Chevron Left
Solar Energy and Electrical System Design(으)로 돌아가기

뉴욕주립대학교 버펄로 캠퍼스의 Solar Energy and Electrical System Design 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
511개의 평가
144개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course supplies learners with the insights necessary for properly planning, and therefore successfully installing, a photovoltaic (PV) system per design specifications. It directs learners through the important steps of initial site inspection and evaluating appropriate locations for PV systems, and features unique elements of residential, small, industrial and utility-scale solar applications. The course probes key design concerns – including load, efficiency, and mechanical and electrical design – as well as aesthetics and tools for planning. Learners experiment with calculations needed to design a PV system, exercising newly gained knowledge about site selection, layout, code compliance, system components, and wire sizing. This course is targeted for engineers who have interest in entering the solar power sectors. It is also appropriate for HVAC installers, architects and building code inspectors. Learners should have a basic grasp of electrical engineering, physics and mathematical concepts. Those who are unfamiliar with how PV works, the elements of a PV system, and/or solar power ROI should take the first course of the specialization, Solar Energy Systems Overview. Material includes online lectures, videos, demos, hands-on exercises, project work, readings and discussions. This is the second course in the Solar PV for Engineers, Architects and Code Inspectors specialization. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://youtu.be/XjkKzbXqA6s....

최상위 리뷰

DP

2021년 6월 1일

GREAT CONTENT TALKING ABOUT THE TECHNICAL PART OF SOLAR ENERGY SYSTEM DESIGNING AND DATA PROVIDED BY PROFESSOR WAS EXCELLENT FOR HAVING A PRACTICE OF DESIGNING THE SOLAR SYSTEM OF OUR OWN HOUSE.

SB

2020년 7월 15일

100% Efforts by Instructor.\n\nIts amazing to learn how each aspects is being covered in the course.\n\nPRACTICAL Videos of the each parts of the solar was very impressive.\n\nJust Excellent!!!!

필터링 기준:

Solar Energy and Electrical System Design의 149개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Mohammad A

2022년 1월 30일

Interesting course, had a lot of useful information.

I would like to have access or extract from the codes or some blocked sites for the information which are being used for calculations.

교육 기관: shahzad a

2021년 10월 10일

Really appreciate instructor for good explanation.I have learned new things but i will suggest that technical aspect of the course should be more explained with block diagrams and pictures of each part.

교육 기관: Jehoshua D

2022년 2월 20일

Very informative course. It's a little bit technical and harder than the previous course from UB, but definitely more on point on the lessons.

교육 기관: Jose N F D

2022년 4월 3일

muy buen curso me gustaria mas detalles acerca de zonas en colombia que que el clima es muy diferente a otras cuidades que tiene estaciones

교육 기관: Ehsan U R

2020년 12월 26일

This course has a lot more details than any previous course i have taken regarding Solar System Designing. A must have for everyone

교육 기관: CHANDEGARA P P

2021년 3월 16일

It's very good platform to easy to learn and clear all doubt, and also than full to this Coursera app to help me.

Thank you......

교육 기관: Syed N A K

2020년 9월 5일

Thank you very much Mam, taking this course was a wonderful experience for me, you as a course teacher did a great job.

교육 기관: Abhishek R

2020년 10월 1일

this course help me lot to understand about PV system. I love the way she explained and make the things so easy.

교육 기관: i19-0870 A M

2021년 8월 31일

I learned alot from this course . I would like to suggest to add videos about system installation practically .

교육 기관: Fatai H O

2020년 9월 4일

I like the course,it help me to acquire more knowledge on how to generate electricity through solar system

교육 기관: Bhuvnesh S

2021년 4월 15일

This course is very well-structured and useful to acquire more knowledge and key aspects of Solar Energy.

교육 기관: Bruno J E H S

2021년 6월 30일

Great course, very well presented with easy to follow explanations and great references to learn more.

교육 기관: Chidchon S

2021년 7월 15일

I​ really like the teaching style. It would be better if provide more example for the calculation.

교육 기관: Alex B

2020년 12월 14일

It's a good course to review some key aspects on solar energy, if you are an electrical engineer.

교육 기관: Saif M

2021년 6월 2일

Especially useful if you are already familiar with solar but need to tighten up a few loose ends

교육 기관: Tsepo S

2021년 12월 4일

What an insightful course, I would like to send my regards to the instructor of this course.

교육 기관: Rushikesh T

2021년 3월 18일

i have successfully learned about solar energy and design , thank you for the imp guidence.

교육 기관: Alexander P

2020년 9월 26일

Great course of a more detailed view of the design. Easy to follow and excellent professor.

교육 기관: Anderson D O G

2021년 3월 1일

excelente sencillo practico y la instructora muy preparada en el área para dar la clase

교육 기관: aung w n

2021년 3월 25일

Very good Course . Instructor gave me a lot of knowledge about design . Awesome course

교육 기관: Ernesto F R

2021년 7월 16일

Esperaba mas detalle en los calculos pero al ser de México supongo que algunos varian

교육 기관: Avinash k s

2020년 7월 31일

The course was well designed to come across design of a solar pv plant at a facility.

교육 기관: Dr R P

2020년 8월 30일

This course is very useful for basic learner those who doesn't have any fundamentals

교육 기관: Sandra C

2020년 11월 20일

Had a wonderful experience. The lecture was very informative and understandable.

교육 기관: Bhushan S P

2020년 8월 14일

This course is highly recommended to all who are interested in Renewable energy.