent Course

교육 기관: Seba P

May 29, 2017

muy buen curso

교육 기관: Akhilesh M

Aug 19, 2015

The course is a good introduction to Organic Photovoltaics. The instructors have done a good job to present a rather complicated topic in a manner that is accessible to a common audience.

However, there are a few areas of improvement that can be noted for future versions of this course:

First, All material is given equal priority in the course. I think what the instructor can do is to summarize the important "take aways" at the end of each video lesson. This helps the learner grasp the concept better

Second, The explanation can be a little clearer - especially the topic of polymerization. Someone without an organic chemistry background, can find it frustratingly hard.

Third, the tests are sometimes not in line with the previous video lessons and the reading material. The tests should be much much sharper.

Fourth, the reading material should be improved vastly in terms of English quality, structure and presentation of key points. Sometimes, the learner can find it hard to understand some topics (ex: stability and materials) because it is inadequately explained. These topics should be explained better.

Overall, a great start - but can be better. Well done and Thank You!

교육 기관: Manoj P

Feb 19, 2016

The assignments should be flexible, i.e we should be given the score based on what we have answered and provided an opportunity to re-take them if we have to improve the score further instead of having a strict policy of getting all the answers correct in order to complete an assignment.

Further the lectures were as though the faculty is reading out from a board in front of them (with an exception of Frederik Krebs), and thus many concepts were only touched on the surface. For people with not much background in organic chemistry understanding PEDOT:PSS and other chemical components we tough.

A suggestion would be to increase the class duration and explaining the concepts in a more clear way.

교육 기관: Junye H

Dec 01, 2015

I love the scale-up part of the course. It gives me a great insight of upscaling of solar cells. But in general, the course is lack of content in depth. I would prefer a more hard core course with detailed explanation of the working mechanism of solar cells.

교육 기관: Aryan S

Jul 18, 2017

Very easy to do, but at the cost of lack of depth. Even though I finished the course in about a week, I would love if it would have gone deeper as far as explanation goes. Very good introduction to OPVs.

교육 기관: Liliana M C F

May 14, 2016

In my opinion, the final exam was weak since it was compacting the quizzes throughout the course. The content could be 50% theory and 50% practice which i consider that it was more theoretical.

교육 기관: Aditya S

Jan 21, 2018

I think the quality of the course and quizzes must be improved. It is a very easy course. Please make the questions tougher and data of the course better.

교육 기관: ullasa k

Aug 25, 2017

I would suggest this course after the completion of " Introduction to solar cell " course to have have greater in depth understanding of this course.