Chevron Left
Solar Energy and Electrical System Design(으)로 돌아가기

뉴욕주립대학교 버펄로 캠퍼스의 Solar Energy and Electrical System Design 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
453개의 평가
133개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course supplies learners with the insights necessary for properly planning, and therefore successfully installing, a photovoltaic (PV) system per design specifications. It directs learners through the important steps of initial site inspection and evaluating appropriate locations for PV systems, and features unique elements of residential, small, industrial and utility-scale solar applications. The course probes key design concerns – including load, efficiency, and mechanical and electrical design – as well as aesthetics and tools for planning. Learners experiment with calculations needed to design a PV system, exercising newly gained knowledge about site selection, layout, code compliance, system components, and wire sizing. This course is targeted for engineers who have interest in entering the solar power sectors. It is also appropriate for HVAC installers, architects and building code inspectors. Learners should have a basic grasp of electrical engineering, physics and mathematical concepts. Those who are unfamiliar with how PV works, the elements of a PV system, and/or solar power ROI should take the first course of the specialization, Solar Energy Systems Overview. Material includes online lectures, videos, demos, hands-on exercises, project work, readings and discussions. This is the second course in the Solar PV for Engineers, Architects and Code Inspectors specialization. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://youtu.be/XjkKzbXqA6s....

최상위 리뷰

SB
2020년 7월 15일

100% Efforts by Instructor.\n\nIts amazing to learn how each aspects is being covered in the course.\n\nPRACTICAL Videos of the each parts of the solar was very impressive.\n\nJust Excellent!!!!

DP
2021년 6월 1일

GREAT CONTENT TALKING ABOUT THE TECHNICAL PART OF SOLAR ENERGY SYSTEM DESIGNING AND DATA PROVIDED BY PROFESSOR WAS EXCELLENT FOR HAVING A PRACTICE OF DESIGNING THE SOLAR SYSTEM OF OUR OWN HOUSE.

필터링 기준:

Solar Energy and Electrical System Design의 136개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Sohan L B

2020년 7월 16일

100% Efforts by Instructor.

Its amazing to learn how each aspects is being covered in the course.

PRACTICAL Videos of the each parts of the solar was very impressive.

Just Excellent!!!!

교육 기관: Mohamed E M

2020년 9월 3일

Its a good materials and simplify for no electrical engineer.. I'm a structural engineer background and got easy and clear Al critical point for electrical system design point and checks

교육 기관: FENDY Y P

2021년 5월 5일

Thanks a lot coursers for providing this course for me. I learn this course and I have gained skill for Solar Energy and Electrical System Design Course Thank you so much.

Its a good material and simplify for no electrical engineer. I'm a structural engineer background and got easy and clear Al critical point for electrical system design point and checks. I really liked the training course. There is no waste and unnecessary information. Everything is laconic, clear. The material is well presented. Thanks for the training course!

교육 기관: ABHIJIT S

2020년 7월 30일

Good Day ,Thank you for informing and offering us of this Specialization Course on Offer which I was unaware of .

Thank You to Coursera team as always as this is relevant . Thanks and Warm Regards.ABHIJIT SENGUPTAKolkata , IndiaWebsite : www.pactolianconsulting.comE - Mail : abhijit@pactolianconsulting.comPortfolio URL : https://about.me/abhijitsenguptaSkype : abhijit.sengupta357Ph. : + 91 6290750012Cell : + 91 9163863607

교육 기관: JEAN C J R

2021년 3월 5일

el curso es muy bueno, aunque no entra muy en detalles si enseña lo necesario para las consideraciones a la hora de diseñar un sistema Pv. otra cosa a considerar es que a veces las traducciones no son las mejores al español y se complica un poco el sentido de lo que se habla, sin embargo el ingles es técnico y fácil de entender en contexto.

교육 기관: Mustafa M H A

2020년 10월 3일

It's a great course which provides you with a lot of basic knowledge around solar energy and how to design from the perspective of architecture, electrical and mechanical engineer and open your eyes to the codes you need to follow when you plan to design within the USA. such a great course.

교육 기관: SUDIPTA D

2020년 9월 23일

It's been a great. I genuinely appreciate the work of the Instructor. Huge and helpful information is provided through this course. After completing this course I can say I have gathered a crucial industrial and practical knowledge regarding PV module System Design. Thank you Gay E Canough.

교육 기관: Fazla Z A

2020년 8월 23일

This is a very good course , I was able to know the Design of Solar home sizing,types of inverters and where applicable, designs calculations etc. This course is highly recommended to all who are interested in Renewable energy.

교육 기관: carlos r m

2020년 10월 12일

I am glad to have acquired this new knowledge, which is very pertinent to the development of today's world, and I hope to start putting into practice in my country the concepts I have learned, in the best way possible.

교육 기관: Mohammed A

2020년 9월 29일

Found it very useful and has good details about the considerations of designing the PV systems. Acquired me knowledge about many tools and techniques used for assessment and evaluation of the project location.

교육 기관: Gaurav S

2020년 8월 24일

It was greatly helpful. Though I'm located in a far-away country, the knowledge I gained was immense. It opened my eyes as to how many different factors go into planning a solar energy system. Thankyou

교육 기관: Dhruv P

2021년 6월 1일

GREAT CONTENT TALKING ABOUT THE TECHNICAL PART OF SOLAR ENERGY SYSTEM DESIGNING AND DATA PROVIDED BY PROFESSOR WAS EXCELLENT FOR HAVING A PRACTICE OF DESIGNING THE SOLAR SYSTEM OF OUR OWN HOUSE.

교육 기관: Nick N

2021년 2월 17일

I really liked the training course. There is no waste and unnecessary information. Everything is laconic, clear. The material is well presented. Thanks for the training course!

교육 기관: kumaranilesh s

2020년 9월 19일

Thanks a lot coursers for providing this course for me i learn this course and i have gained skill for

Solar Energy and Electrical System Design Course-

Thank you so much..

교육 기관: Si T H

2020년 8월 26일

It is very effective and useful. I got lots of knowledge in planning, cost and electrical design. I learned the solar system clearly and knew more about the inverters.

교육 기관: Alwin T

2020년 12월 5일

The teachers are the best even if it is complicated teaching method changes it all .very informative and a good chance for knowing everything from the top to bottom

교육 기관: Muhammad F

2021년 9월 7일

Awesome course. Reaching to the very basics but I would say the week 4 i.e related to planning etc. should be introduced in the begining. Rest is perfectly awesome.

교육 기관: Ahmad A

2020년 9월 1일

After finish this course, I realize my final project about renewable energy using solar panel was nothing compared with the knowledge I obtain from this course

교육 기관: Alexandra K

2020년 9월 30일

Excellent professor with a clear and concise approach to the material. I absolutely recommend taking this class if you want to learn about solar design.

교육 기관: Jorge A A G

2020년 7월 29일

I like the final exam very much it was very useful to get to know how much I had learn. Maybe it could include more things about design or cables.

교육 기관: Babatunde T O

2020년 7월 24일

This is a very good course , I was able to know the Design of Solar home sizing,types of inverters and where applicable, designs calculations etc

교육 기관: Shiv K

2020년 9월 9일

The courses are so good and well characterized. You used pictures and videos in their lectures which made it more understandable.Thank you

교육 기관: Eduardo L d C

2021년 1월 12일

Muito interessante, apesar de ser simples, abrange bem tudo o que você precisa para começar a aprender sobre instalações fotovoltaicas.

교육 기관: Hammad A

2020년 10월 26일

If including some design videos like sunny web design or helioscope and aurora solar will gain some practical knowledge of designing.

교육 기관: Tamryn L G

2020년 9월 1일

Thank you gay for an exceptional course! It was very informative, practical and understandable. It will really help me in the future.